$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
288 reviews
Great staff, best experience at MB!

Stayed 4 nights in the Ocean Front King Efficiency. Immediately upon arriving at the front desk I... See full review

  • Capt'n Cook
  • Jul 15, 2014
Great stay

This hotel was great. Plenty of activities for the family. Oceanfront suites. Great customer... See full review

  • sarrat
  • Jul 15, 2014
Welcome to Dunes Village Resort, a true benchmark of luxury and design. Newly opened, it has guest rooms complete with DVD players, a stylish furniture collection, and most awe inspiring, panoramic views of any resort in Myrtle Beach. Come and enjoy the exceptional amenities and complete tranquility of this premier resort destination. The Myrtle Beachs largest indoor water-park at 15000 square feet, this indoor water wonderland for children of all ages features Myrtle Beach's largest and only adult sized, indoor water slide. Drift along the 250 foot lazy river, water volleyball or basket ball, or melt away in the luxurious hot tubs. The children's Oasis is filled with splash toys, games, and slides for endless hours of entertainment.

All guests occupying a room must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Dunes Village Resort Rooms

Three Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle1 King Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
This room offers 2 Queens, Murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Studio
This room offers 1 King and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle 2 Queen Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Four Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dunes Village Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.724 -78.8422
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Dunes Village Resort has proximity to Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Downtown Myrtle Beach, Pavilion Amusement Park, Myrtle Waves Water Park, Ripley's Aquarium and Butterfly Pavilion.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.3 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.6 mi

Dining

Captain's Caf restaurant & lounge
Sister restaurant of the Sea Captain's house which has long been an icon along the Myrtle Beach beachfront.
Seattle's Best coffee
Seattle's Best coffee located on the ground level of the Dunes Village North Tower.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (288)

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Telisha
NC
Jan 28, 2013

Just Awesome

We loved the resort and it was great for a winter vacation because of the indoor water parks. There was so much to do and you didn't have to leave the resort it had everything. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone. And the staff was amazing especially Tina who check us in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gumbys
tallahassee, florida
Dec 16, 2013

Great place to stay

We stayed for two nights with all the places we wanted to visit within driving distance. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Two adults seven kids
Bluffton, SC
Dec 2, 2013

Spend your money somewhere else

I had both a 3br and 2br room over the holiday weekend. Imagine walking over 4 clear bags of garbage into a room that smells like fried food. Did it. Both toilets leaked audibly and flushed intermittently the whole time. Paint on the balcony ceiling fell on my head. Housekeeping visited my room and folded the kleenex.... but left the wet towels, beds unmade, and full garbage where it was. The lights flickered the when on due to a bad connection in the switch. I was promised two rooms on the 14th floor on the phone last week but was given a "we're sorry" (but we're powerless to help) and two rooms on the lowest floor instead. Notice the other reviewers saying the maintenance staff was helpful???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susieq super star
Grand Blanc Michigan
Nov 27, 2013

A great getaway

Hope the weather was warmer. The hotel was great. We had a good time in the resort. Food in the cafe was very good. Enjoyed it .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsDLH
Shelby, NC
Oct 26, 2013

Lovely winter getaway spot

Easy access to the beach, with lots for the kiddos to do. Lovely room, and helpful desk and maintenance folks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SC Joe
Blufffton, SC
Oct 24, 2013

Good Value for October

The room was very clean, the beds were great but the bathroom was too small and the shower head too low unless you are 5'4" tall. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Even though there was no smoking in the hotel and the room, they allowed smoking on the balconies, which meant the smoke drifted into our room causing us to close the sliding glass door to the balcony. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was on the beachfront but it was a very short drive to Broadway at the Beach and the downtown Boardwalk.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrack
michigan
Oct 23, 2013

Nice view

very enjoyable, nice view of ocean, clean and was perfect for our needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxxpaxx
Horsham, PA
Oct 6, 2013

Great time since I love water

My husband and I had a great time. The facility is on the beach but unfortunately not near anything else (ie food joints!), Pools, hot tubs, lazy river, water slides, kiddies areas...something for everyone. Other activities for kids including planned activities. I must add that we went off season so the rate was very reasonable. Very few food options on site so we had to drive to food markets to stock up and drive to eat out. Did not think we would like Myrtle Beach as much as we did! I was impressed each early morning to see the pool areas being well cleaned and maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Pick up food ahead of time to save money and save time driving around looking for restaurants- the rooms included a full kitchen with plates, utensils, pans, etc

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ednapier
North Carolina
Oct 1, 2013

Grandchildren getaway

First of all, the room we requested was not the room we got. Reserved two bedroom got one bedroom with five people. Handicap shower, so water would get all over floor. Shower did not drain. Light and fan over stove did not work. Not satisfied at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cdcarroll
Greensboro NC,
Sep 29, 2013

Great get Away..

Our stay at Dunes Village was fantastic, everyone was helpful and very friendly, there is so much to do without even leaving the resort. Rooms and entire Hotel evry well kept and clean. Will absolutely be returning for another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

In Hotel Dining is Great. And can be delivered to your room on those nights you just feel like relaxing and staying in.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nuyawwka
nyc
Sep 27, 2013

Good night. Sleep tight. Don't let ...

Stayed at the Palmetto building. Moldy pillowcase was reported to front desk and replaced. Woke up next day with red welts. Didn't think much of it until the condition worsened. Did an internet search and found Dunes Village had been listed on the Bed Bug Registry. Too late to change rooms but made it a point to tell management at checkout. They sent maintenance to inspect and shortly thereafter told me no bed bugs were found. In summary, I recommend Dunes' guests thoroughly inspect their bedding, especially when traveling with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top