$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Dayton House Resort

3 stars
View map of 2400 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dayton House Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cb89
Business
North Carolina
Dec 10, 2012

Great winter getaway!

Very nice hotel. WE stayed in an angle oceanfront room, the view was very nice. The room was clean and spacious. The kitchen and bathroom were small, but still usable and overall the room was a very good value for what we paid. The indoor pool was warm and good for a swim during the winter. The beach area around the hotel is peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MYWP
Business
NC
Aug 20, 2012

Good resort

Just returned from a 3 night stay. Room was somewhat dated but all the facilities were extremely clean. Staff was friendly and courteous. This is the second time we have stayed at this resort and would definitely return. The only complaint was that our room was located next to the elevators and the noise was extremely loud and disruptive. Other than that - there is nothing negative to say. Nice place overall for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerseygirl25
Business
Oldwick, New Jersey
Aug 18, 2012

Great location

We had a great time at this hotel. I loved being able to walk downstairs and right onto the beach. It is also centrally located to some shops and bars/restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kirk's ice cream is practically around the corner. Great, old-fashioned ice cream parlor and yummy ice cream!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed Lisa
Business
Pa
Jul 22, 2012

Returning customer

This is our 3rd year staying at the Dayton House and once again our stay was wonderful. The staff is always helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. The outdoor area is spacious and you're not fighting for a poolside seat. Looking forward to next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachlover2
Business
Georgia
Jul 20, 2012

Great place to stay!

We've stayed here for years and love it. Rooms are clean, ocean front lawn with chairs and umbrellas is perfect, and the staff is friendly. One reason we stay here is that we prefer the family atmosphere and there is used to be a strict no-noise after 11pm policy. However, this year there was a good bit of noise late at night (up until 1am and after) by the elevators near our room. I think simply posting signs about this policy might be enough to remind most guests to keep the noise down late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta Travel Couple
Business
Atlanta
Jul 5, 2012

Fun trip

Good location and the room was very spacious. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anon Y Nomous
Business
Abbots Langley, UK
Jun 19, 2012

Great resort

A great resort at a great location at Myrtle Beach. Unfortunately we (without knowing) arrived at student senior week in early summer, so it was quite noisy at night down the main strip, but that's not the their fault. Rooms were clean and staff very friendly, well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wags07
Business
Garden City, michigan
Jun 11, 2012

1st Vacation

2 miles from the airport $20.. cab ride, Fast check-in and out. Room was clean and plenty of dishes, Staff was Great especially Clara ( Great Job ). Umbrella Bar Employees were also Very friendly..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jkw625
Business
North Carolina
May 25, 2012

Worn out

Not the worst but not something I would choose for vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Number3TrophyBoy
Business
South Carolina
May 23, 2012

Everything I Needed

I stayed in the Suites building on the 16th floor, awesome views and the suite was more like a condo everything you need is there including dishes, cookware, etc... Check-in was a breeze under 5 min. and staff was polite and accommodating. Best part parking under the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top