$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Dayton House Resort

3 stars
View map of 2400 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dayton House Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
just4funsc29
Business
Orangeburg
Jun 12, 2013

Needs another Counter clerk

When we first check in we were regretting our decision to stay here. The desk clerk was very rude and unhelpful. I have a recent back injury and had just had shots in my back and hip and was not aware that we were booked across the road in a smal addition to the hotel. She made no attempt to help even with my back issue. She mad a smart comment regarding the value we got the hotel room for! The parking was a good walk from the hotel. My poor husband was stuck carrying all the luggage because there were no carts available in the addition. Thankfully the room was clean and comfortable. The room was quiet and everything worked. Nice place to stay but you should be aware of the fact that you may not stay in the main hotel and will have to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SMNash
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 29, 2013

Pretty Good, not the best

Location was wonderful; oceanfront views were exactly what was advertised on the website. The room layout lends to privacy or group interaction. The bedding was clean and the mattresses were comfortable. The only thing I have to complain about is the cleanliness. There was a huge cobweb on the curtains that showed how long it 's been since those draperies were vaccumed, beaten, or washed. Overall, the room could use a thourough cleaning and the bathrooms could stand a scrubbing and bleaching. They were not dirty (other than the extra large cobweb) just not as clean as they could have been. Other than that, there's nothing more you could ask for in a 3 star oceanfront room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just4funsc29
Business
Orangeburg
Mar 25, 2013

Great but rude staff

The hotel was great aznd very clean. I was very happy with everything but the rude front desk staff. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lgstfu
Business
Charlotte nc
Mar 13, 2013

Perfect for what we needed

A friend and I stayed here in march for a quick getaway. It was affordable and the location was top notch. The room was outdated but comfortable and economical. The amenities were perfectly pleasurable, greatly enjoyed the sauna! The hot tub was malfunctioning at the time of my stay but was still very hot and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Banditos for cheap drinks and great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ReyAlonso
Business
Englewood, NJ
Mar 10, 2013

great for the price

The efficiency apartment was great. Clean room with plates, silverware. Balcony. Could not get better for the price. Not all the buildings are on the beach though. We were across the street. Next time I would try and get a room on their beachfront buildings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pier 41 restaurant and the Slywheel. Must do but best at sunset. Can't see as much after nightfall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
petey the bench warmer
Business
long island,ny
Feb 25, 2013

great room,view,clean for the price

any questions we had were answered promptly. locatiion was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Ca
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Feb 20, 2013

Repeat Customer

Dayton House is my personal favorite to spend the weekend at Myrtle Beach because of the total package. The Package: Room Cleanliness, Value, Room Comfort and Location (in that order). I am not a typist, so I would just like to say that I would highly recommend this place to all of my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ret47
Business
Sumter, SC
Jan 24, 2013

Nice Stay

This was a quick trip to the beach so we did not spend much time at the hotel. Overall it was excellent, great location right in town on the beach. The grounds wewre spotless with ample chairs and pools. Very friendly and helpful staff and the room was very nice, clean and spacious with a great view. We will stay here again and hope to have more time to enjoy a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is near most of the main attractions and is right on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
johnnywho
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 4, 2013

Just normal

They have a nice staff and everything was just normal. It was nothing spectacular, but not bad at all. I recommend it as it is cheap and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dayton House Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigdaddyfred
Business
north carolina
Jan 2, 2013

Great New years night

Great hotel for value!!!! It was perfect for a new years get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to all dining, and entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top