$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Crown Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 2913 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crown Reef Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.9

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Strokinondubs
Cheraw, SC
Mar 20, 2013

Perfect for Run to the Sun car show

Pleasant staff and great room!! Great view of ocean, plenty of parking!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ccough
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Feb 23, 2012

off season discounts rock

Oceanfront, clean, just really great. The place is showing a little age, like the insulated glass of the balcony door/windows has lost its seal and there is condensation clouding the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport. Close to the south areas like Murrells Inlet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qitqat
Business
Rock Hill, SC, USA
Feb 28, 2012

WOULD return but.....

With all the pools and hot tubs advertized, one would think that ONE would be inside cause it was winter! Of the 2 hot tubs open, neither were warm enought to justify freezing to enjoy. BUT the view from the 10th floor balcony for the morning sunrises was spectacular. Small things were problems.....like a broken deck chair. To give the staff credit ,it wouldn't have been noticed until someone actually sat in it. If the previous visitor didn't tell them, can't blame them. They replaced it quickly. The no butter knives, no cutlery and the insulation around the door (like NONE whatsoever) making the time getting coffee in the am uncomfortable,well, those issues were discussed with the staff and I have faith it will be reconcilled. I would return. The pluses outweigh the negitives. The staff were WONDERFUL. Kudos to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderful bakery/deli in the complex that used to be the AFbase. Yummy and the prices aren't bad!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kazia
Business
Charlotte, nc
Mar 1, 2012

Good Value

It was a good price for a 1 bedroom suite. The staff was very nice. Location is good. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets had good deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kazia
Business
Charlotte, nc
Mar 1, 2012

Good Location

Good deal on the oceanfront suite. Very nice staff. Flat screen tv in bedroom. Would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olympic Flame

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UsUs
Business
Castile, NY 14427, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Our Short Stay

This is a Very nice place to stay in. The Room and Ocean View was very Nice. Only disappointment We had was that the hot Tubs were not in operation. But it's the Off Season and We understand that. We would definetly stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jackflash
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Mar 5, 2012

great place for price

very quiet away from road,very friendly staff,a great room with great views of ocean,close to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

biminis is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ32
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Enjoyed My trip

I enjoyed my stay at the Crown...yes if is old but most are in Myrtle B...Kudos to the staff and Management will return again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

My try a seafood Buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Self again
Business
Charleston, sc
Oct 1, 2012

Unplanned weekend away

We went to this hotel on short notice in the off season. The amenities are very nice, but in the off season some are not available (as expected). Since the price was reduced in the off season, this is expected and nicely done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diesel0075
Business
Greenwood sc
Nov 12, 2012

Great weekend getaway for me and my wifey to be.

The hotel was clean and great location for us to be, 2 hot tubs outside needed to be cleaned but other than that it was a great place to stay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If u like to be somewhere to just be in peace this is the place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kselvey
Business
Roanoke, Virginia
Jan 2, 2013

perfect

We had a great time and the location was perfect. I wish that the glass elevator had worked outside our room. The room was spotless and the staff was very nice. We would probably stay here again and even bring the kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Angelo's is really close and the early bird specials between 4 and 6 are amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top