$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jh3b8
Business
Knoxville
Oct 15, 2014

Great location and pools/ slides

For my family it was great pools and location were awesome . Downside was mattress and bedding was cheap motel style Rough to sleep on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go eat at Johnny ds waffles

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donnagrammy
Business
Rockford, IL
Oct 17, 2014

Celebrating anniversaries

My hubby and I, along his brother and sis-in-law, made our first trip to Myrtle Beach to celebrate both of our anniversaries.....both 47 years. The hotel staff was very accommodating w/putting us in rooms next to each other. We were on the 12th floor, so had a great view of the ocean. We took in a couple of shows and did some shopping. Our only complaint was the rain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway At the Beach was a fun place to shop. Also enjoyed the shows at both the Palace and Carolina Opry.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Boy and Girl
Business
Myrtle Beach
Nov 11, 2014

SC Beach time

Great value and nice place to visit the beach. Staff was friendly and beach was close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harry's family restaurant was great

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJZZ Traveler
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 11, 2014

Perfect weekend!

The room was great, the views were the best and everything went smoothly. Staff was friendly and helpful. I thought this was a wonderful price for the room and the facilities were far better than others I've stayed at in the area on prior trips to Myrtle Beach. Definitely returning to this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
me and my lady
Business
Winston Salem
Nov 17, 2014

vacation experience at Dunes Village

The hotel was very nice. Room was clean the only thing that I had problems with was the bathroom inside the room, the toilet was a little dirty and the shower could've been a lot better! The balcony should've been swept off, it wasn't clean and it was very noisy during night hours, too many little kids for me. Don't know if I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Warrior DBA
Business
Fayetteville,NC
Nov 16, 2014

Great Hotel, Great Stay

We stayed at the hotel during the fall off peak season for a weekend getaway. The hotel was very clean, quiet and relaxing. The staff was very friendly and the beach was wonderful with very few people during the October weekend we were there. The hotel wasn't on the strip and my GPS said it was North Myrtle beach instead of Myrtle Beach but I think it was much better than any of the hotels I've stayed on the strip. It will certainly be the place my family will stay when going to Myrtle Beach/North Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kinnc
Business
North carolina
Nov 20, 2014

Family vacation

Great hotel, great staff, great amenities, the valet gut Frankie is the bomb!!! We had an issue with hot water but they moved us to another room and things were great. Our son enjoyed water park. We happened to be there during a cold snap, but made the best of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauriedk31
Business
Leland, nc
Nov 29, 2014

Thanksgiving getaway

The amenities are the best for winter with kids. Staff was awesome! Thanksgivibg Buffett was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We did the light show at the baseball field. Shamrock's. $25 a car it was neat and you listened to music on radio.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yoyinari0111
Business
Charleston
Dec 1, 2014

Great hotel

We enjoyed the indoor pool. There are two indoor pool for little kids and big kids. We have to walk outside to go to other pool. It was cool night but overall we enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauriedk31
Business
Leland, nc
Dec 3, 2014

Great thanksgivibg

This hotel was very kid friendly, especially if raining or cold out. Food was good and customer support was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top