$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pepik
Raleigh, NC
Oct 17, 2012

Great family vacation

It was just right for us. We were able to get the family together and enjoy the isnside and the outside. The view from our room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Talladega
May 25, 2008

Great for all travelers

Dunes Village Resort was an ecxellent choice for my vacation. The rooms were spacious and had all the amenities that you could think of. I really like how there was a separate vanity area from the bathroom b/c with 4 females extra mirrors are always a plus. Check-in and check out was extremely fast and hassle-free. The staff was friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed the balcony view from the room and the water park located in the hotel. One day it rained and we went to the the water park and enjoyed it more than most of the kids. This hotel is very family oriented but savvy enough for whatever reason you may have for travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 25, 2008

Very Nice Hotel

The Dunes Village was a very nice upscale hotel. The room was oceanfront with a pool view. It was very comfortable and clean. I was a little surprised as to the parking situation, which is across the street and approximatly a block or two away. Also for the price of the stay, there was no continential breakfast. I would highly recommend Dunes Village to my family and friends and look forward to my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Only a short drive to shopping and dining areas.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 25, 2008

A lover's Paradise

The staff was very warming,an friendly.I just love the Southern Hospility.The room itself was very Beautiful.The view to die for outlooking the beautiful ocean.The location was great.The inside water slide is ausome. I would recommend this hotel to anybody an everybody.The late night walks along the beach was the bomb.I fell in love all over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The restraunts are close by.Even buffet,The flea markets are even closer.All the attractions are spaced out but, not far.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhoda Ocean Breeze
Business
Yorktown, VA
Aug 16, 2009

Weekend Getaway

This hotel was wonderful. A great location in the residential area along the ocean front. Easy access to other activities throughout Myrtle Beach by car, too far to walk to city attractions. Great outdoor and indoor pools, expecially the inside water parks. The staff was excellent. I needed a rolling cot, and the staff brought it right to me. The only downside was the parking garage was across a busy street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rose paduch with 3 kids
Business
middletown ny
May 30, 2011

Great hotel and views would go back

Beautiful views and very clean hotel. Service was great, but would not go back during bike week .which was memorial day weekend. Next year we will book the week after. Would be nice if they offered the beach chairs and umbrellas free for customers staying at the dunes village- a little costly at $30 a day also surprised that the hotel did not offer any type of night life - would have been great if they kept the tiki bar open in the evenings with local bands or dj.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shannon, NC
Mar 16, 2011

Awesome Family Hotel

This was our first time staying at The Dunes and we're hooked! The staff at the front desk were so friendly and their upbeat personalities were exactly what I needed after a two hour drive with the kids!! We loved the private *locked* parking deck across the street. The indoor water park was a favorite. We even spent time at the hotel's playground. We have found our family vacation spot! The Dunes has everything a family might need!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We drove a few minutes down the road to Broadway at the Beach. There was something for the whole family!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morrisville, NC
Mar 15, 2010

Great Romantic Getaway

I have visited Myrtle beach probably half a dozen times in past couple years and this was by far the best hotel I've stayed at. Five star service, great rooms, huge pool, yet can still have a romantic getaway here! At first I was a little skeptical about the water park on a romantic getaway, but it wasn't even a factor! The rooms are great, the ocean view is amazing, and the hotel's in a great location. Will definitely be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Highly recommend Landry's. If you get [...], you can ask him anything on the menu and he'll tell you about it. The food is amazing, great fish and seafood selection. You won't leave hungry.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
savannah, ga
Jun 13, 2011

Birthday getaway

Hot!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George D
Business
Waterbury, Connecticut
Jun 23, 2014

perfect for family vacation and singles

I don't remember the last time I took my time to rate a hotel, however Dunes Village deserves the best rating, from the convenient parking lot, the easy access to the beach ( which by the way was awesome, ocean was not freezing, and waves were great), lots of activities for children of all ages, including fun pool slides and small children water park. Is also short driving distance to some fun entertainment (ask at the desk for package). You should not leave Myrtle beach without going to "Pirate Voyage" 5 minutes away!! Rooms had excellent view of the beach and pools, plus all electrical supplies needed and pots, pans, utensils, etc... two tvs (if you bring kids you will love this, no fighting for a channel) and more but you need to go and live it for yourself. Hope you love your stay like me and my family did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirates Voyage, it's what you would pay for a Broadway way show or maybe even less however they include a huge dinner. The show is fun with some great acrobatics and exciting.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sdavis56
Business
Georgia
Jun 22, 2014

The hotel was great

the service was great, the hotel clean and the staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great breakfast

Back to menu Return to top