$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EKU parent
Couples
McDonough, GA, USA
May 15, 2014

visited Myrtle Beach for the first time

This hotel is awesome! The room was clean, comfortable, and the view from the balcony was just amazing! The staff was attentive and friendly. This is a great hotel for both couples and families. I'm looking forward to my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located right on the beach

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super papa super dad
Family
USA
May 8, 2014

Fantastic vacation

Good hotel, would stay again, ESP with younger kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alucard113
Family
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
May 8, 2014

Dunes Resort

When we first checked in we notice that a few items in the room needed to be fixed, when we told the staff they were more than helpful with getting us a new room they were kind and professional and we will definitely be coming back to stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YoungTraveler 08
Family
North Carolina
May 6, 2014

Nice Place Bad Parking

The hotel is very nice. Parking is horrible. Staff is friendly. There were tons of things to do for the kids. Although the bed that my daughter was in was covered with hair and we found random items that previous guest had left in the suite. I had housekeeping come and replace the linen on my daughter's bed. We bought cleaning supplies and cleaned the room just to make sure it was clean. There was a washer and dryer which was good for wet pool clothes. There is direct access to the beach from the hotel. The hotel is very busy during check in and check out times. You can't park in front of the hotel you only can unload and load with 15min parking .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the local grocery store or Walmart which is right up the road to stock up on kids snack and food so that you won't spend a lot eating out at restaurants.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ScottCheryl
Couples
Woodstock,Ontario,Canada
May 4, 2014

Great place to stay

We stayed here last year and this year was no different and we plan to come back next year. It just works for us,you can eat in or your not to far from all kinds of restaurants and attractions... We came to relax and this place does it for us.. The staff are friendly and accommodating..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
23 yr old Professional
Couples
Columbia, SC
Apr 30, 2014

Great Stay!!!

Great hotel. Great stay. I booked a 3 day/ 2 night stay in a 1 bedroom angle ocean view room. The hotel room was very nice & spacious. His/her sink in the bathroom. The bedroom had 2 queen size beds. There was a Murphy bed in the living room & a pull-out sofa so in reality the room could sleep up to 8 ppl comfortably. The hotel has a restaurant, tiki bar, Starbucks, various pool locations including water slides & heated spas (indoor & outdoor). Daily housekeeping. I will definitely return to Dunes Village Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located on the far end of the strip (52nd Ave) which means the main strip is a walk away but a short drive.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chibi1289
Couples
Fort Bragg, NC
Apr 23, 2014

Perfect last minute vacation

Booked for 2 nights, extremely last minute. Got a great deal - 35% off the base price and a 15% off promo from Ortbitz on top of it! Check in was quick and easy, room was very clean. Even though it was a busy weekend there was plenty of space on the beach and in the pools/waterpark areas. Restaurant and in house coffee shop were great as well. I will definitely be staying here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jrasar
Couples
Kingsport, TN
Apr 22, 2014

5. Star Accomodations

We stayed here in April, 2014, perfect weather, perfect facilities. Will definitely. Stay here again. Highly recommended. Great location right on the beach,a great place for a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MYrtle B bound road trip
Family
E. Rutherford, New Jersey
Apr 21, 2014

Family Springbreak vacation!

Overall experience was great! Staff needs to be familiar with hotel amenities & locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma on the road
Couples
Atlantic City, NJ
Apr 8, 2014

Lovely viewa and great location

Very large room with lots of seating and even small kitchen. Internet was good and free. Seemed to be lots of families having a great time. There was noisy fridge in the room, but otherwise it was quiet. Staff were helpful. Parking was across the street, which was not too handy in the rain. Overall, I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top