$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Crown Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 2913 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crown Reef Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.9

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wiley Coyote 2013
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 19, 2013

Horrible, Nasty & Disgusting

Looks are deceiving! Do not be fooled by the beautiful exterior of this resort & the pics of their rooms you view online. The room has paper thin walls, the furnishings appear to be original from the inception of the hotel & never updated. I can't begin to describe the smell as I have no words to adequately detail the stinch. The overall resort is dirty and not well kept. This stay was in January during off season which should have provided ample time for housekeeping to keep hallways, elevator's etc clean. Leaving after the first night, can't stand the thought of being in this room any longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
christopher lewis
Business
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Mar 17, 2013

Crown Reef Hotel

The room looked as if it were a hundred years old. Nothing in the entire hotel seamed to work at all. The beds were made of stone and very very uncomfortable. The whole hotel was falling apart , it needs to be renovated. The pools were really dirty and the hot tub did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
babylump
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Mar 21, 2013

Majorly Disappointing

Our room had mildew and rust on the walls. Dead bugs found under the TV... Bed left me with an aching back. The hot tub was the same temperature as the indoor pool and the jets only worked half of the time. We came during Spring break, and the outdoor pools were disgusting. We were told there was only 1 room left, but when we got here there were almost no guests. The only good things were the quietness of the hotel, the location/balcony overlooking the beach. Everything else left me unhappy and disappointed. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
meme da best
Business
charlotte nc
Mar 31, 2013

not worth the money

I was very unpleased with the room and the jacuzzi jets didnt work ughhh i will not be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eight
Business
Johnson City, TN
Apr 4, 2013

Junk Sailor

Drunk Sailor or High school Beach Trip, but not family and kids. Rusted frig,micro wave and stove. Bed needed duct tape to keep it together. Carpet was old but not as old as the beds, hey but the bath was ok. Staff was friendly, even showed me a few other rooms, but nothing any better than what we had plus we would have to pack up and move. We were only there for three days, Thank God.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
deisel dog
Business
waterford mi
Apr 6, 2013

family vacation

did not like the room, beds freaked me out. would not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MAD98
Business
Kernersville,NC
May 6, 2013

Bummer

Beds were uncomfortable and worn out. Rug was dirty. My socks were filled with dirt after walking on the rugs. Swimming pools are outdoors and not heated. Building was pretty on the outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BetlynElizabeth
Business
Zanesville, Ohio
May 18, 2013

Not Worth the trip

It was not worth the trip the pools were dirty, the lazy river was filthy and not working the hot tubs were dirty.People throwing stuff from other rooms and spitting in the baby pool. Had to go after everything I need like toliet paper, towels, coffee and also had to tell them to sweep the carpet and change the beds. Not my idea of a good time. Will never good back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Linda complainer
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 20, 2013

Should have read the reviews

Our room ,444, needs a good cleaning. As I sat in the tub, I could see that the commode rim had not been cleaned in quiet a while. It was black! I needed to use a blanket so I got one out of the closet. It was nasty. They looked like they had not been washed. The staff was friendly. The view was great. The refrigerator was rusty and needed to be washed on the inside too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
spargerboy
Business
mt.airy n.c.
May 20, 2013

dont stay at crown reef

rooms were dirty,ac didnt work,looks nothing like pics,dirty silverware. Do your own dishes, jacuzzi tub and toliet about 4" apart. Our stay sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Damons

Back to menu Return to top