$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
286 reviews
perfect for family vacation and singles

I don't remember the last time I took my time to rate a hotel, however Dunes Village deserves the... See full review

  • George D
  • Jun 23, 2014
The hotel was great

the service was great, the hotel clean and the staff was very friendly See full review

  • sdavis56
  • Jun 22, 2014
Spacious condos with ocean views and full kitchens in Myrtle Beach

A sprawling indoor water park -- the largest of its kind in Myrtle Beach at 30,000 square feet -- fuels endless hours in the lazy river, Silly Submarine and waterslides at the Dunes Village Resort. Visitors are spoiled with other amenities, too, like spa treatments in the private cabana and patio dining at the Captain's Café, an offshoot of the award-winning Sea Captain's House. Fully-furnished condos enable guests to cook at home and lounge on the balcony to take in the peaceful tides below.

Highlights
  • 30,000-square-foot indoor water park
  • Oceanfront restaurants
  • Stylish condos with ocean views
  • Tennis and basketball courts, foosball table, billiards and ping pong
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Yellow, red and green are grounding colors for these one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom condos. Kitchens allow Dunes Village Resort guests the option of cooking at home on the electric stove, warming up food in the microwave and keeping it in the refrigerator. Sliding glass doors with floor-to-ceiling windows offer views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Features

The Dunes Village Resort keeps the whole family entertained with a 250-foot lazy river, four water slides, Jacuzzis and adorable touches like a Silly Submarine equipped with water spouts. Summer activities include craft making for the kids, pool games and treasure hunts. Parents turn to foosball, basketball and tennis courts and ping pong.

Dining

At the Captain's Café, an offshoot of the award-winning Sea Captain's House, diners indulge in the signature dishes while taking in the ocean setting from the patio or window-side tables. The Admiral's Room delivers beach vistas, along with a hearty breakfast buffet. Visitors count on Seattle's Best Coffee Shop to sate their java and pastry fix.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (5.9 mi./9.5 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (9.1 mi./14.6 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (5.2 mi./8.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (6.8 mi./11 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (7.1 mi./11.5 km)

Dunes Village Resort Rooms

Three Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle1 King Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
This room offers 2 Queens, Murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Studio
This room offers 1 King and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle 2 Queen Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Four Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dunes Village Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.724 -78.8422
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Dunes Village Resort has proximity to Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Downtown Myrtle Beach, Pavilion Amusement Park, Myrtle Waves Water Park, Ripley's Aquarium and Butterfly Pavilion.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.3 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.6 mi

Dining

Captain's Caf restaurant & lounge
Sister restaurant of the Sea Captain's house which has long been an icon along the Myrtle Beach beachfront.
Seattle's Best coffee
Seattle's Best coffee located on the ground level of the Dunes Village North Tower.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (286)

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimmerjam129
mount vision, ny
May 27, 2012

amazing beach front getaway

Our experience as a young couple was amazing and we will definitely revisit next year! Everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bebb
Charleston SC
Jul 8, 2014

Very Nice!

This was a perfect location. Not far from main Myrtle Beach attractions and yet not too close to the crowds and traffic. The hotel was decorated nicely and very clean. Will definitely go back for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We dined at the "Sea Captain House". Fabulous menu for fresh seafood! Quaint atmosphere and great service!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KSL200
Thomasville, NC
Jul 3, 2014

Relaxing Vacation

On the second day we were there, we received no housekeeping services... No clean towels, we needed Kleenex, no vacuuming, no beds made - nothing. That was disappointing considering we were paying over $250 a night. Other than that, the facility was very nice, good amenities, enjoyed the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George D
Waterbury, Connecticut
Jun 23, 2014

perfect for family vacation and singles

I don't remember the last time I took my time to rate a hotel, however Dunes Village deserves the best rating, from the convenient parking lot, the easy access to the beach ( which by the way was awesome, ocean was not freezing, and waves were great), lots of activities for children of all ages, including fun pool slides and small children water park. Is also short driving distance to some fun entertainment (ask at the desk for package). You should not leave Myrtle beach without going to "Pirate Voyage" 5 minutes away!! Rooms had excellent view of the beach and pools, plus all electrical supplies needed and pots, pans, utensils, etc... two tvs (if you bring kids you will love this, no fighting for a channel) and more but you need to go and live it for yourself. Hope you love your stay like me and my family did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirates Voyage, it's what you would pay for a Broadway way show or maybe even less however they include a huge dinner. The show is fun with some great acrobatics and exciting.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sdavis56
Georgia
Jun 22, 2014

The hotel was great

the service was great, the hotel clean and the staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

great breakfast

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tesa's dad
Norman, Ok
Jun 22, 2014

Summer vacation

This was a trip with just me and my daughter. There was something going on at night for the kids it was fantastic. Everything was great, but it is not within walking distance to any food or ice cream places. Other than you have to drive everywhere it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love fresh oysters go to NMB any try Rockefellers. They are not even over priced.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summer Beach Vacationer
Franklin,TN
Jun 16, 2014

Lots of activities for Kids

This is the best place to stay if are vacationing with Kids . Everything is fine except parking which is across the street .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VaPRIEST
suffolk, VA
Jun 10, 2014

vacation

Great location and A++ hotel...will be returning soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
southend staycationers
murrells inlet, sc
Jun 9, 2014

Super Friendly Staff

Great experience, there was always someone nearby to answer any questions. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ky girl72
Ky
Jun 8, 2014

Wonderful family fun

This place has it all. You don't even have to leave the hotel because they have so much to offer. Pools, water slides, lazy rivers, games, putt putt and much more. Fun activities for the kids everyday. Delicious restaurants, and the friendliest staff. Can't go wrong here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fmily with toddler
Detroit
May 18, 2014

Great place with a few downsides

This hotel is actually very good but it had a few downsides that I disliked. I would still come back and suggest it. Pros: Nice, comfortable, big rooms, great facilities and water park, great beach, great value for the price. Cons: The restaurant is not kids friendly as they do not allow high chairs on the patio. In order to eat outside we had to go elsewhere They allow smoking on the balcony. For us as non-smokers it was pretty disgusting to smell the smoke from other balconies in the evening. They only change sheets every three days even when they are dirty unless you explicitly request it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top