Crown Reef Resort ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$58
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 6, 2016 Check-out: Feb 9, 2016

had fun

Would recommend Mon, Sep 15, 2014
Our family had a blast... we went 2 weekends in a row...

| nc Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fantastic Beach Getaway

Would recommend Sun, Jun 8, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the resort. Room was clean and comfy. Pool and lazy river area was fun with many activities (music and kid activities). Staff was friendly and helpful. Will for sure return for another stay!!!

| Griffin, Georgia Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Disappointed

Would not recommend Tue, May 20, 2014
Definitely not like the pictures online. I expected it to be a fun place with huge pools, a nice room, etc (like the pictures) but I got the complete opposite. The room was decent, none of the furniture matched but that’s not really a big deal. The carpet was wet from the air conditioner which was kind of gross. What I was most displeased with was the tower we were placed in. We were in tower 3 which looked like the only tower at this resort that hasn’t been renovated yet. Towers one and two looked much better than ours. Our elevators were broken the whole weekend so we had to walk up and down 9 flights of stairs. Luckily we found the staff elevator but it was clanky and dirty. There were no signs telling you where to go or what elevators to take since they were renovating the place. We ran into a bunch of dead ends and construction areas and had to turn all the way around. The pools advertised that they closed at 11 but when we got down there Thursday night at 8:30 they were already closed and the hot tubs were freezing. The pools were not indoors at all and were too cold to enjoy. The only thing I liked about our stay was the friendly staff and the Loco Gecko restaurant. I was expecting a lot more, very disappointed.

| NC Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

was not good at they should have let it be known that they was under renovation

Would not recommend Fri, Mar 21, 2014
I will not go back they never said anything about being under renovation and the have charged my card for over 100 dollars gave it back and now that I'm home I see where they have charged me over 100 dollars again has been by far the worst time I ever had with any hotel now I guess I got to call them and see about getting the money the hotel keeps charging me back I never thought I would have to worry about paying the hotel over 100 dollars but with that said they will never get me again I will look and check into the hotels a lot closer

| south Carolina Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Unsatisfactory conditions

Would not recommend Wed, Feb 26, 2014
The following is our list of complaints regarding our stay at Crown Reef from 2/21/2014 – 2/23/2014 • Our non-smoking room had a light smell of stale smoke which permeated our clothes when hung in closet • Elevator dirty with floor tiles cracked; emergency phone missing and inspection was out of date • Walked on dirt floor over wires and yellow power cords to get to pools • Massive construction was our view from balcony • Breakfast was across street • Maid service consisted of emptying our trash. • VMB card wouldn't scan We were not informed of this massive ongoing construction either on Crown Reef website or upon checking in. We found this place to be dirty and hazardous with very few of the amenities mentioned online.

| North Carolina Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

great getaway

Would recommend Fri, Jan 3, 2014
Room didn't have microwave but was still fine and little restaurant has great breakfast

| sc Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Bad experience

Would not recommend Mon, Dec 2, 2013
Substance looked like feces on door seal. Beer bottle left in the room. Bathroom semi clean. Room in need of severe upgrade

| Lumberton, NC, USA Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Good price, good location

Would recommend Mon, Nov 18, 2013
It was a good price and good location. Had an ocean view. Only real negative I noticed was a huge red tinted stain on the carpet, no movie channels, and the Wi-Fi was a little sporadic.

| Atlanta, GA Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Not a good value

Would not recommend Tue, Sep 10, 2013
I have NO idea how this property was rated 3 stars. it is if no one ever actually went to this property because not even clos to 3. i would give it a half star but that isnt a choice. Staff is friendly. Outdoor areas are reasonably nice. Beach access is great. That's the good stuff. Thief hotel owners need to open up the checkbook and spend some money on this place! Paint is peeling, carpets are worn and dirty, the top of the tv in the room was partly melted, the mini refrigerator was cracked and wouldn't get cols enough to matter, bed spread was ripped and you didn't want to let it touch your skin. In short, the room was gross. This place has potential but until the rooms are upgraded, I would avoid this location. There are many places that are a much better value.

| San Francisco ca L.G.B.T.

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

the place is awful

Would recommend Fri, Sep 6, 2013
Awful The.place was dirty and the elevators did not work. The pools were dirty and the guys that kept the outside clean did not do anything. The beach is very nice.The Do not go there!!!!!!

| Winston-Salem, NC Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5