$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myrtlebeach
Family
Atlanta, GA
Aug 1, 2014

The best family getaway

We were expecting a free breakfast after spending these much of money....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
becky67
Family
Dublin,Va
Jul 27, 2014

very nice

me & my family 6 adults ,2 children stayed at dunes village resort 6/27-6/30.we had a great time. it is kid friendly & other people who were there was nice too. the staff did an awesome job. it was everything that they advertise . we will visit dunes again cant beat the price for everything they offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darlisa Skye's momma
Family
BROOKLYN, NY
Jul 19, 2014

Fantastic all around

We had a wonderful time at Dunes. Great for families with small children as well. We didnt have to leave hotel unless we wanted to! We will be back next year 100%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarrat
Couples
Spartanburg
Jul 15, 2014

Great stay

This hotel was great. Plenty of activities for the family. Oceanfront suites. Great customer service. Enjoyed the poolside bar because the bartender made great drinks. Overall the best beach experience Ive had in a long while. Thanks a bunch to Dunes Village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

K& Js

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Capt'n Cook
Couples
Alexandria, VA
Jul 15, 2014

Great staff, best experience at MB!

Stayed 4 nights in the Ocean Front King Efficiency. Immediately upon arriving at the front desk I knew this would be a great stay. Ron checked us in very quickly. He was professional and informative, very polite and accommodating. The room was perfect! Spectacular view and incredibly clean! Beach access was easy and the waterpark located at the hotel is the best, hands down! 4 waterslides and 2 lazy rivers along with hot tubs and pools everywhere! Great for families and couples. All this being said, the staff puts this place over the top. Everyone was so nice and always smiling. Other "resorts" in MB can learn how hospitality is done by following in Dunes Village footsteps. It is obvious they hire and train the right people. I would stay again anytime, I will never waste my time or money at another resort just to be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The outdoor tiki bar is the place to be in the evenings. Not open too late, but not crowded with drunk kids...perfect atmosphere and hopefully you can hang with Colin (one of the bartenders). He is a trip, and a master at his craft. And if you booked an Ocean Front room, ask for one a few floors up (4 or higher). Anything lower and you only have a view of the pool area. We stayed on the 6th floor and it was amazing!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Precious super mom
Family
nc
Jul 14, 2014

Very good family getaway

We had a good time. Everything for kids in one place. Relaxing place. Comfortable bed and good room lay out. Our kids loves this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T berry
Family
Chicago
Jul 12, 2014

Nice family hotel

Nice hotel , good location , beautiful view from the balcony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bebb
Family
Charleston SC
Jul 8, 2014

Very Nice!

This was a perfect location. Not far from main Myrtle Beach attractions and yet not too close to the crowds and traffic. The hotel was decorated nicely and very clean. Will definitely go back for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We dined at the "Sea Captain House". Fabulous menu for fresh seafood! Quaint atmosphere and great service!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
a mom of three
Family
north carolina
Jul 8, 2014

so so

was just ok. I requested a crib for my newborn when I did my reservation. The crib wasn't in my room. I gave several calls to services during the day to have the crib ready on time at night.....the crib got to my room at 1AM...my baby was sleeping in her stroller until that time. Very disappointed. The amenities are cute

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KSL200
Friends
Thomasville, NC
Jul 3, 2014

Relaxing Vacation

On the second day we were there, we received no housekeeping services... No clean towels, we needed Kleenex, no vacuuming, no beds made - nothing. That was disappointing considering we were paying over $250 a night. Other than that, the facility was very nice, good amenities, enjoyed the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top