$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Dayton House Resort

3 stars
View map of 2400 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dayton House Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ret47
Business
Sumter, SC
Jan 24, 2013

Nice Stay

This was a quick trip to the beach so we did not spend much time at the hotel. Overall it was excellent, great location right in town on the beach. The grounds wewre spotless with ample chairs and pools. Very friendly and helpful staff and the room was very nice, clean and spacious with a great view. We will stay here again and hope to have more time to enjoy a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is near most of the main attractions and is right on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Ca
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Feb 20, 2013

Repeat Customer

Dayton House is my personal favorite to spend the weekend at Myrtle Beach because of the total package. The Package: Room Cleanliness, Value, Room Comfort and Location (in that order). I am not a typist, so I would just like to say that I would highly recommend this place to all of my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lgstfu
Business
Charlotte nc
Mar 13, 2013

Perfect for what we needed

A friend and I stayed here in march for a quick getaway. It was affordable and the location was top notch. The room was outdated but comfortable and economical. The amenities were perfectly pleasurable, greatly enjoyed the sauna! The hot tub was malfunctioning at the time of my stay but was still very hot and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Banditos for cheap drinks and great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just4funsc29
Business
Orangeburg
Mar 25, 2013

Great but rude staff

The hotel was great aznd very clean. I was very happy with everything but the rude front desk staff. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beach girl 55
Business
Virginia
Aug 10, 2013

some time away

Positive, the beach-pool side bars were nice, but mixed drinks only ok. Hotel nice setup of pools and beach. Nice location-most restuarants & stores w/in walking distant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hersheykisses
Business
SC
Apr 11, 2010

great for the price

Hotel nice, bigger then i expected. nice pools, hot tubs, you just have to go to different buildings depending on the one your in. food places in great walking distance, overall i enjoyed my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scranton, SC
May 29, 2010

***Great Place To Stay***

Great price, good location, VERY clean Very Large room with kitchenette. The beach is less crowded than at other parts I have been to in the past. Highly Recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Archdale,NC
Apr 4, 2010

Very Nice...great bang for the buck

I always go to myrtle beach. first time staying at the dayton...would stay again..[...]. thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jan 2, 2011

Excellent value during the off season

My boyfriend and I decided at the last second to take a trip to Myrtle Beach for New Years Eve. Our room was in the South Building or the Dayton House Resort. Our room was very large and spacious for the two of us. It had a small kitchen, a king sized bed, and large sitting area, and an "angled ocean view"... which ended up meaning we couldn't see the ocean from the room but had a really nice view from our personal balcony. We got a truly amazing deal on [...]. We were really happy with our stay. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and informative. The room, bathroom, and kitchen were all very clean. The beach infront of the resort was beautiful and clean. Lots of shells. The resort was quiet and peaceful and we felt very safe there.My only complaint was that while they have numerous indoor and outdoor pools and indoor and outdoor hot tubs, they all close at 10:30p.m. That's not really late enough for a beach resort for vacationers.. especially on New Years Eve.Our reservation on [...]said that there would be a resort charge to be paid upon check in of a couple dollars. The front desk said our balance was paid in full and we owned nothing more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Apr 12, 2010

Family Getaway

Me and my family had a great time. The room wasn't on the beach, but it was right across the street. It was very clean and the people that worked there were very nice. We are not at all disappointed with anything at that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top