$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 5, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Husband and Wif
Family
Waldorf, MD
Sep 4, 2014

Perfect Family Getaway

Great hotel stay. My only complaint is the late check-in @ 4:00 p.m. then an early check-out the next day. My family and I arrived there around 10 - 11, and then had to wait until 4:00 check-in. Please change you're check-in time to at least 2:00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chihuahua8383
Family
gaithersburg ,maryland
Sep 5, 2014

nice hotel

Hotel is good,staff is friendly. Room furniture is not high quality but it is acceptable to me. We stayed for 2 nights in there. Pool and water slides are perfect and my kid lobe it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is right on the water front

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
considerate1
Couples
Raleigh, NC
Sep 19, 2014

Quiet time off

My experience was better than expected. I expected loud families with kids, doors slamming, people yelling through the halls when getting off elevator, and ice machine noise next to my headboard. Far from that! The quietest hotel I have ever been to, in at least 50 different cities/vacations. Thank you, for a quiet and relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping all around, in 10 minutes.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David in Mich
Family
Detroit, MI
Sep 21, 2014

Offseason greatness

We have a 4(half) year old and a 12month old. Both girls had a great time at hotel. We had a beautiful beach view from our oceanfront suite and loved the option of taking the girls to either the indoor park or the ocean (which was wonderfully warm) in mid September. Did not eat at hotel but was 7 min away from Broadway at the beach an absolute must do for any age (including adults). Staff was helpful and courteous with all interaction we had. Play area was amazing at night when we didn't want to get wet before bed. We go on a few vacations a year and this was not planned far in advance (found a great deal) and was well worth it... We will be going back here for sure!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We don't have a Krispy Kreme near us but we discovered the joy of the hot light #Sogood

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Joanie
Family
Virginia
Sep 30, 2014

TOP QUALITY family resort!

Me and my family have stayed at Dunes Village Resort 2 times this year and plan to make it a tradition. The rooms were in excellent condition, clean and welcoming. The resort is in a great location away from all of the chaos and beach traffic. The beach and pool areas are clean and relaxing and there is more than enough to keep you entertained. Highly recommend to all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jinny Best
Couples
Atlanta, Georgia
Oct 6, 2014

You have to visit this place!

The location was fantastic! It's really oceanfront hotel and the staffs were so kind. Everyday you can enjoy swimming in their indoor pool. I highly recommend this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ttobin
Couples
magnolia delaware
Oct 13, 2014

trip to fort jackson first time in myrtle beach

we booked trip to attend graduation at fort Jackson for our niece . we stayed in Myrtle beach 2 nights at dunes village. we loved the stay only wish we had brought our kids along. We even took advantage of the lazy river. the pool bar was a great option too. Drinks by pool or drinks on the beach, also option for bar food if you wished.we will definitely be going back with the kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

broadway at the beach great shopping restaurants and entertainment all in one place

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mad Dog 1271
Couples
Charleston, SC
Oct 9, 2014

Anniversary Getaway

We decided to go to Myrtle Beach for our 23rd. wedding anniversary. My wife and I looked at several hotels in the area. We came back to this listing every time. It's a wonderful place! Very affordable, the staff is great, clean rooms, lots of activities. I can't say enough good about this place. The overnight manager, Wayne, was awesome. Very knowledgeable of the area, and recommended an amazing pizza at 2am! And we were assisted by Shelia upon checkout. She was great as well. Very helpful with info about the hotel. We're planning a trip with our children in a few months and will definitely stay here again. This, by far, is the best and most affordable family-oriented hotel we've ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is about 2-3 miles from this hotelm

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GreatBaron
Family
Newark, DE
Oct 19, 2014

Awesome Hotel

The hotel has everything you need for a trip to Myrtle Beach. It is located right on the beach, is clean, and has a water park! I would recommend it highly to families who are looking for a place in Myrtle Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim Uncle doughnuts
Couples
Galloway, NJ
Oct 19, 2014

fantastic relaxing getaway

My wife and I had a very enjoyable time, we are looking forward to our return with family for a great family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top