$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Crown Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 2913 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crown Reef Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.9

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
l smith
Oak Ridge< TN
Jun 9, 2012

An exccellent Resort

I would recommend Crown Reef for families or couples. IIt has been several years since I had visited the resort. It has not changed. Still the same great friendly faces, clean room. It is located near the new "The Market Common". A nice place to walk, shop, eat and see a movie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Leaving the Crown Reef driving to Broadway or Barefoot Landing there is a time saver way thru "the Market Common then t o go thru all the traffic and lights trying to get to North Myrtle Beach.

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marie Penn
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 9, 2013

Stay Away

We were so disappointed with this place. Paid way too much. Trust me, this place is literally a dump. The room was shabby and everything you touched was sticky. Would not walk on the floors in my bare feet. The glass balcony doors were foggy and the very small balcony was filled with bird dirt. It's a shame this hotel has been neglected for years. The noise from the people in rooms on either side of us kept us up into the wee hours of the morning. There are many other hotels along Ocean Blvd. and I'm sorry I didn't research this further.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sugamommy
Business
Camden, sc
Jun 3, 2013

Not good at all

Very dissatised, old and out dated, couch was worn down, counter top needed replaced, faucet in restroom was terrible had to hold it down just to cut it on lol,pullout couch uncomfortable , not pleased at all will never sty again. Want to scream and shot but too tired after having to go across the street to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philaviametro
Business
Philly
May 31, 2013

Family Getaway

Really enjoy my stay and can't wait til I reutrn. There wee minor issues but overall service was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Conceirge

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATL Georgia
May 28, 2013

Hotel was nice and in a good location right on the beach !!!! Loved my stay wish I could've stayed l

Location location location loved my stay her at this hotel would recommend it to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sepko west
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 21, 2013

great getaway for two

I was a little put off at first with the front desk, but after I got the attendant to speak to us a little he was fine. The room was fabulous. We booked the night before we checked in and was pleasantly surprised. I enjoyed all the amenities. The water in the pool was cold but I didn't expect it to be warm this early in the season. I will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wendyb63
Business
Winder GA
May 20, 2013

Better than nothing ~

The view was extraordinary ~ loved it! The outside of the Hotel @ night was quite impressive ~ but that did nothing to account for the cleanliness of the bathroom and floors! The carpeting had a couple big stains by the bed ~ ick ~ what could it have been?! The bathroom floor was dirty and the tub had someone else's hair in it! Not to mention the in-room fridge did not work! Paid too much for a room to have a nasty bathroom!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We are Yankees and were excited to see a Friendly Ice Cream that we could walk to!

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Savvy Blonde
Business
Asheville, NC
May 20, 2013

Great weekend getaway

Great location! Rooms were good, but kitchen and living room could use some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want a great seafood dinner i would recommend the Giant Crab restaurant in North Myrtle Beach.

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lauralee123
Business
Roanoke, VA
May 20, 2013

Fine for a quick trip

We received a good deal on this room when we decided to take a weekend trip at the last minute. The rooms were dated but clean, and we did not have any issues with customer service. Would stay again for a short trip where we were not in the room at lot, for a long vacation we would probably stay somewhere that was more updated and had more amenities. Pools, etc. were clean and appeared to be well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve63
Business
Anderson sc
May 20, 2013

Great place to stay

Room has everything you could want or need for your beach stay. Convenient and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bennett's seafood buffett

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bella Linn
Business
Wedy Columbia SC.
May 20, 2013

Great place to stay in Myrtle Beach

Great! place nice room, ocean front view very nice people working there and plenty of things to do. Love it!!! Also a pet friendly place we plan to go back later this summer and take Max he is out 6lb baby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Merles inlet great oceanfront resturant

Back to menu Return to top