$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 5, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Telisha
Family
NC
Jan 28, 2013

Just Awesome

We loved the resort and it was great for a winter vacation because of the indoor water parks. There was so much to do and you didn't have to leave the resort it had everything. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone. And the staff was amazing especially Tina who check us in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sweetie
Family
Athens
Mar 12, 2015

Nice vacation

My Children loved the pool. Indoor pool is safe and warm even in December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kim w.
Family
Swartz creek
Mar 9, 2015

ms. Kim williams

Granddaughter loved the water park. Activities for the kids were also nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
antinpants
Family
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

family night

I love to stay at this hotel.all three kids love the water park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
antinpants
Family
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Good times

The hotel is great. We were invaded by ANTS. The micro wave was not working. I would still stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lesley S.
Friends
Sterling Heights
Feb 18, 2015

Great family trip

The staff was very helpful, the rooms were clean and the water park was very fun! We would return for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HAL P.
Family
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Great hotel, water park, and location

Loved it! I was in town for business and got a deal on this hotel but can't wait to come back with my kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xia s.
Family
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Awesome family trip

My family and I visited the Myrtle Beach last December. We enjoyed our stay at Dunns' Resort. Second time that we stayed here, and we love it.The indoor water park is great for children. The pools were very nice. The restaurants were decent and our room was pretty nice. We used the kitchen and eat to much at the hotel, all the housekeepers that we ran into we great, and the fitness room was small but it wasn't to bad. Also had a nice view of the beach .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonu
Family
Parsippany
Feb 3, 2015

Very Nice

The best part about this hotel is the indoor water park. The kids have a blast. We stayed for 4 nights and loved it, and ended up extending our stay by another night. Would definitely recommend to friends and family !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ACott
Friends
Charlotte
Feb 3, 2015

Had roaches

the room had roaches. whenever we turned out the lights or brought out food for a meal, the roaches came out like they were invited guests. Otherwise, the experience was ok for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suntiger
Family
Raleigh
Jan 26, 2015

Quick winter beach trip

Upon arrival to the hotel we were greeted by a horrible smell in the lobby... evidently some drain had just been cleaned out... the staff at the desk apologized for the smell... but phew it was impossible to walk through the lobby without gagging during our stay!! Also it was advertised that free valet parking for the first night of our stay was included in the price... but the hotel knew nothing about it and unfortunately we were charged for it! So that was a bit disappointing. Aside from those two unfortunate events, the hotel itself is nice. The check-in desk is upstairs from where you enter and its a little inconvenient having to lug your suitcases up and down. Probably there's an elevator but it wasn't obvious! There are lots of pools, hot tubs, indoor slides, and lazy rivers. Ping pong tables, pool tables, shuffleboard, large outdoor chess and checkers, mini golf, playground for kids, and several nice swings. Beach access is easy. The rooms were comfortable, the little kitchenette was well stocked with cooking utensils, pots and pans and dishware. The only thing I would have wanted would have been an extra dishtowel for drying or a drying mat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top