$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Crown Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 2913 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crown Reef Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.9

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Wifey
Business
Augusta, Ga
Mar 19, 2013

Great Birthday Weekend

We had a fantastic time! Tenth floor view was awesome! Really enjoyed the oceanfront. Parking was nice. It was really convient to have the elevator right in the parking deck. The hotel staff were very helpful. Gave us coupons and tips on events happening that weekend. Had my first ever wine tasting!! Entire weekend and trip completely great!! Only thing I didnt like was the fees at the hotel that the travel company quoted me was incorrect and they might want to put a note in when getting a rental car with package, they put a hold on monies in my bank account. Other than that, AWESOME!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Big Daddy's Roadhouse is an awesome place to eat!! Everything was delicious and out in a timely fashon. Alcoholic drinks were exceptional!! Havent had a strawberry margarita like that in a while!

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess123456
Business
Chambersburg, PA (Myrtle Beach native)
Mar 27, 2013

Great location, nice enough

This is a nice place to stay. There is a nice restaurant with a peer and a decent priced menu right next to it. The pools were a little cold and crowded, but as long as you go in the summertime, the outside ones should be warm enough to swim in (I went in March). The beds need an upgrade, but they were comfortable enough for sleep. Very nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Market Commons for dinner and drinks. Go to Broadway at the Beach for clubs and dancing or bands etc.. I grew up there, so trust me on this.

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carter's Wifee
Business
Columbia, SC
Mar 27, 2013

Crown Reef Getaway

We had a great time! Everything there was very nice & we enjoyed the bar, restaurant & pool at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Lots of coupons at check-in that we were able to use during our trip

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harry1989
Business
Gastonia NC
Apr 4, 2013

Good Family getaway

Good for the price. the appliances were a little outdated and the bathroom was tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sun and sand lover
Business
SC
May 20, 2013

Mother's day getaway

Room, pools and grounds were clean. Room was located on ground floor next to parking deck. Noisy at night with vehicles and motorcycles coming and going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCostin
Business
Kenansville, NC
May 20, 2013

Very nice place to stay

My wife and I had a wonderful stay! Plenty of parking. The room was comfortable. The view was awesome! We booked a last minute weekend away and then discovered we were heading down to Myrtle Beach during BIKE WEEK! "Uh Oh" I thought...but the stay was nice. Our room had two queen beds street-side, which was a bit noisy, so we opted to sleep on the Ocean-side of the room on the Murphy Bed. The staff was super nice. If you are looking for the Ritz Carlton, keep looking, but if you're looking a nice place with clean rooms and great view, you've found your place! I would definitely advise you to check and see if it's one of the sever Bike Weeks however. Pool and Lazy River were also very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This is on the south end of Myrtle Beach...I would highly recommend you utilize the Grissom Parkway to come down versus just taking Hwy 17 Business if you are coming from a northerly location.

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sepko west
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 21, 2013

great getaway for two

I was a little put off at first with the front desk, but after I got the attendant to speak to us a little he was fine. The room was fabulous. We booked the night before we checked in and was pleasantly surprised. I enjoyed all the amenities. The water in the pool was cold but I didn't expect it to be warm this early in the season. I will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philaviametro
Business
Philly
May 31, 2013

Family Getaway

Really enjoy my stay and can't wait til I reutrn. There wee minor issues but overall service was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Conceirge

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATL Georgia
May 28, 2013

Hotel was nice and in a good location right on the beach !!!! Loved my stay wish I could've stayed l

Location location location loved my stay her at this hotel would recommend it to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoAnne Pal
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Jun 17, 2013

Awesome hotel for the price

Clean, great pools, nice room and view - I will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top