$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
284 out of 284
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
antinpants
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

family night

I love to stay at this hotel.all three kids love the water park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
antinpants
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Good times

The hotel is great. We were invaded by ANTS. The micro wave was not working. I would still stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lesley S.
Business
Sterling Heights
Feb 18, 2015

Great family trip

The staff was very helpful, the rooms were clean and the water park was very fun! We would return for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HAL P.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Great hotel, water park, and location

Loved it! I was in town for business and got a deal on this hotel but can't wait to come back with my kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xia s.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Awesome family trip

My family and I visited the Myrtle Beach last December. We enjoyed our stay at Dunns' Resort. Second time that we stayed here, and we love it.The indoor water park is great for children. The pools were very nice. The restaurants were decent and our room was pretty nice. We used the kitchen and eat to much at the hotel, all the housekeepers that we ran into we great, and the fitness room was small but it wasn't to bad. Also had a nice view of the beach .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonu
Business
Parsippany
Feb 3, 2015

Very Nice

The best part about this hotel is the indoor water park. The kids have a blast. We stayed for 4 nights and loved it, and ended up extending our stay by another night. Would definitely recommend to friends and family !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ACott
Business
Charlotte
Feb 3, 2015

Had roaches

the room had roaches. whenever we turned out the lights or brought out food for a meal, the roaches came out like they were invited guests. Otherwise, the experience was ok for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suntiger
Business
Raleigh
Jan 26, 2015

Quick winter beach trip

Upon arrival to the hotel we were greeted by a horrible smell in the lobby... evidently some drain had just been cleaned out... the staff at the desk apologized for the smell... but phew it was impossible to walk through the lobby without gagging during our stay!! Also it was advertised that free valet parking for the first night of our stay was included in the price... but the hotel knew nothing about it and unfortunately we were charged for it! So that was a bit disappointing. Aside from those two unfortunate events, the hotel itself is nice. The check-in desk is upstairs from where you enter and its a little inconvenient having to lug your suitcases up and down. Probably there's an elevator but it wasn't obvious! There are lots of pools, hot tubs, indoor slides, and lazy rivers. Ping pong tables, pool tables, shuffleboard, large outdoor chess and checkers, mini golf, playground for kids, and several nice swings. Beach access is easy. The rooms were comfortable, the little kitchenette was well stocked with cooking utensils, pots and pans and dishware. The only thing I would have wanted would have been an extra dishtowel for drying or a drying mat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMMM
Business
Greenville
Jan 26, 2015

Great for a large family vacation

The overall experience was great. Wish all our three rooms were on the same floor. But it wasn't. Two on the 2nd floor and one on the 1st floor. Two of the rooms were clean and smelling good... however the third one smelled like fried fish (I thought it came from the AC/Heater unit... maybe a dirty filter). Mattress is hard but very comfortable. Lazy river was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I like the location because it's in the middle of several good places to go in Myrtle Beach. If you drive 10 min north you can go to the Theaters (Carolina Opry House and Pirate's Voyage) If you drive 5 min south you get to the Ferris Wheel and other attractions around 1st avenue. If you drive 10 west, there's the Broadway at the Beach and there's a lot of stuff to do and to eat (especially the Brazilian steak house Rioz).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
After having fun
Business
Tarboro
Jan 22, 2015

Great place to stay

We stayed at Dunes before and as always this last time was perfect. Their rooms are clean. The kitchens in the suites are nice and well equipped. The only problem was the house keeper kept coming knocking our door to check if we were gone three times. We stayed in the deluxe ocean front king room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a lot to enjoy in Myrtle beach. Check Myrtle beach official website and plan ahead. We went to Medieval Times and it was a great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top