$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
247 reviews
Great for a large family vacation

The overall experience was great. Wish all our three rooms were on the same floor. But it wasn't.... See full review

  • MMMM
  • Jan 26, 2015
Great place to stay

We stayed at Dunes before and as always this last time was perfect. Their rooms are clean. The... See full review

  • After having fun
  • Jan 22, 2015
Spacious condos with ocean views and full kitchens in Myrtle Beach

A sprawling indoor water park -- the largest of its kind in Myrtle Beach at 30,000 square feet -- fuels endless hours in the lazy river, Silly Submarine and waterslides at the Dunes Village Resort. Visitors are spoiled with other amenities, too, like spa treatments in the private cabana and patio dining at the Captain's Cafe, an offshoot of the award-winning Sea Captain's House. Fully-furnished condos enable guests to cook at home and lounge on the balcony to take in the peaceful tides below.

Highlights
  • 30,000-square-foot indoor water park
  • Oceanfront restaurants
  • Stylish condos with ocean views
  • Tennis and basketball courts, foosball table, billiards and ping pong
  • Spa treatments
Rooms
Yellow, red and green are grounding colors for these one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom condos. Kitchens allow Dunes Village Resort guests the option of cooking at home on the electric stove, warming up food in the microwave and keeping it in the refrigerator. Sliding glass doors with floor-to-ceiling windows offer views of the Atlantic Ocean.
Features
The Dunes Village Resort keeps the whole family entertained with a 250-foot lazy river, four water slides, Jacuzzis and adorable touches like a Silly Submarine equipped with water spouts. Summer activities include craft making for the kids, pool games and treasure hunts. Parents turn to foosball, basketball and tennis courts and ping pong. Kids' club activities are available all year round.
Dining

At the Captain's Cafe, an offshoot of the award-winning Sea Captain's House, diners indulge in the signature dishes while taking in the ocean setting from the patio or window-side tables. The Admiral's Room delivers beach vistas, along with a hearty breakfast buffet. Visitors count on Seattle's Best Coffee Shop to sate their java and pastry fix.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (5.9 mi./9.5 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (9.1 mi./14.6 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (5.2 mi./8.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (6.8 mi./11 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (7.1 mi./11.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • Starting 1 January 2015, smoking will only be allowed in designated areas adjacent to the property. Smoking will not be allowed on balconies and public areas. Smoking inside the units will result to a $250 USD penalty charge. 

  • Trailers are not allowed to park overnight at the resort. The property offers alternative offsite trailer parking locations.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dunes Village Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Dunes Village Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
This room offers 2 Queens, Murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Studio
This room offers 1 King and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront 2 Queen
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Deluxe Studio Oceanfront - 2 Double Beds
Accommodates up to 4 guests in this 484 sqft Oceanfront Double Studio. As you enter the room you'll have a kitchenette equipped with a full size refrigerator, microwave, stove and granite counter tops. The guestroom is beautifully decorated with two queen size beds, loveseat, and the dining area. This room also comes with 2 TV's, 2 DVD players so everyone can watch what they want. You can also enjoy your coffee in the morning while watching the sun rise on your own private balcony.
Deluxe Studio - Oceanfront 1 King Bed and 1 Sleeper Sofa
Accommodates up to 4 guests in this 468 sqft Oceanfront King Studio. As you enter the room you'll have a kitchenette equipped with a full size refrigerator, microwave, stove and granite counter tops. The guestroom is beautifully decorated with a king size bed, queen size sleeper sofa, and the dining area. This room also comes with 2 TV's, 2 DVD players so everyone can watch what they want. You can also enjoy your coffee in the morning while watching the sun rise on your own private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.3 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.6 mi

