$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
193 reviews
Vacation2014

This place has everything a family needs to have lots of fun at the beach without leaving the... See full review

  • Daddy of twins
  • Aug 1, 2014
The best family getaway

We were expecting a free breakfast after spending these much of money.... See full review

  • Myrtlebeach
  • Aug 1, 2014
Welcome to Dunes Village Resort, a true benchmark of luxury and design. Newly opened, it has guest rooms complete with DVD players, a stylish furniture collection, and most awe inspiring, panoramic views of any resort in Myrtle Beach. Come and enjoy the exceptional amenities and complete tranquility of this premier resort destination. The Myrtle Beachs largest indoor water-park at 15000 square feet, this indoor water wonderland for children of all ages features Myrtle Beach's largest and only adult sized, indoor water slide. Drift along the 250 foot lazy river, water volleyball or basket ball, or melt away in the luxurious hot tubs. The children's Oasis is filled with splash toys, games, and slides for endless hours of entertainment.

All guests occupying a room must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Hotel Map

33.724 -78.8422
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Dunes Village Resort has proximity to Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Downtown Myrtle Beach, Pavilion Amusement Park, Myrtle Waves Water Park, Ripley's Aquarium and Butterfly Pavilion.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dunes Village Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Dunes Village Resort Rooms

Three Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle1 King Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
This room offers 2 Queens, Murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Studio
This room offers 1 King and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle 2 Queen Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Four Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.3 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.6 mi

Dining

Captain's Caf restaurant & lounge
Sister restaurant of the Sea Captain's house which has long been an icon along the Myrtle Beach beachfront.
Seattle's Best coffee
Seattle's Best coffee located on the ground level of the Dunes Village North Tower.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
oh
Jul 19, 2011

family vacation

This was our second time staying at dunes village. If you have young children they will love the water park that's located inside the hotel. The staff was very nice the room was great and the view was awesome. We had a 3 bedroom deluxe on the 9th floor [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edenton, NC
Jul 10, 2011

Great Family Vacation

Water parks were great. One park was for younger kids while the other water park was suited for older kids and adults. Pools and hot tubs were plentiful and always clean. Beach access was easy to get to. Check in and massage appointment were easy. Wife got the hour long "Sand Dollar" massage and was more than satisfied. Staff was very friendly and eager to help. Hotel is in great location to food places and outlet malls. You can eat and drink and never have to leave the pool area. We will be back next year!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets and numerous resturants are within a 5-6 mile drive from the hotel. If you dont want to leave the hotel you can always get breakfast, lunch, or dinner from the onsite resturant.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
Jun 24, 2011

Great stay!!

Last year we were not impressed with our hotel and were nervous to book again. However, this hotel was sooooo much better! The water park had lots of slides (4) two lazy rivers, three hot tubs (maybe more) and many pools. My kids did not want to leave the water park and my son(age 2) never got bored which is really surprising. Although there was lots for little kids to do, I also saw teens and older kids having a blast as well. There is a pool bar with delicious drinks an two restaurants. We didn't visit them though b/c we tried to save money by eating in. It was easy to do b/c our room had a full kitchen stocked with everything we needed. My only complaint was that the outside waterpark bathrooms were nasty. I would recommend using the bathroom before going out because once there was no toilet paper and looked like someone threw up in the toliet. Honestly though they did a great job keeping everything else clean. We will go back next year!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
savannah, ga
Jun 13, 2011

Birthday getaway

Hot!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rose paduch with 3 kids
middletown ny
May 30, 2011

Great hotel and views would go back

Beautiful views and very clean hotel. Service was great, but would not go back during bike week .which was memorial day weekend. Next year we will book the week after. Would be nice if they offered the beach chairs and umbrellas free for customers staying at the dunes village- a little costly at $30 a day also surprised that the hotel did not offer any type of night life - would have been great if they kept the tiki bar open in the evenings with local bands or dj.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toledo, OH
May 27, 2011

Great for kids

Very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
May 22, 2011

Great

I enjoyed the pools, hot tubs and the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The nightlife at Broadway at the Beach was fun! I really enjoyed the Dueling Pianos at Crocodile Rocks!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xtine n todd
Atlanta, GA
Apr 11, 2011

The total package!!

I booked a short, weekend getaway for my boyfriends 25th bday...we're kids at heart but love to relax so I figured Dunes would offer a little of both...waterparks hot tubs spa. etc...There are two towers Palms a little more on the younger side prob choose to stay there if u have kids, and Palmetto where we stayed..both towers have indoor waterparks, hot tubs inside and out, boardwalks to get to beach, Palmetto has an outdoor bar and an indoor bar both of which you could charge drinks to ur room :-D..We also received a rise and shine special so we had free breakfast, tends to have a line but worth it..The best part is your room! it is super comfy with flat screen tvs full size fridge stove microwave two sep sinks...i could stay in the whole trip and be satisfied...but we spent alot of time at the beach...be sure to check out Broadway at the Beach (go to fat tuesdays and get a 190 octane!!) and the Marketplace Commons both of which are different shopping/attraction areas...nice!!!! We love love Myrtle and really love Dunes!!! planning a trip back soon! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

check out The Melting Pot...it's pricey but absolutely an amazing experience...made the trip even more special

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta, ga
Apr 8, 2011

This place is the best,very kid friendly

Dunes Village Resort exceeded my expectations. Great water park. My kids did not want to leave. There are 2 nice water parks located at Dunes village. My teenager even enjoyed himself with the other teenagers and teen geared activities there. The rooms are great with beautiful views. The price was great. I have no complaints. Parking is across the street but very secure. I love Dunes Village and feel blessed to have stayed there! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't forget to grab the coupon book located all over the city in local businesses!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shannon, NC
Mar 16, 2011

Awesome Family Hotel

This was our first time staying at The Dunes and we're hooked! The staff at the front desk were so friendly and their upbeat personalities were exactly what I needed after a two hour drive with the kids!! We loved the private *locked* parking deck across the street. The indoor water park was a favorite. We even spent time at the hotel's playground. We have found our family vacation spot! The Dunes has everything a family might need!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We drove a few minutes down the road to Broadway at the Beach. There was something for the whole family!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search