$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Dayton House Resort

3 stars
View map of 2400 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dayton House Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigdaddyfred
north carolina
Jan 2, 2013

Great New years night

Great hotel for value!!!! It was perfect for a new years get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to all dining, and entertainment

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jkw625
Business
North Carolina
May 25, 2012

Worn out

Not the worst but not something I would choose for vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Number3TrophyBoy
Business
South Carolina
May 23, 2012

Everything I Needed

I stayed in the Suites building on the 16th floor, awesome views and the suite was more like a condo everything you need is there including dishes, cookware, etc... Check-in was a breeze under 5 min. and staff was polite and accommodating. Best part parking under the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xDetroiter
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 16, 2012

A much needed break!

Initially I was concerned about the quality of the location. Some areas could use a facelift. I went for an ocean front but got an ocean view. So I had to pay additionally for an upgrade. Will be much more careful next time. Bathroom was too small and needed freshening. Kitchenette had noisy refrigerator and maid service for cleaning dishes was extra charge so beware. Couldn't get time in the hot tub....popular spot. Beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The aquarium is worth the trip. I would suggest looking for coupon codes or package deals if staying more than few days and if you were planning on seeing other things while in town.

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love2Travelalot
Business
Ashland, Kentucky
Mar 22, 2012

Administrative incompetence

We arrived after 4 pm to enter our room to find it Empty of Beds , only frames in the floor with a room prepaired to be painted and NOT Rented, wall socket and burners on the stove where all missing removed. Drawers pulled out and sitting in the empty bed frames. after a quick phone call and a short wait the management did come to us with another room that was ready. however a lack of maintainence checking on the turnover workers completion of a job and and management not doing a walkthrew of rooms that are suppose to be ready, AND WHERE NOT shows some below performance standards. The Hotel was so close to perfect but it was not on the beach as we had hoped in fact the room we where given was in a third building across the road. In light of this Our Stay was GREAT the hotel was VERY NICE, what we did not learn was the heated pool in the fornt hotel was also availabe to us since it rained the day we where their. we still manage to have a blast and the free breakfast we recieved for the room Mess up was Great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of dining with in walking distance of hotel

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
56 BelAir
Business
North Carolina
Mar 19, 2012

Great Hotel for a Great Price

walking distance to all attractions I went for. Will stay here again next time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SDBSTEELER
Business
Greensboro, NC
Mar 12, 2012

Dayton House

OK property, fairly dated but parents stayed here for 20+ years. Wi-Fi is less than desirable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xstitching
Business
Stedman, NC
Feb 27, 2012

Weekend Getaway

The only reason I didn,t give a 5 overall is the first nigfht of our stay there people yelling and swearing, pushing furniture across the floor above our room at 4:30 am. Parking was inconvenient. The room was clean and comfotable with a good view of the ocean. I will use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Captain's House Restaurant is oceanfront and the meal was delicious and the service was excellent.

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tarheel Swamp Fox
Business
Spring Hope
Feb 20, 2012

Good value

Hotel was nice, staff was great. Located in walking distance to several good resturants. Only problem was the shower had not been cleaned thouroghly. We had long brown hair on the shower wall. Reported to staff the next morning and all he said is I will make a note. I would have thought a discount on the next trip would have been more appropriate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Captain's seafood about 5 blocks away. Food and serverce great, a little pricey.

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Ca
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Very Happy

Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Stayed in a side view, 2 queen efficiency. Excellent location to everything. Going again next month, will stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RedRocket92
Business
North Carolina
Jan 3, 2012

Nice comfortable room

It was a great room, had a bit of an old feel to it, but it was quiet, and simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top