$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Crown Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 2913 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crown Reef Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.8

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philaviametro
Business
Philly
May 31, 2013

Family Getaway

Really enjoy my stay and can't wait til I reutrn. There wee minor issues but overall service was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Conceirge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATL Georgia
May 28, 2013

Hotel was nice and in a good location right on the beach !!!! Loved my stay wish I could've stayed l

Location location location loved my stay her at this hotel would recommend it to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoAnne Pal
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Jun 17, 2013

Awesome hotel for the price

Clean, great pools, nice room and view - I will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DreamGirl1
Business
South Carolina
Jun 25, 2013

Wonderful Trip

I really enjoyed my stay, The room was beautiful and comfortable, the view was awesome. The staff was amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tiny f
Business
Burlington NC United States
Jun 17, 2013

great for our romantic vacation

When we got there we had to wait on our room but they gave us a free night. The room was great and clean. I love the lights when its dark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Week getaway
Business
Upstate, SC
Aug 17, 2013

Much better than expected.

Been to the beach before and wasnt expecting much. The hotel was nice, the front desk clerk even let us check in early after driving all night. The setup took a couple hours to get used to with the checkin and office across the road, but once we settled in, we found that we did not need anything. The room was very spacious. the king jacuzzi suite had 2 seperate bedrooms, and a split bathroom with FULL kitchen. WAS NOT EXPECTING THAT! the split rooms was great because it allowed privacy both between us and our travel guest, and allowed us each to independantly watch tv and control our comfort with the AC :) Its at the end of Ocean Blvd, which is the major downside, but a short drive north and enjoyable scenery made that a minor point. The only two downsides I seen was the king suite was not on the balcony side of the unit. (murphy bed and sleeper sofa was in balcony room, king bed in entry bedroom) I would have swapped them for the ability to keep balcony open and listen to the ocean at night. and #2, they were having elevator issues while there. Of the 3 elevators in our building 2, one was down the entire week. However elevator techs were there all week working on each one, so maybe they are improving. Very comfortable stay, room was clean. We didnt even get a chance to check out all they have to offer, many many many pools, lounges, resturants. Definately a repeat stayin the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Pirate Voyage Dinner show was fantastic. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyrebus54
Business
Lexington, SC
Aug 19, 2013

Great Getaway

My wife and I were looking for somewhere nice but not extravagant for a short getaway. This place was a little older property but clean with a very helpful and fun staff. Great bartender Sam and housekeeping personnel were very pleasant and courteous. if you a lot of bang for your buck this is the place. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philaviametro
Business
Philly
Sep 3, 2013

Family Getaway

It was nice... Just miner prblems with the tub. But we was able to have fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Air Force Girlfriend
Business
Washington DC
Sep 3, 2013

Great hotel, not so great staff.

I stayed here labor day weekend. The location, the hotel itself was amazing! The only downside was that on our floor the hallway where the vending machines was flooded. When I stepped into the room, I immediately slipped and fell injuring my knee. Two employees walked past me as I was crying and did nothing. It took a third employee to ask if I was okay. Then when I spoke to the manager she couldn't have cared any less. Not all of the employees were this rude. The guest services representative, Matthew was extremely kind and caring. Other than that issue, the hotel was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S Griffin
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 18, 2013

Good price, good location

It was a good price and good location. Had an ocean view. Only real negative I noticed was a huge red tinted stain on the carpet, no movie channels, and the Wi-Fi was a little sporadic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top