$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Crown Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 2913 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crown Reef Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.9

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
l smith
Oak Ridge< TN
Jun 9, 2012

An exccellent Resort

I would recommend Crown Reef for families or couples. IIt has been several years since I had visited the resort. It has not changed. Still the same great friendly faces, clean room. It is located near the new "The Market Common". A nice place to walk, shop, eat and see a movie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Leaving the Crown Reef driving to Broadway or Barefoot Landing there is a time saver way thru "the Market Common then t o go thru all the traffic and lights trying to get to North Myrtle Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Conniehoney
Business
Commerce Ga.
Jul 28, 2013

Not Happy

Room not clean . Chairs and table out side had mold on them. 409 and Clorox would take care of that. Floor did not look like it had been cleaned for a while. Bathroom door Handel was very bad I clean it with soap . When I booked the room it said all rooms had a microwave it did not . A bowling lane and a Starbucks not. When I call to complain I was told they needed to up date there site. I could have had a better room at hotel 6. Not worth the money. Would not stay again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
parkranger420
Business
walkertown nc
Jul 28, 2013

Will not stay again

Trash on walkways by rooms, cigarette butts overflowing trash cans pizza boxes etc. and this was the entire week. Pile of cigarette butts on floor by elevator NEVER CLEANED UP! Room dated and cramped. WiFi was so weak could not log on. Elevators were very slow, expect a long wait. On the day of check out waited 45 mins for elevator ended up carrying luggage down 6 flights of stairs. Pool was extremely dirty. Will never stay there again. Folks I ain't exaggerating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mimi266666
Business
St Josep,h Michigan
Jul 23, 2013

disappointed

Well when I arrived, which was around 9:45, I went to go check into my room but was tolkd I could not check in early due to the fact that check in is at 4pm? So, I had to sit around and wait until 4pm with my luggage until my room was ready. Then once I got to the room, it was not clean, the bathroom needed to be wiped down and the floors needed to be swept. So, I basically waited to get into a dirty room. The hotel is beach from but no real attractions. I suggest you purchase a hotel more North Myrtle beach off of Ocean blvd, there is a whole lot more to do than just the beach amenities and pools at the resort. Other than that, my stay was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want live entertainment and things for the family to do, I would not recommend this hotel. Go more north.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lucon
Business
kenilworth,nj
Jul 16, 2013

very dirty

no staff around any where ,the room is very dirty smell bed ,the pillow have hair .when was check in no people have to wait .never come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
this question should be d
Business
Greenwood SC
Jul 6, 2013

Bad place to stay

The hotel room itself was okay. The room obviously has not been updated since built.There was no maid service during our stay not even clean towels each day. The pool area was dirty with trash and pools were dirty to the point of looking unsanitary. We were afraid to even get in any of the pools or spa.This hotel must have been one of the best when it was built but has been allowed to deteriorate to the point that I would not stay there again. With some money spent to upgrade and clean up this hotel could become a very nice place to stay. I don't think it deserves the 3 star rating yo have given. Also, quit asking for nicknames ln these reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicole48146
Business
Michigan
Jul 2, 2013

Something for Nothing

Amenities are great, location on the beach is wonderful, staff (except 1 person) was phenomenal. Thank you for the 1 night stay before the fire displaced us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kpc777
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 1, 2013

NOT customer oriented

I can forgive the fact that there was very little within walking distance to the hotel (that's not their fault#, but there are certain problems I cannot forgive. For one, it took a full FIFTY MINUTES to check into this hotel -- an that's just to get through the first line where I had to re-enter everything that had already been entered on the computer through the booking agency (why do they need me and every other customer to fill out several pages worth of time-consuming paperwork in the age of computers?) After I made it through this line, the receptionist told me to stand in another line to get my parking pass -- apparently this was so that they could up-sell me some tourist stuff I didn't need! Very unprofessional and very NON-CUSTOMER ORIENTED. It's almost as if they have no intention of gaining repeat customers. What a mind-bogglingly frustrating way to start a vacation, especially after a long drive! And to top all of this off, the entire hotel has a run-down feel to it. There is no reason simple maintenance can't be done to make the place look a bit more presentable. Again, I am convinced they are not concerned about repeat customers. The only saving grace for the hotel was their restaurant staff was very friendly and went out of their way to ensure we had a good meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach,SC
Jun 28, 2013

Do Not Stay Here

This hotel is filthy and disgusting.....the rooms, the pools, the hot tubs.......NOTHING is clean. I will never stay here again and do not recommend for others to choose this hotel either........Myrtle Beach is a great place and has lots to offer so keep looking and don't stay at Crown Reef

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Upset Penn Mann
Business
Martinsville,Va.
Jun 28, 2013

Disappointed

The hotel is in need of an upgrade, I was very disappointed in the rating of the hotel. The beds are old, the carpet is old, the décor is out dated. The grounds needs upkeep and the concrete around the hotel is all cracked up and in need of repair. We do not plan on staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Common Market, we enjoyed the dinning an the shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JASON M. SMITH
Business
COLUMBIA S.C.
Jun 27, 2013

YUK!!!

Yuk!!! This place is very nasty, needs better up keeping. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top