Dining

Captain's Caf restaurant
Welcome to the Captain's Cafe. Sit back and relax into one of life's most wonderous pleasures. Surrounded by our breath taking view of the ocean, you'll sample mouth-watering foods from Crab Cakes to Award Winning She-Crab Soup, to our Shrimp Salad. For friendly attentive service, come dine with us. HOURS: Lunch: 11AM-3PM | Dinner: 4PM-10PM TO GO MEALS AND ROOM DELIVERY IS AVAILABLE EXT. 4027 LOCATED IN THE PALMETTO BUILDING
Perk's Up Coffee Shop
Now Proudly serving Starbucks. Start your morning right with a delicious cup of coffee from Perk's Up Coffee Shop. For our younger guests, there is a variety of juices. Enjoy a light breakfast including pastries, muffins, bagels, cookies, and Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches. HOURS: 6AM-8PM LOCATED IN THE PALMETTO BUILDING
Cabana Tiki Bar
Don't want to leave the beautiful sunny weather for a drink or a bite to eat? The oceanfront Cabana Tiki Bar is the answer to all of your wishes.Try our Signature Bucket List: Peach Fuzz Buzz, Dunes Blue Lemonade or the VooDoo Juice. HOURS: SEASONAL/WEATHER LOCATED ON THE PALMETTO POOL DECK
Admirals Room
Start your morning off right with an oceanfront breakfast at the Admiral's Room Restaurant. Enjoy a full breakfast buffet including a homemade waffle station. NEW FOR 2014 Chef-made Omelet Station. HOURS: 7AM-11AM LOCATED IN THE PALMS BUILDING

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (247)

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KT07
Columbia SC
Apr 27, 2013

Family getaway

Great hotel for families. Nice location, far enough away to enjoy your space but close enough to whatever you want to get to. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carolina Roadhouse is a short walk away and offers great food with good portions for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queak
Business
Wilmington, NC
Feb 24, 2014

Improvements on cleanliness and parking.

It was an 'ok' hotel experience due to the lack of attention to cleanliness and parking issues. I loved the ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is best, if staying at the Dunes Village Resort, to pay the $10/day for parking if you are planning to be coming back and forth to the hotel during your stay there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe Portyrata
Business
Midlothian, Va
Feb 18, 2014

CHAOS

Elevator buttons were broken.Had to go up in order to go down for the weekend.Had to ask for soap for the room and sheets not changed for 4 days.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Many things to do in the immediate area .All of which have coupons available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allen from Sumter
Business
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Feb 3, 2014

Romantic night away

It was perfect! From price to location and comfort it was much better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vito C.
Business
SC
Jan 27, 2014

nice romantic weekend

Great for winter retreat. Indoor heated water park was nice. Close to restaurants and attractions. One small issue was no bathroom toiletries like small shampoos or toothpaste. Had to go out and get my own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave's
Business
troy nc
Jan 27, 2014

great get away

this is a great family location right on the beach and close enough for restaurants for that meal of the day. quiet rooms and the extras were a welcome surprise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan Super Dad
Business
Kinston, NC
Jan 23, 2014

Great stay

Great stay. Nice hotel. Great for small children. Waterpark was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr new bern
Business
NC
Jan 13, 2014

Kid friendly

My daughter had a great time playing in the pool. The wife and I were able to relax while she was occupied making new friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sanquinetta
Business
Columbia SC
Dec 27, 2013

Blessed Family Christmas Getaway

My family decided last minute to go to the beach for Christmas. After checking this hotel out the main thing that really intrigued me was the indoor waterpark. The price kept rising but a website offered a special for $69 per night for a 1 bedroom Angle Suite which was more than enough room. We had an AWESOME TRIP. The kids and adults truly enjoyed the waterpark and especially the water slides. We will be back next year. Staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gumbys
Business
tallahassee, florida
Dec 16, 2013

Great place to stay

We stayed for two nights with all the places we wanted to visit within driving distance. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Two adults seven kids
Business
Bluffton, SC
Dec 2, 2013

Spend your money somewhere else

I had both a 3br and 2br room over the holiday weekend. Imagine walking over 4 clear bags of garbage into a room that smells like fried food. Did it. Both toilets leaked audibly and flushed intermittently the whole time. Paint on the balcony ceiling fell on my head. Housekeeping visited my room and folded the kleenex.... but left the wet towels, beds unmade, and full garbage where it was. The lights flickered the when on due to a bad connection in the switch. I was promised two rooms on the 14th floor on the phone last week but was given a "we're sorry" (but we're powerless to help) and two rooms on the lowest floor instead. Notice the other reviewers saying the maintenance staff was helpful???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top