$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Dayton House Resort

3 stars
2400 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
86 reviews
Clean and convenient

Great central location - walk to the Boardwalk. Close to beachwear shops, pancake houses and mini... See full review

  • luvthebeach2014
  • Apr 9, 2014
No Problems

Dayton House always meets my expectations. Right on the beach and easy walking distance to the... See full review

  • Tank Daddy
  • Jul 26, 2014
Swimming pool and oceanfront lawn with picnic tables in Myrtle Beach

Dayton House Resort guests enjoy picnics and soak up the tropical views before returning to the walk-in pool, one of multiple water features at the property. A lazy river keeps the pace nice and slow, while two restaurants -- one open seasonally -- were made for casual dining. Rooms were made for extended stays, boasting full kitchens or kitchenettes and balconies for indulging in the beachside setting.

Highlights
  • Family-friendly efficiencies and suites
  • The largest oceanfront lawn in Myrtle Beach
  • Walk-in swimming pool, plus a lazy river and children's pool
  • Seasonal poolside bar
  • Game room and fitness center
Rooms
Groups find the residential amenities -- full kitchens, kitchenettes and sofas depending on the room -- welcome conveniences. Private balconies invite Dayton House Resort guests to enjoy ocean or city views.
Dining
Dayton House Resort guests take advantage of in-room kitchenettes and full kitchens or eat breakfast and lunch at Uncle John's Restaurant. The eatery is open from 5:30 a.m. to 2 p.m. Yella Umbrella, a poolside bar serves light bites and drinks during the summer.
Recreation
A wide oceanfront lawn -- the largest in Myrtle Beach -- invites visitors to dine outside under yellow umbrellas at picnic tables. The free-form pool holds the distinction of being the area's first walk-in pool and adds to the wealth of other water features -- like a lazy river, children's pool, indoor/outdoor pool and Jacuzzis. An arcade shows appreciation for the retro with air hockey and video games parked alongside rocking chairs. The fitness center is equipped with cardio and weight machines plus a sauna.
Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4 mi./6.4 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.1 mi./17.9 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Children's Museum (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.9 mi./3.1 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.9 mi./6.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.8 mi./7.7 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.4 mi./10.2 km)
Business
  • More than 2,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Catering services
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Business center with computer, print and fax services
Policies and fees
  • Children and single adults under 25 must be accompanied by parents at the resort

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dayton House Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Dayton House Resort Rooms

Standard
Oceanfront Efficiency 2 Queens - Oceanfront efficiency with two queen beds and kitchen with large refrigerator stove and range and microwave and a private balcony directly facing the ocean.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Oceanview King Efficiency - Angle Oceanview King Efficiency with a king bed and a love seat sofa kitchen with a large refrigerator stove/range and microwave oven and a private wrap around balcony angled 45 degrees to the ocean.
Standard
Angle Oceanview Efficiency 2 Queens - Oceanview Efficiency with two queen beds and kitchen with a large refrigerator stove and range and microwave and a private balcony angled 45 degrees to the ocean.
Standard
West Side View Efficiency 2 Queens-With two queen beds and kitchen with large refrigerator. Stove and range and microwave. This unit is across the street from the ocean with a partial ocean view from a private balcony angled 90 degrees to the ocean.
Standard
Side View Efficiency 2 Queens-Side View Efficiency with 2 queen beds. Kitchen w/ large refrigerator. Stove and range and microwave. This unit is in an oceanfront building with a limited oceanview from a private balcony of an 90 degree angle to the ocean.
Suite
Oceanfront 2 Room Double Suite-With a BD with 2 double beds. TV and phone. Kitchen with full-size refrigerator and stove and microwave. Living room w/double wall bed. Love seat sofa. TV. Phone and dining table and a private balcony w/full oceanfront view.
Suite
Oceanview 2 Room Queen Suite-Suite with bedroom with a queen bed. TV and phone. Kitchen with full sized refrigerator and range/stove and microwave. Living room with double wallbed. Dining table and a private balcony full angle oceanview.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
News stand
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.8 mi

Dining

Uncle Johns Restaurant
Open Daily 5.30am-3pm Mar-Nov 5.30am-2pm Dec-Feb Adjacent to the resort Uncle Johns is a clean family style restaurant with a causal atmosphere.
Sea Captain House
Open daily 7am-10pm An award winning oceanfront restaurant specializing in seafood and steaks.Every seat has an oceanview.
Bunz Beach Bar
Open daily 11am-1am An oceanfront bar-restaurant with an open airy atmosphere with food and drink specials daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Dayton House Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xstitching
Business
Stedman, NC
Feb 27, 2012

Weekend Getaway

The only reason I didn,t give a 5 overall is the first nigfht of our stay there people yelling and swearing, pushing furniture across the floor above our room at 4:30 am. Parking was inconvenient. The room was clean and comfotable with a good view of the ocean. I will use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Captain's House Restaurant is oceanfront and the meal was delicious and the service was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tarheel Swamp Fox
Business
Spring Hope
Feb 20, 2012

Good value

Hotel was nice, staff was great. Located in walking distance to several good resturants. Only problem was the shower had not been cleaned thouroghly. We had long brown hair on the shower wall. Reported to staff the next morning and all he said is I will make a note. I would have thought a discount on the next trip would have been more appropriate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Captain's seafood about 5 blocks away. Food and serverce great, a little pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Ca
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Very Happy

Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Stayed in a side view, 2 queen efficiency. Excellent location to everything. Going again next month, will stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RedRocket92
Business
North Carolina
Jan 3, 2012

Nice comfortable room

It was a great room, had a bit of an old feel to it, but it was quiet, and simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LShifflett
Business
Dayton, VA, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Comfortable

We had a good time. Room needs to be updated but were clean. The beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Dunk
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Sep 12, 2011

A cool three day getaway with my wife.

The location was great, we walked down to the Pavillion area and had dinner beside the "Big Wheel" Unfortunately I did not pluck up enough courage to ride it but my wife did. I did redeem myself by winning her a rubber ducky playing Skeeball. Good Stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juju
Business
Port Chester, NY, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Dayton House

Everything was great, staff was great, we had chairs on terrace that were filthy, we called the front desk and they replaced them with clean chairs. House keeping was great also. The location was right on the beach and near everything. Broadway on the Beach, restaurants, and shopping. We would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash Seafood, 2 blocks away, Buffet for $25.00, they has everything you could think of. Food was great, service was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sevierville tn
Aug 8, 2011

Liked resort will stay again

The only negative ...pillows were hard as rocks I am used to feather pillows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aflack
Business
Ocean Isle Beach NC
Feb 28, 2011

Great location...families are welcome

Check in a bit rocky[...]we did not have a credit card with us and was told we had to pay a $50.00 cash deposit, which would have been fine if we had known ahead of time, with two children it left us short until we had to load up and go find my bank....We only travel with 75 to 100 cash because it is not safe to move around carrying much cash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

21st Ave. River city cafe and two other nice places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NC_Dude
Business
Beaufort, NC
Feb 28, 2011

Great place to stay

Everything at this resort was great. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The resort has a nice indoor pool and jacuzzi. The resort is in a good location near everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top