$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Crown Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 2913 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crown Reef Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.9

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cudahy, wi
Jun 8, 2011

relaxing time

we enjoyed the beach, pools, lazy river, hot tubs. a resturaunt on site (besides the one for breakfast only) would have been nice. the service was great until the last day i think they forget to clean our room so i called and they just made bed, and put towels in, nothing else. but overall service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Georges by broadway on the beach has the best seafood buffet ive ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Epah
Business
West Brookfield, MA
Nov 5, 2011

Getaway from our nor'easter at home

We were warmly welcomed to this fantastically located, right on the water, hotel by a wonderful gentleman. On two mornings (early rising at 3:00 a.m. and 4:00 a.m.) we had no hot water. The rooms appeared to need a 'thorough' cleaning, the rooms were showing their age. The ammenities for the price were great. Lighting at the elevators in the wee hours was non-existant. We called at 4:00 a.m. to check out and there was no answer. Overall, we would return-it is a great location in a great city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All sorts of dining, in hotel, and within walking distance at other hotels and within a short drive on the next street-all sorts of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cew3
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Relaxation At Its Best

This hotel has all the amenities to make your trip complete. However, "resort" generally implies more of a full service setting than available at this hotel. The location is about as far south on the beach as you can get, so be aware of the surrounding before booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blackmustang
Business
Lexington, NC, USA
Dec 20, 2011

The reef hotel

The room was really nice and clean but they didn't have a indoor pool and it was 45 outside so it made me a little up set but all around it was very nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there were alot of shops near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunlover in ohio
Business
Ohio, USA
Feb 11, 2012

Off Season Review

Basically, all I had was a room with a beautiful view. The whole place needs some TLC. The pools, hot tubs, bar, and cafe were all closed down...but for the price, being off season, it's a cheap stay with a beautiful view of the Atlantic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Only a Damons and a Pizza place nearby, you will need to drive for any other restaurants or entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Max R
Business
NC
Feb 27, 2012

Decent place to stay

The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. However, several pools and hot tubs were closed. They were both indoor and outdoor versions, this was a big disappointment to the family. Also, other guests were unpleasantly surprised as well. Overall, not a bad trip but not quite as good as expected for this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JENLYNWIL
Business
WILSON NC
Mar 1, 2012

GREAT STAY FOR THE PRICE

WE ENJOYED THIS HOTEL BUT IT IS IN REAL NEED OF SOME UPDATING. THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN BUT VERY DATED! OVERALL THIS WAS A NICE PLACE TO STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kazia
Business
Charlotte, nc
Mar 1, 2012

Good friend getaway

Good Experience. Great location. Love the purple lights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bonefish

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cbrown2525
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Good Experience

I enjoyed my stay at the Crown Reef. The room could have been a little cleaner, (there were stains on the walls) and the beds were not that comfortable but overall it was pleasant. The staff was great and so was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tink Tink
Business
Eden, NC
May 8, 2012

Alone time together

This is a very good hotel and would stay there again. The only bad thing was that the housekeeping staff did not come around on Sunday to get the trash or to give new towels so we had to go find someone to get them from. It was really nice to be able to sleep with the door open and listen to the waves crash. Hope to get back there soon. Need to be able to use the hot tubs and pools after 10 cause alot of people don't get to unwind till after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top