$181 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bebb
Business
Charleston SC
Jul 8, 2014

Very Nice!

This was a perfect location. Not far from main Myrtle Beach attractions and yet not too close to the crowds and traffic. The hotel was decorated nicely and very clean. Will definitely go back for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We dined at the "Sea Captain House". Fabulous menu for fresh seafood! Quaint atmosphere and great service!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
a mom of three
Business
north carolina
Jul 8, 2014

so so

was just ok. I requested a crib for my newborn when I did my reservation. The crib wasn't in my room. I gave several calls to services during the day to have the crib ready on time at night.....the crib got to my room at 1AM...my baby was sleeping in her stroller until that time. Very disappointed. The amenities are cute

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KSL200
Business
Thomasville, NC
Jul 3, 2014

Relaxing Vacation

On the second day we were there, we received no housekeeping services... No clean towels, we needed Kleenex, no vacuuming, no beds made - nothing. That was disappointing considering we were paying over $250 a night. Other than that, the facility was very nice, good amenities, enjoyed the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Non Stop Latina Mom
Business
Skokie, IL
Jun 28, 2014

Great Family getaway

Great experience, best resort for family with kids. One of the best locations on Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stop by local Walmart for groceries before checking in the hotel. You will save money.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George D
Business
Waterbury, Connecticut
Jun 23, 2014

perfect for family vacation and singles

I don't remember the last time I took my time to rate a hotel, however Dunes Village deserves the best rating, from the convenient parking lot, the easy access to the beach ( which by the way was awesome, ocean was not freezing, and waves were great), lots of activities for children of all ages, including fun pool slides and small children water park. Is also short driving distance to some fun entertainment (ask at the desk for package). You should not leave Myrtle beach without going to "Pirate Voyage" 5 minutes away!! Rooms had excellent view of the beach and pools, plus all electrical supplies needed and pots, pans, utensils, etc... two tvs (if you bring kids you will love this, no fighting for a channel) and more but you need to go and live it for yourself. Hope you love your stay like me and my family did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirates Voyage, it's what you would pay for a Broadway way show or maybe even less however they include a huge dinner. The show is fun with some great acrobatics and exciting.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sdavis56
Business
Georgia
Jun 22, 2014

The hotel was great

the service was great, the hotel clean and the staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great breakfast

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tesa's dad
Business
Norman, Ok
Jun 22, 2014

Summer vacation

This was a trip with just me and my daughter. There was something going on at night for the kids it was fantastic. Everything was great, but it is not within walking distance to any food or ice cream places. Other than you have to drive everywhere it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love fresh oysters go to NMB any try Rockefellers. They are not even over priced.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keyana
Business
Augusta, Ga
Jun 19, 2014

We loved it!

We loved our room and the staff. We had a minor issue with our bath towels, but the staff fixed it right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own food.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summer Beach Vacationer
Business
Franklin,TN
Jun 16, 2014

Lots of activities for Kids

This is the best place to stay if are vacationing with Kids . Everything is fine except parking which is across the street .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VaPRIEST
Business
suffolk, VA
Jun 10, 2014

vacation

Great location and A++ hotel...will be returning soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top