$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Dayton House Resort

3 stars
View map of 2400 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dayton House Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kentucky
Jul 10, 2010

Still waiting on a nights refund....

We had to check out a day early. While checking out the clerk said that I would get a credit for leaving a day early. Then when she realized I booked through [...], she asked her manager about how to handle it. The clerk then told me in order to get the credit, I would have to contact [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rock hill, sc
Apr 12, 2010

The House

I truly enjoyed the room, the location of the room was good, I just wish that I could have been higher up on the floors to see more of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ocean1204
Business
north carolina
Apr 5, 2010

great

great results

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I love MB
Business
Lexington, NC
Apr 26, 2010

Myrtle Beach stay, Dayton House Resort

Check in and out went very smoothly and the hotel staff was just great. We had a good time speaking with [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good after check in
Business
Charleston SC
Apr 26, 2010

Good for the price

The front desk staff had a bad attitude, once you get pass that the stay was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining was very adequate. Kings Hwy has restaurants on every corner. The outlet is further down kings as well

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 11, 2010

Dayton House

Good hotel but was not given the correct room location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

ok in a pinch

The Dayton House is an older, no frills hotel lacking in many amenities that are common to most beach front resort hotels. No Wi-Fi, small rooms, noisy AC,off-site parking and snarly housekeeping staff makes it less attractive than many other properties in the same price range The large Beach front/pool side yard is a plus if you are looking for a place to unwind, but don't look for any poolside service. All in all,spend a few dollars more and skip this relic from the 70's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Darlington, SC
Feb 15, 2010

Great location for the price

Great weekend get-a-way. Excellent room for the price! Staff was super friendly. Location was excellent on the beach and very close to Broadway at the Beach and the Outlets if you like to shop

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

less than 2 miles to Broadway at the Beach(Restaurants & Shopping)

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Douglas'
Business
Georgia
Jun 16, 2014

Dayton House Resorts

The location was excellent! The rooms are a little dated. We enjoyed our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dlopes
Business
NJ
Jun 23, 2014

Decent Location

Family oriented resort, nice location to Broadway at the Beach. Rooms were OK, stayed at the West building which was away from the main resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy to get to Broadway at the Beach

Back to menu Return to top