$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Crown Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 2913 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crown Reef Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.9

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach,SC
Jun 28, 2013

Do Not Stay Here

This hotel is filthy and disgusting.....the rooms, the pools, the hot tubs.......NOTHING is clean. I will never stay here again and do not recommend for others to choose this hotel either........Myrtle Beach is a great place and has lots to offer so keep looking and don't stay at Crown Reef

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lucon
Business
kenilworth,nj
Jul 16, 2013

very dirty

no staff around any where ,the room is very dirty smell bed ,the pillow have hair .when was check in no people have to wait .never come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marie Penn
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 9, 2013

Stay Away

We were so disappointed with this place. Paid way too much. Trust me, this place is literally a dump. The room was shabby and everything you touched was sticky. Would not walk on the floors in my bare feet. The glass balcony doors were foggy and the very small balcony was filled with bird dirt. It's a shame this hotel has been neglected for years. The noise from the people in rooms on either side of us kept us up into the wee hours of the morning. There are many other hotels along Ocean Blvd. and I'm sorry I didn't research this further.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Conniehoney
Business
Commerce Ga.
Jul 28, 2013

Not Happy

Room not clean . Chairs and table out side had mold on them. 409 and Clorox would take care of that. Floor did not look like it had been cleaned for a while. Bathroom door Handel was very bad I clean it with soap . When I booked the room it said all rooms had a microwave it did not . A bowling lane and a Starbucks not. When I call to complain I was told they needed to up date there site. I could have had a better room at hotel 6. Not worth the money. Would not stay again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
parkranger420
Business
walkertown nc
Jul 28, 2013

Will not stay again

Trash on walkways by rooms, cigarette butts overflowing trash cans pizza boxes etc. and this was the entire week. Pile of cigarette butts on floor by elevator NEVER CLEANED UP! Room dated and cramped. WiFi was so weak could not log on. Elevators were very slow, expect a long wait. On the day of check out waited 45 mins for elevator ended up carrying luggage down 6 flights of stairs. Pool was extremely dirty. Will never stay there again. Folks I ain't exaggerating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MeOhMy
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 5, 2013

Just Horrible!

This is surely not a 3-star hotel, hardly even a 1! The best thing about this hotel was the view from the balcony, that is all. When we got off of the elevator and approached the door we were disgusted - and we hadn't even been in the room yet! The door was filthy, the curtains were filthy from the outside looking through the window, we were afraid to go in. When we went in, it smelled of mildew. The furniture was outdated, there was a hole in the wall - YES, a hole in the wall! The light in the bathroom wouldn't come on. We requested it to be repaired twice and both times it was not fixed. Housekeeping didn't clean the room. We had to catch her in the hallway and ask if we can get the beds made, trash emptied, and fresh towels. It took about 4 attempts before we got fresh towels. The bathroom was never cleaned during our stay. The water drained out Slowly from the tub when we showered. So we had to stand in dirty water while showering in a dirty tub that housekeeping never cleaned during our stay, the room was just horrible. I would not recommend this place to anyone. It was not worth it the money that we paid! I want a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to a visitor's center for coupons!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KCoop
Business
Anderson SC
Aug 8, 2013

summer vacation

Horrible experience with check-in. Took over one hour and then room not ready. Unable to get in room until 6:30pm. Elevators either broken or took 30 minutes to get, so took stairs entire week. Unable to locate luggage cart or get staff assistance with this. Carried all luggage up stairs to room. Once in room, cleanliness OK but no shower curtain and not enough towels. Unable to get staff assistance for several hours. Restaurants in building not open at convenient hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Courtney Weekend getaway
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 19, 2013

Disappointing experience.

This hotel was no where near worth what I paid. It takes 5-10 just for the elevators to arrive. The parking garage was overly crowded and horribly setup. Overall, the hotel was not very clean either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JEnglish
Business
EL Paso, TX
Aug 26, 2013

BEach room

The location was far away from all the excitement of Myrtle beach but close to the airport. The beach front experience was great... great views!!. However, my room was horrible! There was mold, horrible smell, Fridge did not work and the room was just not good!! The hotel was also very old! I did not like the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Truthseeker
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Sep 6, 2013

the place is awful

Awful The.place was dirty and the elevators did not work. The pools were dirty and the guys that kept the outside clean did not do anything. The beach is very nice.The Do not go there!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top