$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Crown Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 2913 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crown Reef Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.9

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Strokinondubs
Cheraw, SC
Mar 20, 2013

Perfect for Run to the Sun car show

Pleasant staff and great room!! Great view of ocean, plenty of parking!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam and Wanda
Business
Charleston, SC
Mar 7, 2010

A trip to remember!

The service was great and the parking was convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The price was just right and the access to the beach was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dacia Mysteriata
Business
Concord, NC
Sep 15, 2014

Great value. affordable price

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful. I loved the mini-water park on the grounds of the hotel. The Crown Reef is a short drive from most of the attractions and restaurants at Myrtle Beach. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crazy haired lady
Business
nc
Sep 15, 2014

had fun

Our family had a blast... we went 2 weekends in a row...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickolas S.
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

Good deal for the price

Was not as clean as expected, overall good for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lashonda J.
Business
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

good getaway trip

The hotel was so beautiful at night especially when its lit up. The room was nice just not big enough and the glass elevator needs cleaning. Other than that it was OK for the money I spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 27, 2008

family friendly

Good family place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

crabby mikes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cudahy, wi
Jun 8, 2011

relaxing time

we enjoyed the beach, pools, lazy river, hot tubs. a resturaunt on site (besides the one for breakfast only) would have been nice. the service was great until the last day i think they forget to clean our room so i called and they just made bed, and put towels in, nothing else. but overall service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Georges by broadway on the beach has the best seafood buffet ive ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Epah
Business
West Brookfield, MA
Nov 5, 2011

Getaway from our nor'easter at home

We were warmly welcomed to this fantastically located, right on the water, hotel by a wonderful gentleman. On two mornings (early rising at 3:00 a.m. and 4:00 a.m.) we had no hot water. The rooms appeared to need a 'thorough' cleaning, the rooms were showing their age. The ammenities for the price were great. Lighting at the elevators in the wee hours was non-existant. We called at 4:00 a.m. to check out and there was no answer. Overall, we would return-it is a great location in a great city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All sorts of dining, in hotel, and within walking distance at other hotels and within a short drive on the next street-all sorts of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cew3
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Relaxation At Its Best

This hotel has all the amenities to make your trip complete. However, "resort" generally implies more of a full service setting than available at this hotel. The location is about as far south on the beach as you can get, so be aware of the surrounding before booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blackmustang
Business
Lexington, NC, USA
Dec 20, 2011

The reef hotel

The room was really nice and clean but they didn't have a indoor pool and it was 45 outside so it made me a little up set but all around it was very nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there were alot of shops near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top