$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Dayton House Resort

3 stars
View map of 2400 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dayton House Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cb89
North Carolina
Dec 10, 2012

Great winter getaway!

Very nice hotel. WE stayed in an angle oceanfront room, the view was very nice. The room was clean and spacious. The kitchen and bathroom were small, but still usable and overall the room was a very good value for what we paid. The indoor pool was warm and good for a swim during the winter. The beach area around the hotel is peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kentucky
Jul 10, 2010

Still waiting on a nights refund....

We had to check out a day early. While checking out the clerk said that I would get a credit for leaving a day early. Then when she realized I booked through [...], she asked her manager about how to handle it. The clerk then told me in order to get the credit, I would have to contact [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scranton, SC
May 29, 2010

***Great Place To Stay***

Great price, good location, VERY clean Very Large room with kitchenette. The beach is less crowded than at other parts I have been to in the past. Highly Recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Only book a suite or better!
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Apr 28, 2010

Do not book the West Building!

When I booked a resort I was excited to throw my flip flops on grab a towel and leave my room. When I arrived I found that the location of my room was across the street and not located on the main lot of the resort. Then offered me to upgrade for 75 more a night to a oceanside suite. When the booking stated West building across the street it was mistook as the view of the room would be the street not the beach which was fine for me but to be in a completely different building nowhere near the beach when the add stated the hotel was on the beach!! I was not placed on the beach! I was across the street!! Beware

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not book

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nc
Apr 28, 2010

Great place to stay

Room was very clean with a great ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I-HOP

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Veto
Business
Lakeville, Ma
Apr 26, 2010

Very nice

Very nice hotel with a small kitchen on the beach. Very close to lots of things to do. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I love MB
Business
Lexington, NC
Apr 26, 2010

Myrtle Beach stay, Dayton House Resort

Check in and out went very smoothly and the hotel staff was just great. We had a good time speaking with [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good after check in
Business
Charleston SC
Apr 26, 2010

Good for the price

The front desk staff had a bad attitude, once you get pass that the stay was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining was very adequate. Kings Hwy has restaurants on every corner. The outlet is further down kings as well

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bjwblg
Business
Dunlap, TN
Apr 22, 2010

Great hotel

This hotel was very affordable but still very great. We really enjoyed our stay and have already recommended the hotel to other family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North carolina
Apr 19, 2010

hotel experience

great hotel, love the beach views, great staff wish is was located more in the heart of the strip. would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

the beach bar about 14 blocks down on the beach good music good environment.

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myrtleresortshopper
Business
Charleston s.c.
Apr 13, 2010

great weekday price for a weekend stay

The price was pretty low [...]. Decent rooms deadbolt doors, but not gated entry to resort itself. Downside, buildings are separated, so as the amenities. Pool water should have been inspected daily not enough chlorine. Limited garage parking, prepare to park across the street. Wide balconies, great sizable rooms, outdated clean carpeting, appliances & electronics. Overall Dayton House is recommended if u want to budget your trip & and if you want to be at the center of everything at Myrtle. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a few blocks from (Broadway at the beach).

Back to menu Return to top