$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
193 reviews
Vacation2014

This place has everything a family needs to have lots of fun at the beach without leaving the... See full review

  • Daddy of twins
  • Aug 1, 2014
The best family getaway

We were expecting a free breakfast after spending these much of money.... See full review

  • Myrtlebeach
  • Aug 1, 2014
Spacious condos with ocean views and full kitchens in Myrtle Beach

A sprawling indoor water park -- the largest of its kind in Myrtle Beach at 30,000 square feet -- fuels endless hours in the lazy river, Silly Submarine and waterslides at the Dunes Village Resort. Visitors are spoiled with other amenities, too, like spa treatments in the private cabana and patio dining at the Captain's Café, an offshoot of the award-winning Sea Captain's House. Fully-furnished condos enable guests to cook at home and lounge on the balcony to take in the peaceful tides below.

Highlights
  • 30,000-square-foot indoor water park
  • Oceanfront restaurants
  • Stylish condos with ocean views
  • Tennis and basketball courts, foosball table, billiards and ping pong
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Yellow, red and green are grounding colors for these one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom condos. Kitchens allow Dunes Village Resort guests the option of cooking at home on the electric stove, warming up food in the microwave and keeping it in the refrigerator. Sliding glass doors with floor-to-ceiling windows offer views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Features

The Dunes Village Resort keeps the whole family entertained with a 250-foot lazy river, four water slides, Jacuzzis and adorable touches like a Silly Submarine equipped with water spouts. Summer activities include craft making for the kids, pool games and treasure hunts. Parents turn to foosball, basketball and tennis courts and ping pong.

Dining

At the Captain's Café, an offshoot of the award-winning Sea Captain's House, diners indulge in the signature dishes while taking in the ocean setting from the patio or window-side tables. The Admiral's Room delivers beach vistas, along with a hearty breakfast buffet. Visitors count on Seattle's Best Coffee Shop to sate their java and pastry fix.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (5.9 mi./9.5 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (9.1 mi./14.6 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (5.2 mi./8.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (6.8 mi./11 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (7.1 mi./11.5 km)

Hotel Map

33.724 -78.8422
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Dunes Village Resort has proximity to Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Downtown Myrtle Beach, Pavilion Amusement Park, Myrtle Waves Water Park, Ripley's Aquarium and Butterfly Pavilion.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dunes Village Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Dunes Village Resort Rooms

Three Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle1 King Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
This room offers 2 Queens, Murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Studio
This room offers 1 King and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle 2 Queen Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Four Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.3 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.6 mi

Dining

Captain's Caf restaurant & lounge
Sister restaurant of the Sea Captain's house which has long been an icon along the Myrtle Beach beachfront.
Seattle's Best coffee
Seattle's Best coffee located on the ground level of the Dunes Village North Tower.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jun 9, 2007

great location, very family friendly

The room was very clean throughout the entire stay. We felt safe staying there. I was surprised at all the amenities in our suite and that we had so much room. We were very pleased, we will definitely do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

try the pizza and wings from california pizza

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lancaster
May 26, 2008

Great Resort

This was our first stay at Dunes Village Resort, we loved it! Great room, very helpful staff, good location not very crowded on the strip. Excellent beach front. Only thing that we thought needed improving was there was way the amount of chlorine in the hot tub. So much it made our skin burn. Other than that we loved it and would defiantly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 30, 2007

Well needed getaway

The Dunes Village Restort was wonderful!! I enjoyed it so much that I booked an extra night!!! I had a studio w/ a full kitchen which included all of your cooking utensils. Their were two televisions in the room and I had a great view of the beach. The king size bed was plenty but if you had guess there was also a pull out couch. Downstairs there was a waterpark for the kids. I was told that phase two of the restort would be complete later this year. And it would have bigger waterpark than phase 1!The staff were all very helpful and polite. Check in was fast and easy. I have also found a new vacation home. I would recommend staying at the Dunes Village Restort to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a view blocks from the hotel on the main road is the Broadway. It is full of shopping, restaurants, attractions and nightlife. Everything was within 5 mins of travel from the hotel. If you love seafood you must visit Captain George's before heading across the street to the Broadway or Nascar!!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chevy Chase
May 26, 2008

Great views of the beach

Nice size rooms with complete kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many great restaurants available.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pinebluff
Sep 28, 2008

Exceeded our Expectations

The Dunes Village Resort is one of the best places we've stayed, and certainly the best deal for our family. Our stay was in the off-season, September, and there was some maintenance and upgrades ongoing that closed one of the indoor waterpark areas. We do know that is common in the off-season though, and look forward to enjoying the two-story adult size waterslide inside that park when it is complete! The waterpark that was open (there is one in each building!) was very family friendly, and comfortable and accessible for all ages. Ping pong tables, giant chess boards occupied those out of the water and towels were plentiful in the pool areas. The indoor areas and the lazy rivers are more suited for younger active families, we and our teenagers enjoyed the large outdoor pools and hot tub and tiki bar. And Seattles' Best Coffee bar! The Two room angle view suite we reserved actually turned out to be a three room suite and the view from the large balcony was wonderful. The room was exceptional and more like a home away from home. There was nothing whatsoever lacking. The housekeeping service was unpredictable and just adequate, but at least we found the room in excellent cleanliness. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like sushi, try Sugami! it is less than a mile from the hotel has a trendy urban decor, the most diverse menu of freshly prepared sushi i've seen in NC. The dinner menu has traditional asian favorites as well as a few unique dishes. Wine list, full bar. Sushi prices a la carte and entree prices approx $12-30 and up.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newport
Aug 10, 2008

Very family friendly

The Dunes Village Resort is a very nice modern hotel. The room was decorated very nicely. It had a great set up with an extra vanity (with sink) outside the bathroom. Which made it made it great for more than one to get ready. The room had a full kitchen--dishes and full size frige. Everything in the room was very clean and the staff was willing to help when asked. The indoor water park and play area was very kid friendly--the kids loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dixie Stampede and Carolina opry are just a few short minutes down hwy 17

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro, NC
Jun 10, 2007

Very Family Friendly

The Dunes Village Resort was excellent, rooms are spacious, modern and very clean with great views. In addition to this Hotel being beach front, accomdations include an outdoor pool area as well as an indoor waterpark, excellent for children. I have already recommended this hotel to a friend and will definitely return with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 18, 2008

Awesome Resort

The Dunes Village Resort was a great place to stay. The resort had a full bath and full kitchen. They had an awesome indoor waterpark. They had comfortable beds and an awesome game room. The staff there were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edmeston, NY
Oct 5, 2008

Fantastic Hotel Location

Watching the sun rise from the ocean from our hotel balcony was EXCELLENT!!! Excellent pools! The separate sink and mirror in the room helped with the traffic in and out of the bathroom. No waiting for the shower person to be finished before hair and make-up were applied. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes and flatware. An excellent setup for preparing your own meals or parsing out take-out food. Beds were comfortable and 2 TV's helped with Adult and children program preferences. I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

put-put golfing, state park, shopping, attractions.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
oh
Jul 19, 2011

family vacation

This was our second time staying at dunes village. If you have young children they will love the water park that's located inside the hotel. The staff was very nice the room was great and the view was awesome. We had a 3 bedroom deluxe on the 9th floor [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search