$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Crown Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 2913 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crown Reef Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.9

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 4, 2008

Great Amenities, Family friendly

The Crown Reef was a wonderful place to stay. Spacious compared to a lot of hotels.table w/ 2 chairs, small refirgerator, safe, iron and ironing board, blow dryer, coffee maker. Very large area to hang and place items when you first enter the room. Very nice location, within walking distance of pier. Plenty of pools and hot tubs. Shopping areas and restaurants close by. Would definately stay again, much nicer than my usual place of stay , for the same price I might add.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to plenty of good dining.

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
christopher B.
Business
Maxton
Mar 18, 2015

Awesome!

It was our first time at this Hotel. The indoor WATERPARK was somewhat heated and that was great considering this time of year. My two little kids had a blast and didn't want to come home. Staff was awesome from the check in to check out. My son got sick late one night and I called Housekeeping for more bed lien, no questions asked brought them up to us quickly with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHICAG0 TRAV3L3S
Business
Chicago , IL
Oct 10, 2014

What a great experience

Wow!!!! This resort was amazing, i was worried with all the bad reviews, but what a nice surprise.... Beautiful, clean, friendly staff and excellent ocean view from my balcony.... I don't understand why the bad reviews... Check in at 4:00 pm .. We got there at 10 am and my room was ready..... My friends room wasn't... But o well we went to my room and change for the beach.... Lots of heated pools, lazy river water slide and more... I really recommend this hotel. Thank crown reef for such a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
keith L.
Business
N/A
May 14, 2015

mothers day vacation

I loved everything about it.this is my hotel for now on out.saving up for next year already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikes2679
Business
king
May 6, 2015

Great trip

Great resort. Clean room and the staff was friendly. Would recommend this resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevin a.
Business
N/A
Jul 2, 2015

very nice

Very spacious hotels and very clean. There was plenty of parking and service was great. Very friendly staff, i would recommend to anyone. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and pools were well maintained as well. I will look forward to staying there in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elizabeth W
Business
sc
Jan 3, 2014

great getaway

Room didn't have microwave but was still fine and little restaurant has great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Time traveler29067
Business
Kershaw, SC 29067, USA
Feb 3, 2012

Loved it

I loved everything about it expect it took me a while to find guest check in which was across the road but everything else was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves beach
Business
NC
Feb 5, 2012

Weekday Getaway

Staying at the Crown Reef is one of our favorite places to stay. Rooms are nice ocean front - did miss the hot tubs and indoor pool though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joltman
Business
Central, VA, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Feb 2012

Spent 5 days during winter season. Very quiet but enough attention by staff if the need arose. Stayed here 2 yrs ago and would do iit again. Oceanfront views excellent. Hot tubs, pools fine. Restaraunts were down for the season, not an issue for us. The golf desk had some good deals to offer as well. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Call the golf courses during the down season directly for a great rate in winter. Played afternoon at a highly rated course for $18 (not a typo).

Back to menu Return to top