$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimmerjam129
mount vision, ny
May 27, 2012

amazing beach front getaway

Our experience as a young couple was amazing and we will definitely revisit next year! Everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonu
Business
Parsippany
Feb 3, 2015

Very Nice

The best part about this hotel is the indoor water park. The kids have a blast. We stayed for 4 nights and loved it, and ended up extending our stay by another night. Would definitely recommend to friends and family !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ACott
Business
Charlotte
Feb 3, 2015

Had roaches

the room had roaches. whenever we turned out the lights or brought out food for a meal, the roaches came out like they were invited guests. Otherwise, the experience was ok for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suntiger
Business
Raleigh
Jan 26, 2015

Quick winter beach trip

Upon arrival to the hotel we were greeted by a horrible smell in the lobby... evidently some drain had just been cleaned out... the staff at the desk apologized for the smell... but phew it was impossible to walk through the lobby without gagging during our stay!! Also it was advertised that free valet parking for the first night of our stay was included in the price... but the hotel knew nothing about it and unfortunately we were charged for it! So that was a bit disappointing. Aside from those two unfortunate events, the hotel itself is nice. The check-in desk is upstairs from where you enter and its a little inconvenient having to lug your suitcases up and down. Probably there's an elevator but it wasn't obvious! There are lots of pools, hot tubs, indoor slides, and lazy rivers. Ping pong tables, pool tables, shuffleboard, large outdoor chess and checkers, mini golf, playground for kids, and several nice swings. Beach access is easy. The rooms were comfortable, the little kitchenette was well stocked with cooking utensils, pots and pans and dishware. The only thing I would have wanted would have been an extra dishtowel for drying or a drying mat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMMM
Business
Greenville
Jan 26, 2015

Great for a large family vacation

The overall experience was great. Wish all our three rooms were on the same floor. But it wasn't. Two on the 2nd floor and one on the 1st floor. Two of the rooms were clean and smelling good... however the third one smelled like fried fish (I thought it came from the AC/Heater unit... maybe a dirty filter). Mattress is hard but very comfortable. Lazy river was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I like the location because it's in the middle of several good places to go in Myrtle Beach. If you drive 10 min north you can go to the Theaters (Carolina Opry House and Pirate's Voyage) If you drive 5 min south you get to the Ferris Wheel and other attractions around 1st avenue. If you drive 10 west, there's the Broadway at the Beach and there's a lot of stuff to do and to eat (especially the Brazilian steak house Rioz).

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
After having fun
Business
Tarboro
Jan 22, 2015

Great place to stay

We stayed at Dunes before and as always this last time was perfect. Their rooms are clean. The kitchens in the suites are nice and well equipped. The only problem was the house keeper kept coming knocking our door to check if we were gone three times. We stayed in the deluxe ocean front king room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a lot to enjoy in Myrtle beach. Check Myrtle beach official website and plan ahead. We went to Medieval Times and it was a great experience.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeema
Business
Summerville
Jan 21, 2015

weekend getaway

Wonderful hotel for families with kids! We spent 3 days at the resort over the weekend. The kids LOVED the waterpark, and the adults enjoyed our time lounging in the hot tubs and lazy river. The room was great, we got a 1 bedroom facing the ocean (oceanfront room) and had a perfect ocean view. The staff were execptional as well. The only complaints I have are that the beds were really uncomfortable/hard mattresses, and when we went to our room we had to be outdoors in the cold. The hallways leading to the rooms when you get off the elevators are outdoors...no fun in wet swimsuits! Figured they would be enclosed since there is an indoor waterpark enticing people to come in the winter? Otherwise we had a wonderful stay and will be returning again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Domesticdiva2
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Nice winter getaway

The hotel was well run despite being filled with people for the MLK weekend. The hot tubs and other water facilities were too crowded from the afternoon onward so we usually used the hot tubs, pool tables and ping pong games in the morning. Young children definitely loved the indoor water parks !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Loved the Starbucks ! Great location and good place for a quick bite or snack !

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Racheypoo
Business
columbia
Jan 18, 2015

Real Good Pool

Went in off season with a little guy, spent a good amount of time at the indoor pool area. Had tons of fun playing on slides even with 2 yr old. Didn't love that the two indoor pool areas are separated, but it was nice that my little one wasn't tempted by bigger slides. Room was clean and nice. Sleeper sofa was decent. Pillows are AMAZING. Great view on oceanfront room. Great amenities, pots, stove, stove-top, cups, bowls, little microwave, fridge and freezer, most everything you would need to stay for like a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't buy into the coupons for the all you can eat seafood buffets. The nicer ones are still $30 a person, and $2 off that isn't much of a dent.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claudia051983
Business
ocala
Jan 17, 2015

Great Stay

We had a great experience. My son liked their inside water park and the room was great too. We had a room at the lower level and our view was the outside pool and the beach. Parking is in a separate building across the street but it was convenient and free for the length of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
havepetwilltravel
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Mid December stay

Our off season stay was execlent. No crowds and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top