$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
247 reviews
Great for a large family vacation

The overall experience was great. Wish all our three rooms were on the same floor. But it wasn't.... See full review

  • MMMM
  • Jan 26, 2015
Great place to stay

We stayed at Dunes before and as always this last time was perfect. Their rooms are clean. The... See full review

  • After having fun
  • Jan 22, 2015
Spacious condos with ocean views and full kitchens in Myrtle Beach

A sprawling indoor water park -- the largest of its kind in Myrtle Beach at 30,000 square feet -- fuels endless hours in the lazy river, Silly Submarine and waterslides at the Dunes Village Resort. Visitors are spoiled with other amenities, too, like spa treatments in the private cabana and patio dining at the Captain's Cafe, an offshoot of the award-winning Sea Captain's House. Fully-furnished condos enable guests to cook at home and lounge on the balcony to take in the peaceful tides below.

Highlights
  • 30,000-square-foot indoor water park
  • Oceanfront restaurants
  • Stylish condos with ocean views
  • Tennis and basketball courts, foosball table, billiards and ping pong
  • Spa treatments
Rooms
Yellow, red and green are grounding colors for these one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom condos. Kitchens allow Dunes Village Resort guests the option of cooking at home on the electric stove, warming up food in the microwave and keeping it in the refrigerator. Sliding glass doors with floor-to-ceiling windows offer views of the Atlantic Ocean.
Features
The Dunes Village Resort keeps the whole family entertained with a 250-foot lazy river, four water slides, Jacuzzis and adorable touches like a Silly Submarine equipped with water spouts. Summer activities include craft making for the kids, pool games and treasure hunts. Parents turn to foosball, basketball and tennis courts and ping pong. Kids' club activities are available all year round.
Dining

At the Captain's Cafe, an offshoot of the award-winning Sea Captain's House, diners indulge in the signature dishes while taking in the ocean setting from the patio or window-side tables. The Admiral's Room delivers beach vistas, along with a hearty breakfast buffet. Visitors count on Seattle's Best Coffee Shop to sate their java and pastry fix.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (5.9 mi./9.5 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (9.1 mi./14.6 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (5.2 mi./8.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (6.8 mi./11 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (7.1 mi./11.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • Starting 1 January 2015, smoking will only be allowed in designated areas adjacent to the property. Smoking will not be allowed on balconies and public areas. Smoking inside the units will result to a $250 USD penalty charge. 

  • Trailers are not allowed to park overnight at the resort. The property offers alternative offsite trailer parking locations.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dunes Village Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Dunes Village Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
This room offers 2 Queens, Murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Studio
This room offers 1 King and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront 2 Queen
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Deluxe Studio Oceanfront - 2 Double Beds
Accommodates up to 4 guests in this 484 sqft Oceanfront Double Studio. As you enter the room you'll have a kitchenette equipped with a full size refrigerator, microwave, stove and granite counter tops. The guestroom is beautifully decorated with two queen size beds, loveseat, and the dining area. This room also comes with 2 TV's, 2 DVD players so everyone can watch what they want. You can also enjoy your coffee in the morning while watching the sun rise on your own private balcony.
Deluxe Studio - Oceanfront 1 King Bed and 1 Sleeper Sofa
Accommodates up to 4 guests in this 468 sqft Oceanfront King Studio. As you enter the room you'll have a kitchenette equipped with a full size refrigerator, microwave, stove and granite counter tops. The guestroom is beautifully decorated with a king size bed, queen size sleeper sofa, and the dining area. This room also comes with 2 TV's, 2 DVD players so everyone can watch what they want. You can also enjoy your coffee in the morning while watching the sun rise on your own private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.3 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.6 mi

Dining

Captain's Caf restaurant
Welcome to the Captain's Cafe. Sit back and relax into one of life's most wonderous pleasures. Surrounded by our breath taking view of the ocean, you'll sample mouth-watering foods from Crab Cakes to Award Winning She-Crab Soup, to our Shrimp Salad. For friendly attentive service, come dine with us. HOURS: Lunch: 11AM-3PM | Dinner: 4PM-10PM TO GO MEALS AND ROOM DELIVERY IS AVAILABLE EXT. 4027 LOCATED IN THE PALMETTO BUILDING
Perk's Up Coffee Shop
Now Proudly serving Starbucks. Start your morning right with a delicious cup of coffee from Perk's Up Coffee Shop. For our younger guests, there is a variety of juices. Enjoy a light breakfast including pastries, muffins, bagels, cookies, and Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches. HOURS: 6AM-8PM LOCATED IN THE PALMETTO BUILDING
Cabana Tiki Bar
Don't want to leave the beautiful sunny weather for a drink or a bite to eat? The oceanfront Cabana Tiki Bar is the answer to all of your wishes.Try our Signature Bucket List: Peach Fuzz Buzz, Dunes Blue Lemonade or the VooDoo Juice. HOURS: SEASONAL/WEATHER LOCATED ON THE PALMETTO POOL DECK
Admirals Room
Start your morning off right with an oceanfront breakfast at the Admiral's Room Restaurant. Enjoy a full breakfast buffet including a homemade waffle station. NEW FOR 2014 Chef-made Omelet Station. HOURS: 7AM-11AM LOCATED IN THE PALMS BUILDING

