$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teri S.
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
May 3, 2013

nice for the price

staff was friendly, room was clean, amenities were perfect for our stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We stayed there during a business trip unfortunately so we weren't able to take advantage of all the fun activities. Definitely a place I would take the grandkids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a decent dining budget, have dinner at Rioz Brazilian Steakhouse. All you can eat and the salad bar alone is worth a meal. Not cheap but great for a couple.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KT07
Business
Columbia SC
Apr 27, 2013

Family getaway

Great hotel for families. Nice location, far enough away to enjoy your space but close enough to whatever you want to get to. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carolina Roadhouse is a short walk away and offers great food with good portions for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tamara Whidby
Business
Monticello, GA
Apr 1, 2013

FUN family vacation!

We had a great time, it was a lot of things for the kids to do, and they enjoyed the waterpark! We will make this a family vacation every year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk was GREAT! Shopping was not expensive as I thought and people were very helpful and friendly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dadmom8
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Mar 26, 2013

Wet but great weekend

Despite the wind and rain storms that went through Myrtle Beach during our entire weekend, we found many things to keep our family entertained. The hotel pools and hottubs were great and we enjoyed our time in them. The efficiency unit we rented was more than comfortable for our family of four. Plenty of room for all to stretch out and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants of different varieties. You would be hard pressed to say that you could'nt find a place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TLRDub
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 5, 2013

Perfect for families

Super kid-friendly resort with two lively indoor water parks. Perfect ocean-view balconies and beach access, and friendly staff. Nice getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fayye
Business
North Brookfield, MA, USA
Feb 25, 2013

winter break

okay,room needed new carpet.good family resort.the staff is helpfull and beach/pools are great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

broadway beach,great everthing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SJPocky
Business
Southern Pines, NC
Feb 23, 2013

Terrific Getaway

Great amenities and value. Visit there every year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Signman 71
Business
Norwalk, CT
Feb 15, 2013

Nice room and view

The room was large and clean, had a great view didn't use the pool but looked great. breakfast was at the next hotel over had to walk THE BAD: The travel site starting an O dosn't tell you there's an additional fee, it said 58 on the sight ending up being 79 after all the fees but would stay again enjoyed the place friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New york City Mom
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 12, 2013

Great Winter Retreat!

We stayed in the Queen deluxe suite oceanfront, and thats exactly what it is! we have a kitchen, a seperate bedroom with 2 queen beds, a bathroom, living room, and balcony overlooking the ocean. It really is nice. Area is nice close to everything, not far at all. couch in living area is a little worn, but nothing a blanket cant fix. very clean otherwise, and I think the water park is great too! We will come back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice looong pier, located at the apoche campgraound its really a nice view !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Telisha
Business
NC
Jan 28, 2013

Just Awesome

We loved the resort and it was great for a winter vacation because of the indoor water parks. There was so much to do and you didn't have to leave the resort it had everything. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone. And the staff was amazing especially Tina who check us in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top