Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pepik
Raleigh, NC
Oct 17, 2012

Great family vacation

It was just right for us. We were able to get the family together and enjoy the isnside and the outside. The view from our room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sew Blessed 09
Business
Greensboro, NC
May 5, 2009

Wonderful Hotel

Best hotel in Myrtle Beach out of the 10 years going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 29, 2008

A must for families!

We just returned from what was the best visit to Myrtle beach yet-the Dunes Village Resort had alot to do with that! We stayed in a 1 bedroom oceanfront queen suite with our 2 boys (ages 4 and 5). The water parks were amazing-our kids didn't want to leave the hotel. We enjoyed our stay so much that we extended our planned 2 night weekend getaway for an extra night. The rooms were well appointed and VERY clean and spacious. The only negative, in my opinion, is the beds-they are VERY hard-much harder than I am used to. Nonetheless, everything else far outweighed it. We will definitely be visiting again and will highly recommed this hotel to family and friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill
Dec 27, 2008

Family friendly

Great place for family. Room is big and clean. Water park is great for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Dec 5, 2010

Weekend Getaway

This is a great hotel especially if you have kids. They will be entertained all day long. The food in the two restaurants were exceptionally good. The room we had we very nice, clean, comfortable with big screen TV's in bedrooms and family room. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to everything

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
little river sc
Dec 5, 2010

birthday getaway

indoor waterpark fun for the kids, on this birthday party trip with 8 kids for my son's 12 th birthday. All pools heated even outdoors in December. Only thing missing were a few kitchen items that would have made cooking easier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 9, 2007

great location, very family friendly

The room was very clean throughout the entire stay. We felt safe staying there. I was surprised at all the amenities in our suite and that we had so much room. We were very pleased, we will definitely do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

try the pizza and wings from california pizza

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster
May 26, 2008

Great Resort

This was our first stay at Dunes Village Resort, we loved it! Great room, very helpful staff, good location not very crowded on the strip. Excellent beach front. Only thing that we thought needed improving was there was way the amount of chlorine in the hot tub. So much it made our skin burn. Other than that we loved it and would defiantly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 30, 2007

Well needed getaway

The Dunes Village Restort was wonderful!! I enjoyed it so much that I booked an extra night!!! I had a studio w/ a full kitchen which included all of your cooking utensils. Their were two televisions in the room and I had a great view of the beach. The king size bed was plenty but if you had guess there was also a pull out couch. Downstairs there was a waterpark for the kids. I was told that phase two of the restort would be complete later this year. And it would have bigger waterpark than phase 1!The staff were all very helpful and polite. Check in was fast and easy. I have also found a new vacation home. I would recommend staying at the Dunes Village Restort to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a view blocks from the hotel on the main road is the Broadway. It is full of shopping, restaurants, attractions and nightlife. Everything was within 5 mins of travel from the hotel. If you love seafood you must visit Captain George's before heading across the street to the Broadway or Nascar!!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chevy Chase
May 26, 2008

Great views of the beach

Nice size rooms with complete kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many great restaurants available.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pinebluff
Sep 28, 2008

Exceeded our Expectations

The Dunes Village Resort is one of the best places we've stayed, and certainly the best deal for our family. Our stay was in the off-season, September, and there was some maintenance and upgrades ongoing that closed one of the indoor waterpark areas. We do know that is common in the off-season though, and look forward to enjoying the two-story adult size waterslide inside that park when it is complete! The waterpark that was open (there is one in each building!) was very family friendly, and comfortable and accessible for all ages. Ping pong tables, giant chess boards occupied those out of the water and towels were plentiful in the pool areas. The indoor areas and the lazy rivers are more suited for younger active families, we and our teenagers enjoyed the large outdoor pools and hot tub and tiki bar. And Seattles' Best Coffee bar! The Two room angle view suite we reserved actually turned out to be a three room suite and the view from the large balcony was wonderful. The room was exceptional and more like a home away from home. There was nothing whatsoever lacking. The housekeeping service was unpredictable and just adequate, but at least we found the room in excellent cleanliness. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like sushi, try Sugami! it is less than a mile from the hotel has a trendy urban decor, the most diverse menu of freshly prepared sushi i've seen in NC. The dinner menu has traditional asian favorites as well as a few unique dishes. Wine list, full bar. Sushi prices a la carte and entree prices approx $12-30 and up.

Back to menu Return to top