$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Crown Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 2913 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crown Reef Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.9

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JENLYNWIL
Business
WILSON NC
Mar 1, 2012

GREAT STAY FOR THE PRICE

WE ENJOYED THIS HOTEL BUT IT IS IN REAL NEED OF SOME UPDATING. THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN BUT VERY DATED! OVERALL THIS WAS A NICE PLACE TO STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kazia
Business
Charlotte, nc
Mar 1, 2012

Good friend getaway

Good Experience. Great location. Love the purple lights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bonefish

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cbrown2525
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Good Experience

I enjoyed my stay at the Crown Reef. The room could have been a little cleaner, (there were stains on the walls) and the beds were not that comfortable but overall it was pleasant. The staff was great and so was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tink Tink
Business
Eden, NC
May 8, 2012

Alone time together

This is a very good hotel and would stay there again. The only bad thing was that the housekeeping staff did not come around on Sunday to get the trash or to give new towels so we had to go find someone to get them from. It was really nice to be able to sleep with the door open and listen to the waves crash. Hope to get back there soon. Need to be able to use the hot tubs and pools after 10 cause alot of people don't get to unwind till after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T. R. T
Business
South Georgia
Jun 3, 2012

What a fabulous getaway

Our stay at the Resort was great. The room was clean and the staff was very polite. I would stay there again. We loved the idea of being right on the beach...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama DCapps
Business
Collinsville, VA
Jul 16, 2012

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL

We stayed there 7/12/12 - 7/15/12 - the hotel definitely needs to be updated. The rooms are average but the A/C worked great! The housekeeping is where they definitely need improvement. The coffee, sugar & creamer was not replenished....I had to track down a housekeeper and request it. Then, what really threw me was instead of making up the bed, all she had done was pulled up the sheet & comforter....this is how most children make beds. Though we went to the beach rather than the pools, they did look nice. We won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shirley2012
Business
Hico WV
Jun 8, 2012

we had a great time

The hotel was very nice but needs to be updated! The room was very old looking wall paper was coming down but the room was clean:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lumberton, NC
Sep 17, 2012

Rooms always available!!!

I have stayed at the Crown Reef twice. Efficent, reasonable, with a good location. Lots of parking. It does lack a sauna. But it has quite a lot of hot tub-pools. Due to it's large size there is generally a room available - where as a smaller hotel/ motel would be full at Myrtle Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Quality Seafood--Chesapeake House, Quantity with Quality Seafood--The Original Captain Benjamin's, Quality Steak--Carolina Roadhouse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mighty Bill
Business
Prosperity, SC
Sep 17, 2012

Ok Last minute getaway

The kitchen faucet leaked and was very hard to move. They did not give us a map of the hotel layout, the hotel restaurants were not opened and we were not informed of this. Not enough baggage carts available. Breeze way carpets were torn and worn. The night stand was not cleaned when we checked in, it had something sticky on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GLORIE
Business
DURHAM,NC
Nov 7, 2012

one night stay

if you are staying one night this will do. The room needs to be remodled (updated). The room has all old appliances (the refrigerator was loud, some of the utensils were rusty), furniture and tv. If you want to stay more than one night this is not your place. LOOKS GOOD ON THE OUTSIDE BUT THE ROOM WITH ONE KING BED WAS OUT OF DATE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top