$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Crown Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 2913 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crown Reef Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.9

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Bryant
Jamestown, NC
Nov 26, 2012

A Thanksgiving Getaway To Remember

This hotel was extravegant.., the room was on point very nice and clean and the hotel was beautiful.., the staff was very friendly my overall stay was one of the best i have every experienced...will definetely go back and will be staying there for fun and relaxation...,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lauralee123
Business
Roanoke, VA
May 20, 2013

Fine for a quick trip

We received a good deal on this room when we decided to take a weekend trip at the last minute. The rooms were dated but clean, and we did not have any issues with customer service. Would stay again for a short trip where we were not in the room at lot, for a long vacation we would probably stay somewhere that was more updated and had more amenities. Pools, etc. were clean and appeared to be well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve63
Business
Anderson sc
May 20, 2013

Great place to stay

Room has everything you could want or need for your beach stay. Convenient and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bennett's seafood buffett

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bella Linn
Business
Wedy Columbia SC.
May 20, 2013

Great place to stay in Myrtle Beach

Great! place nice room, ocean front view very nice people working there and plenty of things to do. Love it!!! Also a pet friendly place we plan to go back later this summer and take Max he is out 6lb baby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Merles inlet great oceanfront resturant

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Linda complainer
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 20, 2013

Should have read the reviews

Our room ,444, needs a good cleaning. As I sat in the tub, I could see that the commode rim had not been cleaned in quiet a while. It was black! I needed to use a blanket so I got one out of the closet. It was nasty. They looked like they had not been washed. The staff was friendly. The view was great. The refrigerator was rusty and needed to be washed on the inside too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sun and sand lover
Business
SC
May 20, 2013

Mother's day getaway

Room, pools and grounds were clean. Room was located on ground floor next to parking deck. Noisy at night with vehicles and motorcycles coming and going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
spargerboy
Business
mt.airy n.c.
May 20, 2013

dont stay at crown reef

rooms were dirty,ac didnt work,looks nothing like pics,dirty silverware. Do your own dishes, jacuzzi tub and toliet about 4" apart. Our stay sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Damons

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCostin
Business
Kenansville, NC
May 20, 2013

Very nice place to stay

My wife and I had a wonderful stay! Plenty of parking. The room was comfortable. The view was awesome! We booked a last minute weekend away and then discovered we were heading down to Myrtle Beach during BIKE WEEK! "Uh Oh" I thought...but the stay was nice. Our room had two queen beds street-side, which was a bit noisy, so we opted to sleep on the Ocean-side of the room on the Murphy Bed. The staff was super nice. If you are looking for the Ritz Carlton, keep looking, but if you're looking a nice place with clean rooms and great view, you've found your place! I would definitely advise you to check and see if it's one of the sever Bike Weeks however. Pool and Lazy River were also very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This is on the south end of Myrtle Beach...I would highly recommend you utilize the Grissom Parkway to come down versus just taking Hwy 17 Business if you are coming from a northerly location.

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BetlynElizabeth
Business
Zanesville, Ohio
May 18, 2013

Not Worth the trip

It was not worth the trip the pools were dirty, the lazy river was filthy and not working the hot tubs were dirty.People throwing stuff from other rooms and spitting in the baby pool. Had to go after everything I need like toliet paper, towels, coffee and also had to tell them to sweep the carpet and change the beds. Not my idea of a good time. Will never good back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larmguy
Business
Andrews, NC
May 8, 2013

Nice ocean view

It was a place to sleep, we may have had a better time if the weather was warm and it wasn't so early in the season, but we found Myrtle Beach to be devoid of anything fun to do, the boardwalk was cool, but you get badgered by the time share salesmen by just going out for a walk. But I bet the extra $18 the resort charges you when you get there having already PAID for the room, that extra $18 wouldn't have made that much difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Damons restaurant is right next door. Get some ribs!

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MAD98
Business
Kernersville,NC
May 6, 2013

Bummer

Beds were uncomfortable and worn out. Rug was dirty. My socks were filled with dirt after walking on the rugs. Swimming pools are outdoors and not heated. Building was pretty on the outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top