$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
193 reviews
Vacation2014

This place has everything a family needs to have lots of fun at the beach without leaving the... See full review

  • Daddy of twins
  • Aug 1, 2014
The best family getaway

We were expecting a free breakfast after spending these much of money.... See full review

  • Myrtlebeach
  • Aug 1, 2014
Welcome to Dunes Village Resort, a true benchmark of luxury and design. Newly opened, it has guest rooms complete with DVD players, a stylish furniture collection, and most awe inspiring, panoramic views of any resort in Myrtle Beach. Come and enjoy the exceptional amenities and complete tranquility of this premier resort destination. The Myrtle Beachs largest indoor water-park at 15000 square feet, this indoor water wonderland for children of all ages features Myrtle Beach's largest and only adult sized, indoor water slide. Drift along the 250 foot lazy river, water volleyball or basket ball, or melt away in the luxurious hot tubs. The children's Oasis is filled with splash toys, games, and slides for endless hours of entertainment.

All guests occupying a room must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Hotel Map

33.724 -78.8422
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Dunes Village Resort has proximity to Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Downtown Myrtle Beach, Pavilion Amusement Park, Myrtle Waves Water Park, Ripley's Aquarium and Butterfly Pavilion.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dunes Village Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Dunes Village Resort Rooms

Three Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle1 King Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
This room offers 2 Queens, Murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Studio
This room offers 1 King and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle 2 Queen Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Four Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.3 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.6 mi

Dining

Captain's Caf restaurant & lounge
Sister restaurant of the Sea Captain's house which has long been an icon along the Myrtle Beach beachfront.
Seattle's Best coffee
Seattle's Best coffee located on the ground level of the Dunes Village North Tower.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimmerjam129
mount vision, ny
May 27, 2012

amazing beach front getaway

Our experience as a young couple was amazing and we will definitely revisit next year! Everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YoungTraveler 08
North Carolina
May 6, 2014

Nice Place Bad Parking

The hotel is very nice. Parking is horrible. Staff is friendly. There were tons of things to do for the kids. Although the bed that my daughter was in was covered with hair and we found random items that previous guest had left in the suite. I had housekeeping come and replace the linen on my daughter's bed. We bought cleaning supplies and cleaned the room just to make sure it was clean. There was a washer and dryer which was good for wet pool clothes. There is direct access to the beach from the hotel. The hotel is very busy during check in and check out times. You can't park in front of the hotel you only can unload and load with 15min parking .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the local grocery store or Walmart which is right up the road to stock up on kids snack and food so that you won't spend a lot eating out at restaurants.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ScottCheryl
Woodstock,Ontario,Canada
May 4, 2014

Great place to stay

We stayed here last year and this year was no different and we plan to come back next year. It just works for us,you can eat in or your not to far from all kinds of restaurants and attractions... We came to relax and this place does it for us.. The staff are friendly and accommodating..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
23 yr old Professional
Columbia, SC
Apr 30, 2014

Great Stay!!!

Great hotel. Great stay. I booked a 3 day/ 2 night stay in a 1 bedroom angle ocean view room. The hotel room was very nice & spacious. His/her sink in the bathroom. The bedroom had 2 queen size beds. There was a Murphy bed in the living room & a pull-out sofa so in reality the room could sleep up to 8 ppl comfortably. The hotel has a restaurant, tiki bar, Starbucks, various pool locations including water slides & heated spas (indoor & outdoor). Daily housekeeping. I will definitely return to Dunes Village Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located on the far end of the strip (52nd Ave) which means the main strip is a walk away but a short drive.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chibi1289
Fort Bragg, NC
Apr 23, 2014

Perfect last minute vacation

Booked for 2 nights, extremely last minute. Got a great deal - 35% off the base price and a 15% off promo from Ortbitz on top of it! Check in was quick and easy, room was very clean. Even though it was a busy weekend there was plenty of space on the beach and in the pools/waterpark areas. Restaurant and in house coffee shop were great as well. I will definitely be staying here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jrasar
Kingsport, TN
Apr 22, 2014

5. Star Accomodations

We stayed here in April, 2014, perfect weather, perfect facilities. Will definitely. Stay here again. Highly recommended. Great location right on the beach,a great place for a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MYrtle B bound road trip
E. Rutherford, New Jersey
Apr 21, 2014

Family Springbreak vacation!

Overall experience was great! Staff needs to be familiar with hotel amenities & locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma on the road
Atlantic City, NJ
Apr 8, 2014

Lovely viewa and great location

Very large room with lots of seating and even small kitchen. Internet was good and free. Seemed to be lots of families having a great time. There was noisy fridge in the room, but otherwise it was quiet. Staff were helpful. Parking was across the street, which was not too handy in the rain. Overall, I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happier than a 3 leg chic
KY
Apr 8, 2014

Can't beat the price

Large 2 bed room, 2 bath, full kitchen, indoor water park, great price, What more can I say. Best room ever for the price. I've had nicer at higher rates, but I've had worse at higher rates also. Great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Pay the 12.00 for valet parking. Well worth it, parking garage is full and a coue of blocks from the resort, + they will get your car all day, as many times as you like, pull right up to the building

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EAH2012
Myrtle Beach, SC
Apr 7, 2014

Good for families with young children!

I can see why parents would want to visit here with young children. It has many amenities for this purpose but not for couples like us who's children are adults now. Our poor choice. The noise from the pool and playground was overwhelming in our oceanfront condo on the 6th floor. We found the bar and restaurant to be very uninviting and went to other places if we ate meals out. Missed having a unit with washer and dryer. Mostly, this place is average to above average and, once kids left the outside area, our condo was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat as Aspen Grill is you want a first-rate meal!!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Damien's Mommy
Dunn, North Carolina
Apr 7, 2014

Had a blast at The Dunes

My Three Year Old Loved The Hotel... The Indoor Waterpark Was Amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search