$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 7, 2015

Crown Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 2913 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crown Reef Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.9

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ccough
Single
Dayton, OH, USA
Feb 23, 2012

off season discounts rock

Oceanfront, clean, just really great. The place is showing a little age, like the insulated glass of the balcony door/windows has lost its seal and there is condensation clouding the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport. Close to the south areas like Murrells Inlet.

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qitqat
Couples
Rock Hill, SC, USA
Feb 28, 2012

WOULD return but.....

With all the pools and hot tubs advertized, one would think that ONE would be inside cause it was winter! Of the 2 hot tubs open, neither were warm enought to justify freezing to enjoy. BUT the view from the 10th floor balcony for the morning sunrises was spectacular. Small things were problems.....like a broken deck chair. To give the staff credit ,it wouldn't have been noticed until someone actually sat in it. If the previous visitor didn't tell them, can't blame them. They replaced it quickly. The no butter knives, no cutlery and the insulation around the door (like NONE whatsoever) making the time getting coffee in the am uncomfortable,well, those issues were discussed with the staff and I have faith it will be reconcilled. I would return. The pluses outweigh the negitives. The staff were WONDERFUL. Kudos to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderful bakery/deli in the complex that used to be the AFbase. Yummy and the prices aren't bad!

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UsUs
Couples
Castile, NY 14427, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Our Short Stay

This is a Very nice place to stay in. The Room and Ocean View was very Nice. Only disappointment We had was that the hot Tubs were not in operation. But it's the Off Season and We understand that. We would definetly stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jackflash
Friends
Charlotte, NC, USA
Mar 5, 2012

great place for price

very quiet away from road,very friendly staff,a great room with great views of ocean,close to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

biminis is great

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ32
Family
Atlanta, GA, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Enjoyed My trip

I enjoyed my stay at the Crown...yes if is old but most are in Myrtle B...Kudos to the staff and Management will return again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

My try a seafood Buffet

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Self again
Family
Charleston, sc
Oct 1, 2012

Unplanned weekend away

We went to this hotel on short notice in the off season. The amenities are very nice, but in the off season some are not available (as expected). Since the price was reduced in the off season, this is expected and nicely done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diesel0075
Couples
Greenwood sc
Nov 12, 2012

Great weekend getaway for me and my wifey to be.

The hotel was clean and great location for us to be, 2 hot tubs outside needed to be cleaned but other than that it was a great place to stay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If u like to be somewhere to just be in peace this is the place

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kselvey
Couples
Roanoke, Virginia
Jan 2, 2013

perfect

We had a great time and the location was perfect. I wish that the glass elevator had worked outside our room. The room was spotless and the staff was very nice. We would probably stay here again and even bring the kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Angelo's is really close and the early bird specials between 4 and 6 are amazing!

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
harley001
myrtle beach sc
Jan 2, 2013

nice view an roomie

was a nice area felt safe just house keeping didnt offer to clean the roomm while there had to keep calling to get fresh clean towls it was like we had it messy but to offer a vaccum or towls or coffee with out having to be a pest having to call an recall an call again to get what you need can be a bother

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tom tom
Couples
columbia sc
Mar 13, 2013

Last minute trip

The experience was great. The rooms were clean. The only thing is that you have to go across the street from the resort to check in. Overall, it was a good trip and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top