$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pepik
Raleigh, NC
Oct 17, 2012

Great family vacation

It was just right for us. We were able to get the family together and enjoy the isnside and the outside. The view from our room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Benjamin C.
Business
Holland
Dec 16, 2014

The room was so-so

At check-in, the staff was incredibly friendly. The hotel had a great location, and WOULD have received 5 stars had all of their amenities been working. The tower I was in had all of the pool facilities under renovation. Also, I had to call to have my room made up. I think had everything been working as promised when I booked the room, the hotel would have received higher ratings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauriedk31
Business
Leland, nc
Dec 3, 2014

Great thanksgivibg

This hotel was very kid friendly, especially if raining or cold out. Food was good and customer support was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yoyinari0111
Business
Charleston
Dec 1, 2014

Great hotel

We enjoyed the indoor pool. There are two indoor pool for little kids and big kids. We have to walk outside to go to other pool. It was cool night but overall we enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
antinpants
Business
myrtle beach S.C.
Nov 29, 2014

almost perfect

This is.the second time we have been in this hotel. It is a very good place for the.kids. The microwave would not work. When I made my coffee the counter was covered in ANTS. They were coming in from a light socket. The kids had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauriedk31
Business
Leland, nc
Nov 29, 2014

Thanksgiving getaway

The amenities are the best for winter with kids. Staff was awesome! Thanksgivibg Buffett was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We did the light show at the baseball field. Shamrock's. $25 a car it was neat and you listened to music on radio.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kinnc
Business
North carolina
Nov 20, 2014

Family vacation

Great hotel, great staff, great amenities, the valet gut Frankie is the bomb!!! We had an issue with hot water but they moved us to another room and things were great. Our son enjoyed water park. We happened to be there during a cold snap, but made the best of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
me and my lady
Business
Winston Salem
Nov 17, 2014

vacation experience at Dunes Village

The hotel was very nice. Room was clean the only thing that I had problems with was the bathroom inside the room, the toilet was a little dirty and the shower could've been a lot better! The balcony should've been swept off, it wasn't clean and it was very noisy during night hours, too many little kids for me. Don't know if I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Warrior DBA
Business
Fayetteville,NC
Nov 16, 2014

Great Hotel, Great Stay

We stayed at the hotel during the fall off peak season for a weekend getaway. The hotel was very clean, quiet and relaxing. The staff was very friendly and the beach was wonderful with very few people during the October weekend we were there. The hotel wasn't on the strip and my GPS said it was North Myrtle beach instead of Myrtle Beach but I think it was much better than any of the hotels I've stayed on the strip. It will certainly be the place my family will stay when going to Myrtle Beach/North Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Boy and Girl
Business
Myrtle Beach
Nov 11, 2014

SC Beach time

Great value and nice place to visit the beach. Staff was friendly and beach was close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harry's family restaurant was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJZZ Traveler
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 11, 2014

Perfect weekend!

The room was great, the views were the best and everything went smoothly. Staff was friendly and helpful. I thought this was a wonderful price for the room and the facilities were far better than others I've stayed at in the area on prior trips to Myrtle Beach. Definitely returning to this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top