$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
284 out of 284
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma on the road
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Apr 8, 2014

Lovely viewa and great location

Very large room with lots of seating and even small kitchen. Internet was good and free. Seemed to be lots of families having a great time. There was noisy fridge in the room, but otherwise it was quiet. Staff were helpful. Parking was across the street, which was not too handy in the rain. Overall, I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happier than a 3 leg chic
Business
KY
Apr 8, 2014

Can't beat the price

Large 2 bed room, 2 bath, full kitchen, indoor water park, great price, What more can I say. Best room ever for the price. I've had nicer at higher rates, but I've had worse at higher rates also. Great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Pay the 12.00 for valet parking. Well worth it, parking garage is full and a coue of blocks from the resort, + they will get your car all day, as many times as you like, pull right up to the building

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EAH2012
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Apr 7, 2014

Good for families with young children!

I can see why parents would want to visit here with young children. It has many amenities for this purpose but not for couples like us who's children are adults now. Our poor choice. The noise from the pool and playground was overwhelming in our oceanfront condo on the 6th floor. We found the bar and restaurant to be very uninviting and went to other places if we ate meals out. Missed having a unit with washer and dryer. Mostly, this place is average to above average and, once kids left the outside area, our condo was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat as Aspen Grill is you want a first-rate meal!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Damien's Mommy
Business
Dunn, North Carolina
Apr 7, 2014

Had a blast at The Dunes

My Three Year Old Loved The Hotel... The Indoor Waterpark Was Amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Britt12
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 1, 2014

Cheering excursion

I found this hotel on a value site But had previously looked into it on their own website. I ended up getting a pretty good deal and I'm glad I did. The cost was about double on their own site and it was definitely not worth it. I paid about 120 per night which was enough. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were a little run diwn and had not been updated. But were also slapped together. Everything tjat has been fixed was really half fixed. There was this horrible wind tunnel sound that we heard all night long due to the fact that the hallways were outside. I don't know that I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick 6th
Business
Moncks Corner, SC
Mar 24, 2014

GREAT BREAK

We went for some much needed R & R. While there were many amenities we chose to just kick back and rest in our room most of the time and enjoy our balcony view of the ocean. I did miss that this room did not have a dishwasher and very little counter space to work on or put dishes that I had to hand wash, I had to put them on a towel on top of the stove, no dish drainer either. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean, though the bathroom had some mold in the shower and all the staff we had contact with were very personable and ready to help. The one negative was that our room was at the end of the building and it was an area below us that the ice cream "truck' came to and sat and played this "music"! When one left another came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love The Beach Life
Business
Sumter, SC
Mar 18, 2014

Great Place For Family Fun!

Great amenities & staff at the Dunes-lots to see & do in the area providing plenty of fun for everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Lee's
Business
Minnesota
Mar 15, 2014

Great Hotel

This has to be one of the best hotels my family has stayed at. Located right on the beach so there was a great view from our room. The staff were friendly and helpful with anything we needed. The room had a kitchen and washer with dryer so it made it a perfect room for our family of 5. The only downfall was parking, parking garage was across the street and usually no spots until 4th or 5th floor which was difficult when you have to carry your little ones and all of your stuff. We would definitely stay at Dunes again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian in Omaha
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Mar 8, 2014

Perfect place to stay

My wife and I went here for a getaway vacation. This place was by far the best place I have stayed for the price! Everything you wanted to do was at your fingertips. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who asked me about Myrtle Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queak
Business
Wilmington, NC
Feb 24, 2014

Improvements on cleanliness and parking.

It was an 'ok' hotel experience due to the lack of attention to cleanliness and parking issues. I loved the ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is best, if staying at the Dunes Village Resort, to pay the $10/day for parking if you are planning to be coming back and forth to the hotel during your stay there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top