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (247)

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pepik
Raleigh, NC
Oct 17, 2012

Great family vacation

It was just right for us. We were able to get the family together and enjoy the isnside and the outside. The view from our room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nana name
Business
maryland
Jul 5, 2013

Great hotel

I had a great time other than the raining the whole weekand also room 116 was very nosiey because Iit was on the first floor and ocean front right by the pool and bar. ONE more thing the pool close early thwy should close later or 24 hours...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from attractions and boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dani jack of all trades
Business
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Jul 3, 2013

Great family vacation rain or shine!!!

The entire trip it rain, but it did not stop our shine at Dunes resort. The inside water park and hot tubs kept us busy!!! No one in my family complained about not having fun. In fact no one wanted to leave!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A food lion is nearby for snacks, and food you can prepare to save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Faragher Houghton
Business
Mid-Coast Maine
Jun 27, 2013

Great family getaway

We stayed 5 nights and initially were overwhelmed at all there was to do at this inclusive resort! With the ocean steps away, multiple pools, the water park and game area, outdoor oversized chess and checkers, mini golf, and all of the children's activities scheduled daily (loved the magic show especially), our son always had something fun to do. The rooms were roomy and the kitchen well stocked with cooking gear and everything was very clean. Housekeeping and other resort staff members were great about getting us anything we needed. We would have liked a complimentary newspaper and complimentary hot coffee in the lobby in the mornings, but did get those reasonably priced at the coffee shop there. All in all, this was a fantastic family vacation location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For anyone who is coming to Myrtle Beach for the shelling, the beach in front of the Dunes did not have a lot of shells though we found some on our daily walks. We drove up to North Myrtle Beach, where the shelling is much better and we were amazed at the treasures we found! Cherry Grove Beach was where we landed, less than a half hour drive from the Dunes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dixie Di
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jun 23, 2013

Last Minute

I needed a room with a reasonable price for one night until my week rental was ready. Beautiful place & gorgeous room & view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
witkin60
Business
Asheville NC
Jun 10, 2013

Great for Kids

A nice place at a good location, especially if you have kids. Indoor water park is family friendly. Food at restaurants was good and reasonably priced. Staff was friendly and helpful, over all a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Far from shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1st Time in Myrtle Beach
Business
Virginia
Jun 8, 2013

Great hotel, average room and service

The hotel was great - a real family place. My 10 year old loved the water slides and pools. There was a lot of stuff for us to do. However, the tables and countertops in the room needed to be wiped down before we could put anything on them. Also, they did not clean our room during the day, even after we put the 'clean please' sign up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elaine8600
Business
Iowa
May 17, 2013

Really, almost perfect

When they say ocean view, they mean ocean view. This hotel is located in Myrtle Beach. It was very quiet, clean and the staff was excellent !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kane A.
Business
Mt. Pleasant, NC
May 15, 2013

Dunes Village Resort

My wife and I stayed here for a couple days and we both were impressed at first. The hotel is nice and pretty clean. The indoor water park isn't all it's cracked up to be. The lazy river is full of kids splashing around which is to be expected at a family resort. The outdoor pool and jacuzzi area is nice and the cabana bar is great. Our biggest problem was the amount of noise coming from other rooms. You have no problem hearing your neighbors conversations and televisions. We both found that surprising in a place like Dunes Village. We have stayed in far worse at Myrtle Beach but even they had thicker walls. I would not recommend this place to anyone who is a light sleeper like myself. I do recommend this place to couples with small children but its definitely not a good place for a quiet weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is within a 3-5 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ADammann
Business
Virginia
May 8, 2013

Would Stay There Again

Overall, the hotel was great. PERFECT for a family with young kids. WAY far away from the strip-ish area, but super close to Broadway where everything really is anyway. One tip - we were in room 104, we would stay at the resort again, but never ever in that room. The room was located next to the bar/restarant and the pool. If we opened the balcony doors were were barraged with children, drunks, and the smell of food from the kitchen vents. PLUS the room is beside the entry way to the pool. CONSTANT noise. The staff was great, the room was clean, comfy and well worth the price. Wish we had stayed in a different room at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach has the best shopping, food, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teri S.
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
May 3, 2013

nice for the price

staff was friendly, room was clean, amenities were perfect for our stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We stayed there during a business trip unfortunately so we weren't able to take advantage of all the fun activities. Definitely a place I would take the grandkids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a decent dining budget, have dinner at Rioz Brazilian Steakhouse. All you can eat and the salad bar alone is worth a meal. Not cheap but great for a couple.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top