$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Crown Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 2913 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crown Reef Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.9

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
krtw
Couples
Lansing, MI
Jun 26, 2013

Family get away

Not bad place for the family, but the kitchen and room could be a little cleaner and updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DreamGirl1
Family
South Carolina
Jun 25, 2013

Wonderful Trip

I really enjoyed my stay, The room was beautiful and comfortable, the view was awesome. The staff was amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PattyBob
Couples
Virginia
Jun 23, 2013

Not Happy

This hotel does not live up to its billing ! The room was not very clean - hair in the sink and dirt on the floor. This was to be a special weekend for my wife's Birthday, and we were very disappointed upon arrival. Parking is also a nightmare. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stick58
Family
Roanoke VA
Jun 22, 2013

SLIMEY CRUD

Let me see-- where do I start-- We basically lost 2 days of our vacation which was suppose to be fun.. Upon checking in-- 1st of all--It took quite a long time.. After we finally got checked in, we got to our room finally after climbing 9 flights of stairs because only one of the elevators worked in a 3 tower resort.. We asked for a lower room because of the elevators.. They give us a room on the second floor only for us to find out that evening that the air condition did not work.. (good thing we had a fan with us) that helped us survive the night of sweating.. Trying to get some air, we took a tour of the whole place.. SLIMEY!! Looking at the many pools and hot tubs that they had-- most of them was slimy-- green and again-- SLIMEY.. bugs crawling all over the place outside, stinky and crud everywhere.. I was sick to my stomach at this point. No staff on duty to clean at all, and not maintenance to fix the ac.. Needless to say, we packed the car up at 7am and finally got checked out 9am.. Then another day wasted trying to find another resort to stay, which we did, but couldn't check in until 4pm.. So 2 days wasted of a 4 day vacation.. I gave a 1 star for amenities only because they have lots of them, but nothing in even good condition. I'm asking you for a refund of the nights stay at CRR..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Overall87
Friends
Fayetteville, NC
Jun 18, 2013

Understaffed, Rude, and VEry late check in times

I got there at 11am was told I couldn't check in until 4pm. Went to check in at 4pm and there was a line all the way out the door with only 2 staff members there to help everybody. The staff was rude and was in no hurry to get everyone out of there. The hotel is old and not very well maintained. I would not recomend this hotel it is definitely not worth the price. If you can get it for about $70 a night then go for it but other than that find somewhere else in North myrtle beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoAnne Pal
Family
Bethlehem, PA
Jun 17, 2013

Awesome hotel for the price

Clean, great pools, nice room and view - I will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tiny f
Couples
Burlington NC United States
Jun 17, 2013

great for our romantic vacation

When we got there we had to wait on our room but they gave us a free night. The room was great and clean. I love the lights when its dark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The honeymooners 2013
Couples
Myrtle Beach Sc
Jun 17, 2013

Misleading a terrible honeymoon

This was my honeymoon and this hotel was disappointing .very dated had very smelly room had roaches , fire detector all were taken off called guest services only one out of three were put back up . Coffee pot didn't work. Me and my new husband were truly disappointed.Not worth the money we had to pay. This was very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marie Penn
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 9, 2013

Stay Away

We were so disappointed with this place. Paid way too much. Trust me, this place is literally a dump. The room was shabby and everything you touched was sticky. Would not walk on the floors in my bare feet. The glass balcony doors were foggy and the very small balcony was filled with bird dirt. It's a shame this hotel has been neglected for years. The noise from the people in rooms on either side of us kept us up into the wee hours of the morning. There are many other hotels along Ocean Blvd. and I'm sorry I didn't research this further.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sugamommy
Family
Camden, sc
Jun 3, 2013

Not good at all

Very dissatised, old and out dated, couch was worn down, counter top needed replaced, faucet in restroom was terrible had to hold it down just to cut it on lol,pullout couch uncomfortable , not pleased at all will never sty again. Want to scream and shot but too tired after having to go across the street to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top