$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROBERT O.
Business
Wilmington
Dec 29, 2014

Baseball Tournament Weekend getaway

The baseball team had a great time enjoying the indoor water park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMcG2
Business
Clarksville
Dec 30, 2014

Great hotel

We had a studio room which was really useful. Fantastic facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Racheypoo
Business
columbia
Jan 18, 2015

Real Good Pool

Went in off season with a little guy, spent a good amount of time at the indoor pool area. Had tons of fun playing on slides even with 2 yr old. Didn't love that the two indoor pool areas are separated, but it was nice that my little one wasn't tempted by bigger slides. Room was clean and nice. Sleeper sofa was decent. Pillows are AMAZING. Great view on oceanfront room. Great amenities, pots, stove, stove-top, cups, bowls, little microwave, fridge and freezer, most everything you would need to stay for like a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't buy into the coupons for the all you can eat seafood buffets. The nicer ones are still $30 a person, and $2 off that isn't much of a dent.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
havepetwilltravel
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Mid December stay

Our off season stay was execlent. No crowds and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Domesticdiva2
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Nice winter getaway

The hotel was well run despite being filled with people for the MLK weekend. The hot tubs and other water facilities were too crowded from the afternoon onward so we usually used the hot tubs, pool tables and ping pong games in the morning. Young children definitely loved the indoor water parks !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Loved the Starbucks ! Great location and good place for a quick bite or snack !

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonu
Business
Parsippany
Feb 3, 2015

Very Nice

The best part about this hotel is the indoor water park. The kids have a blast. We stayed for 4 nights and loved it, and ended up extending our stay by another night. Would definitely recommend to friends and family !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lesley S.
Business
Sterling Heights
Feb 18, 2015

Great family trip

The staff was very helpful, the rooms were clean and the water park was very fun! We would return for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
antinpants
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

family night

I love to stay at this hotel.all three kids love the water park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
antinpants
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Good times

The hotel is great. We were invaded by ANTS. The micro wave was not working. I would still stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sweetie
Business
Athens
Mar 12, 2015

Nice vacation

My Children loved the pool. Indoor pool is safe and warm even in December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top