$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
284 out of 284
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimmerjam129
mount vision, ny
May 27, 2012

amazing beach front getaway

Our experience as a young couple was amazing and we will definitely revisit next year! Everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeema
Business
Summerville
Jan 21, 2015

weekend getaway

Wonderful hotel for families with kids! We spent 3 days at the resort over the weekend. The kids LOVED the waterpark, and the adults enjoyed our time lounging in the hot tubs and lazy river. The room was great, we got a 1 bedroom facing the ocean (oceanfront room) and had a perfect ocean view. The staff were execptional as well. The only complaints I have are that the beds were really uncomfortable/hard mattresses, and when we went to our room we had to be outdoors in the cold. The hallways leading to the rooms when you get off the elevators are outdoors...no fun in wet swimsuits! Figured they would be enclosed since there is an indoor waterpark enticing people to come in the winter? Otherwise we had a wonderful stay and will be returning again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Domesticdiva2
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Nice winter getaway

The hotel was well run despite being filled with people for the MLK weekend. The hot tubs and other water facilities were too crowded from the afternoon onward so we usually used the hot tubs, pool tables and ping pong games in the morning. Young children definitely loved the indoor water parks !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Loved the Starbucks ! Great location and good place for a quick bite or snack !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Racheypoo
Business
columbia
Jan 18, 2015

Real Good Pool

Went in off season with a little guy, spent a good amount of time at the indoor pool area. Had tons of fun playing on slides even with 2 yr old. Didn't love that the two indoor pool areas are separated, but it was nice that my little one wasn't tempted by bigger slides. Room was clean and nice. Sleeper sofa was decent. Pillows are AMAZING. Great view on oceanfront room. Great amenities, pots, stove, stove-top, cups, bowls, little microwave, fridge and freezer, most everything you would need to stay for like a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't buy into the coupons for the all you can eat seafood buffets. The nicer ones are still $30 a person, and $2 off that isn't much of a dent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claudia051983
Business
ocala
Jan 17, 2015

Great Stay

We had a great experience. My son liked their inside water park and the room was great too. We had a room at the lower level and our view was the outside pool and the beach. Parking is in a separate building across the street but it was convenient and free for the length of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
havepetwilltravel
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Mid December stay

Our off season stay was execlent. No crowds and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tracy T.
Business
easley
Jan 9, 2015

Check to be sure glass is in in NOV!

Have stayed here lots of times before and usually enjoy it. This trip was early November and unusually cold for this time of year. The glass had not been put on windows yet due to city just granting them the request so the "indoor" waterpark was not at all indoors. We requested and were granted a refund and left for another resort that was indoor. Would maybe return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alika B.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Great Daycation!

Other than not having our reservation in the system when we arrived the hotel and it's amenities were great. We were compensated with a larger room that was ocean view instead of ocean front for our I convince upon check-in and we were granted a late check-out at no additional charge. I will definitely stay there with my family again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adam C.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Always awesome place to stay

We have stayed at the Dunes the past three years. The staff is always super and the rooms are always clean. The water park is always a wonderful plus. Especially during the winter or even rain dreary summer days!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMcG2
Business
Clarksville
Dec 30, 2014

Great hotel

We had a studio room which was really useful. Fantastic facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old n Grey
Business
Tuba City
Dec 29, 2014

Great view, nice room.

Wish we had the time to stay longer ...my son-in-law had to get back to his work-week. We had a great time with the kids and their son in this very pleasant environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top