$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Dayton House Resort

3 stars
View map of 2400 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dayton House Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cb89
North Carolina
Dec 10, 2012

Great winter getaway!

Very nice hotel. WE stayed in an angle oceanfront room, the view was very nice. The room was clean and spacious. The kitchen and bathroom were small, but still usable and overall the room was a very good value for what we paid. The indoor pool was warm and good for a swim during the winter. The beach area around the hotel is peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Dunk
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Sep 12, 2011

A cool three day getaway with my wife.

The location was great, we walked down to the Pavillion area and had dinner beside the "Big Wheel" Unfortunately I did not pluck up enough courage to ride it but my wife did. I did redeem myself by winning her a rubber ducky playing Skeeball. Good Stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juju
Business
Port Chester, NY, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Dayton House

Everything was great, staff was great, we had chairs on terrace that were filthy, we called the front desk and they replaced them with clean chairs. House keeping was great also. The location was right on the beach and near everything. Broadway on the Beach, restaurants, and shopping. We would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash Seafood, 2 blocks away, Buffet for $25.00, they has everything you could think of. Food was great, service was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sevierville tn
Aug 8, 2011

Liked resort will stay again

The only negative ...pillows were hard as rocks I am used to feather pillows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aflack
Business
Ocean Isle Beach NC
Feb 28, 2011

Great location...families are welcome

Check in a bit rocky[...]we did not have a credit card with us and was told we had to pay a $50.00 cash deposit, which would have been fine if we had known ahead of time, with two children it left us short until we had to load up and go find my bank....We only travel with 75 to 100 cash because it is not safe to move around carrying much cash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

21st Ave. River city cafe and two other nice places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NC_Dude
Business
Beaufort, NC
Feb 28, 2011

Great place to stay

Everything at this resort was great. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The resort has a nice indoor pool and jacuzzi. The resort is in a good location near everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jan 2, 2011

Excellent value during the off season

My boyfriend and I decided at the last second to take a trip to Myrtle Beach for New Years Eve. Our room was in the South Building or the Dayton House Resort. Our room was very large and spacious for the two of us. It had a small kitchen, a king sized bed, and large sitting area, and an "angled ocean view"... which ended up meaning we couldn't see the ocean from the room but had a really nice view from our personal balcony. We got a truly amazing deal on [...]. We were really happy with our stay. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and informative. The room, bathroom, and kitchen were all very clean. The beach infront of the resort was beautiful and clean. Lots of shells. The resort was quiet and peaceful and we felt very safe there.My only complaint was that while they have numerous indoor and outdoor pools and indoor and outdoor hot tubs, they all close at 10:30p.m. That's not really late enough for a beach resort for vacationers.. especially on New Years Eve.Our reservation on [...]said that there would be a resort charge to be paid upon check in of a couple dollars. The front desk said our balance was paid in full and we owned nothing more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 29, 2010

good location, good price!

The hotel was not the Hilton, but the rooms were nice and spacious. The hotel staff were all friendly and very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
n.c.
Nov 2, 2010

dayton house resort

room was large, beds were uncomfortable, though. Mother-daughter trip we make yearly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kentucky
Jul 10, 2010

Still waiting on a nights refund....

We had to check out a day early. While checking out the clerk said that I would get a credit for leaving a day early. Then when she realized I booked through [...], she asked her manager about how to handle it. The clerk then told me in order to get the credit, I would have to contact [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scranton, SC
May 29, 2010

***Great Place To Stay***

Great price, good location, VERY clean Very Large room with kitchenette. The beach is less crowded than at other parts I have been to in the past. Highly Recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top