$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Telisha
NC
Jan 28, 2013

Just Awesome

We loved the resort and it was great for a winter vacation because of the indoor water parks. There was so much to do and you didn't have to leave the resort it had everything. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone. And the staff was amazing especially Tina who check us in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Boy and Girl
Business
Myrtle Beach
Nov 11, 2014

SC Beach time

Great value and nice place to visit the beach. Staff was friendly and beach was close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harry's family restaurant was great

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJZZ Traveler
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 11, 2014

Perfect weekend!

The room was great, the views were the best and everything went smoothly. Staff was friendly and helpful. I thought this was a wonderful price for the room and the facilities were far better than others I've stayed at in the area on prior trips to Myrtle Beach. Definitely returning to this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuckgirl
Business
Charleston, sc
Oct 20, 2014

Smiles

This was a trip for my daughters 12th bday and the moment we pulled up and she saw the pools so looked at me and said u r the best mom!!! Enough said

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GreatBaron
Business
Newark, DE
Oct 19, 2014

Awesome Hotel

The hotel has everything you need for a trip to Myrtle Beach. It is located right on the beach, is clean, and has a water park! I would recommend it highly to families who are looking for a place in Myrtle Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim Uncle doughnuts
Business
Galloway, NJ
Oct 19, 2014

fantastic relaxing getaway

My wife and I had a very enjoyable time, we are looking forward to our return with family for a great family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donnagrammy
Business
Rockford, IL
Oct 17, 2014

Celebrating anniversaries

My hubby and I, along his brother and sis-in-law, made our first trip to Myrtle Beach to celebrate both of our anniversaries.....both 47 years. The hotel staff was very accommodating w/putting us in rooms next to each other. We were on the 12th floor, so had a great view of the ocean. We took in a couple of shows and did some shopping. Our only complaint was the rain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway At the Beach was a fun place to shop. Also enjoyed the shows at both the Palace and Carolina Opry.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jh3b8
Business
Knoxville
Oct 15, 2014

Great location and pools/ slides

For my family it was great pools and location were awesome . Downside was mattress and bedding was cheap motel style Rough to sleep on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go eat at Johnny ds waffles

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Mix1
Business
Chicago,il.
Oct 14, 2014

Great family environment.

Fun. This is the third time I have stayed here and it keeps getting better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waffle house

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler85
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Oct 13, 2014

Not the best but not the worst

The only thing I liked about this hotel was the indoor water park. If you have young children, it it a life saver. Other than that, nothing special about this hotel. The staff wasn't rude but wasn't nice either. The hotel is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ttobin
Business
magnolia delaware
Oct 13, 2014

trip to fort jackson first time in myrtle beach

we booked trip to attend graduation at fort Jackson for our niece . we stayed in Myrtle beach 2 nights at dunes village. we loved the stay only wish we had brought our kids along. We even took advantage of the lazy river. the pool bar was a great option too. Drinks by pool or drinks on the beach, also option for bar food if you wished.we will definitely be going back with the kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

broadway at the beach great shopping restaurants and entertainment all in one place

Back to menu Return to top