$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claudia051983
Business
ocala
Jan 17, 2015

Great Stay

We had a great experience. My son liked their inside water park and the room was great too. We had a room at the lower level and our view was the outside pool and the beach. Parking is in a separate building across the street but it was convenient and free for the length of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
havepetwilltravel
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Mid December stay

Our off season stay was execlent. No crowds and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tracy T.
Business
easley
Jan 9, 2015

Check to be sure glass is in in NOV!

Have stayed here lots of times before and usually enjoy it. This trip was early November and unusually cold for this time of year. The glass had not been put on windows yet due to city just granting them the request so the "indoor" waterpark was not at all indoors. We requested and were granted a refund and left for another resort that was indoor. Would maybe return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alika B.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Great Daycation!

Other than not having our reservation in the system when we arrived the hotel and it's amenities were great. We were compensated with a larger room that was ocean view instead of ocean front for our I convince upon check-in and we were granted a late check-out at no additional charge. I will definitely stay there with my family again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adam C.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Always awesome place to stay

We have stayed at the Dunes the past three years. The staff is always super and the rooms are always clean. The water park is always a wonderful plus. Especially during the winter or even rain dreary summer days!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMcG2
Business
Clarksville
Dec 30, 2014

Great hotel

We had a studio room which was really useful. Fantastic facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old n Grey
Business
Tuba City
Dec 29, 2014

Great view, nice room.

Wish we had the time to stay longer ...my son-in-law had to get back to his work-week. We had a great time with the kids and their son in this very pleasant environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROBERT O.
Business
Wilmington
Dec 29, 2014

Baseball Tournament Weekend getaway

The baseball team had a great time enjoying the indoor water park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smyrna GA
Business
smyrna
Dec 22, 2014

Great stay and value for money

Very good hotel and worth the value for money specially for family with younger kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROBERT O.
Business
Wilmington
Dec 17, 2014

Baseball Tournament Weekend getaway

The baseball team had a great time enjoying the indoor water park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top