$150 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Dayton House Resort

3 stars
View map of 2400 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dayton House Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xstitching
Business
Stedman, NC
Feb 27, 2012

Weekend Getaway

The only reason I didn,t give a 5 overall is the first nigfht of our stay there people yelling and swearing, pushing furniture across the floor above our room at 4:30 am. Parking was inconvenient. The room was clean and comfotable with a good view of the ocean. I will use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Captain's House Restaurant is oceanfront and the meal was delicious and the service was excellent.

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
56 BelAir
Business
North Carolina
Mar 19, 2012

Great Hotel for a Great Price

walking distance to all attractions I went for. Will stay here again next time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love2Travelalot
Business
Ashland, Kentucky
Mar 22, 2012

Administrative incompetence

We arrived after 4 pm to enter our room to find it Empty of Beds , only frames in the floor with a room prepaired to be painted and NOT Rented, wall socket and burners on the stove where all missing removed. Drawers pulled out and sitting in the empty bed frames. after a quick phone call and a short wait the management did come to us with another room that was ready. however a lack of maintainence checking on the turnover workers completion of a job and and management not doing a walkthrew of rooms that are suppose to be ready, AND WHERE NOT shows some below performance standards. The Hotel was so close to perfect but it was not on the beach as we had hoped in fact the room we where given was in a third building across the road. In light of this Our Stay was GREAT the hotel was VERY NICE, what we did not learn was the heated pool in the fornt hotel was also availabe to us since it rained the day we where their. we still manage to have a blast and the free breakfast we recieved for the room Mess up was Great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of dining with in walking distance of hotel

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Number3TrophyBoy
Business
South Carolina
May 23, 2012

Everything I Needed

I stayed in the Suites building on the 16th floor, awesome views and the suite was more like a condo everything you need is there including dishes, cookware, etc... Check-in was a breeze under 5 min. and staff was polite and accommodating. Best part parking under the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta Travel Couple
Business
Atlanta
Jul 5, 2012

Fun trip

Good location and the room was very spacious. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachlover2
Business
Georgia
Jul 20, 2012

Great place to stay!

We've stayed here for years and love it. Rooms are clean, ocean front lawn with chairs and umbrellas is perfect, and the staff is friendly. One reason we stay here is that we prefer the family atmosphere and there is used to be a strict no-noise after 11pm policy. However, this year there was a good bit of noise late at night (up until 1am and after) by the elevators near our room. I think simply posting signs about this policy might be enough to remind most guests to keep the noise down late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed Lisa
Business
Pa
Jul 22, 2012

Returning customer

This is our 3rd year staying at the Dayton House and once again our stay was wonderful. The staff is always helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. The outdoor area is spacious and you're not fighting for a poolside seat. Looking forward to next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wags07
Business
Garden City, michigan
Jun 11, 2012

1st Vacation

2 miles from the airport $20.. cab ride, Fast check-in and out. Room was clean and plenty of dishes, Staff was Great especially Clara ( Great Job ). Umbrella Bar Employees were also Very friendly..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MYWP
Business
NC
Aug 20, 2012

Good resort

Just returned from a 3 night stay. Room was somewhat dated but all the facilities were extremely clean. Staff was friendly and courteous. This is the second time we have stayed at this resort and would definitely return. The only complaint was that our room was located next to the elevators and the noise was extremely loud and disruptive. Other than that - there is nothing negative to say. Nice place overall for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerseygirl25
Business
Oldwick, New Jersey
Aug 18, 2012

Great location

We had a great time at this hotel. I loved being able to walk downstairs and right onto the beach. It is also centrally located to some shops and bars/restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kirk's ice cream is practically around the corner. Great, old-fashioned ice cream parlor and yummy ice cream!

Back to menu Return to top