$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Days Inn Myrtle Beach

2 stars
3650 Waccamaw Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
87 reviews
Great facilities

The Days Inn in Myrtle Beach SC is a very good hotel to stay in. What I liked best is the fact that... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 16, 2008
Great amenities

This resort has everything you need restaurants, bar, beautiful view of the beach from you balcony... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 23, 2008
Seasonal outdoor pool plus free Wi-Fi at affordable hotel

The Days Inn Myrtle Beach hotel emphasizes the basics: a location across from the beach and close to major attractions, plus Wi-Fi access. Cost-conscious travelers can unwind at the on-site outdoor pool, which is open seasonally. RV and truck owners can also park their vehicles at the property.

Highlights
  • Budget hotel close to the beach and other major attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • RV or truck parking
Rooms

Colorful bedding and coordinating carpet and curtains brighten rooms at the Days Inn Myrtle Beach, which are available as suites, doubles and kitchenettes. Wi-Fi is a free standard amenity.

Features
Guests at Days Inn Myrtle Beach can hit nearby attractions like Family Kingdom Amusement Park and Ripley's Aquarium. A seasonal outdoor pool tempts when the beach is too crowded or the ocean water too cold. The pool is heated so guests enjoy the amenity even on milder days.
Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (13.9 mi./22.4 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.4 mi./4 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.7 mi./4.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.7 mi./4.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.7 mi./4.3 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (6.9 mi./11.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (8.2 mi./13.2 km)
Business

Free high-speed Internet

Policies and fees
  • A refundable security deposit of $50 USD for incidentals is required upon check-in.
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to occupy a room unless accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Valid identification will be required at check-in
  • Guests who are at least 18 years old but under 25 years old and not accompanied by a parent or legal guardian will be required to pay a $50 refundable deposit in cash to cover any damages
  • The hotel also charges a resort fee of $2.14 USD per day

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7221 -78.932
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.7 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.7 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 5.2 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.7 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Myrtle Beach

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3
Value:
2.8

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
myrtle beach sc
Jul 9, 2010

very bad vac.

very very bad will not do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jun 30, 2010

GREAT PLACE

NICE PLACE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Independence, Missouri
Jun 25, 2010

Yearly traveler

We just stayed overnight traveling from Orlando to Kitty Hawk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Caile76
Business
Leesburg, VA
Jun 6, 2010

This place should be torn down!!!!

I don't know where to begin about this place, other than to say that it should be torn down [...]. I'm not sure it would NOT pass health and safety standards! The staff could not tell us how to get there and misdirected us twice to a hotel 10 miles away in Conway. It is also NOT near the beach, and is a part of town where the other businesses have gone bankrupt and are abandoned. The outer doors of the hotel were never locked, even at night. We did not feel safe leaving our things in the room the entire week because we felt the room would be robbed due to the location and non-secure doors.The entire second floor, where they first put us, stank of mildewed carpets so badly that we wanted to check out immediately but could not get a refund. The General Manager never responded and was never on premises that we could see. [...]. There was NO ice in the whole hotel - my boyfriend bought ice for the restaurant just for sanitary reasons - he was worried the food they were serving would give patrons food poisoning. The room was advertised with continental breakfast, but instead the hotel had installed a crummy run-down restaurant, so you were forced to pay for food instead of the free breakfast advertised. The two pool tables ate our money; so did the video games on premises. The hotel did refund our five dollars, but no one seemed very concerned that nothing worked, and told us the pool tables were contracted out and that was the reason they had no keys to the machines. Likewise, no one seemed concerened that in the second room they tried to give us, the drawer faces actually fell right off as the worker tried to open them when showing us the room. Or that in the 3rd room, we had to have maintenance oil the drawer runners so that they would open at all! Which we had to request!I don't know how anyone stands working here - I would be ashamed to try to rent rooms in a place so substandard or have room items actually break in front of guests. We ended up staying only 3 nights of our booked weeklong stay; then we left because it was just too nasty. I will never stay at another Days Inn again - anywhere - [...]WORD TO THE WISE - STAY AWAY FROM THIS TOXIC DUMP!!!!SHAME ON YOU, DAYS INN!!! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Matthews, SC
Apr 12, 2010

Days Inn

The staff was very accommodating however the room was not sufficiently clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh , NC
Apr 7, 2010

Great hotel for the price

We enjoyed stay at this hotel, it is great location with the reasonable price. Although it is close to highway, it is not as noisy as we think. Staff there are very nice and helpful, room is clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 7, 2010

So, so

The main restroom didn't have any toilet paper nor handsoap. The carpet was dirty in the room. The hall stinked like a night club. The coffee maker didn't work in the room, I had to stand there holding the botton for 15 mins so that the coffee could be made. The bedsheets were dirty. On the outside, the hotel looked nice, but the inside was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlet mall is a great place to shop and walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ware Shoals, SC
Mar 14, 2010

Days Inn Hell

Rooms where nasty and smelt musty, carpet nasty and staind. Walls dirty and mildewed, will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron, OH
Aug 20, 2009

Good price, not much else

Old, dirty room and overall appearance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 18, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Hotel carpet smell when entering, pool wasn't clean enough, if I had to stay longer in myrtle beach the Days Inn would not be our choice. I would only recommend to others for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top