$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie
Business
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

Can't beat it

I loved that there were options for adults and children alike right on site. I realized I should have rented a car as taxis are not easy to come by without a phone call and the wait,that got expensive however nothing was too far away. The beach so close and a beautiful pool area,and having a kitchen really keeps it affordable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roger H.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

wonderful time

We had a wonderful time while at the Dunes. The room was more than we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edward
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Awesome Trip

We had a great time! The kids had a ball at both water parks. My son lost our keys and the service desk helped us in every way they could. He called us a taxi so that we could get to the closest dealership to get another key made in no time! What could have been a horrible experience turned into a pleasant one. We will definately be back this summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael B.
Business
Hickory
Apr 6, 2015

Great for families!

Our third trip to this hotel. We asked to move from a lower floor to higher and it was no issue. Great staff and beautiful view. Great for kids with the indoor water park! Heading back to the Dunes again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kim w.
Business
Swartz creek
Mar 18, 2015

Great Time!

My granddaughter had a great time at the water park. Staff friendly and room clean. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sweetie
Business
Athens
Mar 12, 2015

Nice vacation

My Children loved the pool. Indoor pool is safe and warm even in December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kim w.
Business
Swartz creek
Mar 9, 2015

ms. Kim williams

Granddaughter loved the water park. Activities for the kids were also nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
antinpants
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

family night

I love to stay at this hotel.all three kids love the water park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
antinpants
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Good times

The hotel is great. We were invaded by ANTS. The micro wave was not working. I would still stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lesley S.
Business
Sterling Heights
Feb 18, 2015

Great family trip

The staff was very helpful, the rooms were clean and the water park was very fun! We would return for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top