$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Crown Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 2913 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crown Reef Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.9

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Strokinondubs
Couples
Cheraw, SC
Mar 20, 2013

Perfect for Run to the Sun car show

Pleasant staff and great room!! Great view of ocean, plenty of parking!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve63
Couples
Anderson sc
May 20, 2013

Great place to stay

Room has everything you could want or need for your beach stay. Convenient and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bennett's seafood buffett

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bella Linn
Couples
Wedy Columbia SC.
May 20, 2013

Great place to stay in Myrtle Beach

Great! place nice room, ocean front view very nice people working there and plenty of things to do. Love it!!! Also a pet friendly place we plan to go back later this summer and take Max he is out 6lb baby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Merles inlet great oceanfront resturant

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mannie Sue
Couples
South Carolina
Aug 8, 2013

Weekend getaway

The hotel was really an awesome experience for us. We had less than a 2 minute wait to check in, the parking was conveniently located in the parking garage underneath the hotel & the South location had almost no hotel traffic. The stay was wonderful. We had a fully stocked kitchen with coffee maker which we used because they provided coffee, creamer, sugar & cups. The bathroom was spotless. The staff came and cleaned up on regular basis & if we needed anything they brought it right up. We got to stay on the very top floor, 11th, and the oceanfront view was spectacular at sunrise. The lazy river and pool was great & very clean. The room had a beachy feel. The walls was a peach color, beach pictures were hanging on walls, the bed was clean & it had a beachthemed color pattern. We had a flat screen on wall, dresser with mirror and provided hangers in closet. Plus we had an iron, ironing board & a safe! At the day of checkout, it didnt take 1 minute to get us checked out! The experience was the best we have ever had & I couldn't ask for a better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nctsiawd
Family
Burlington, North Carolina
Aug 22, 2013

Great for Families!

The pools, the lazy river, the convenience to the highway... Perfect for my family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
GILBERT SOUTH CAROLINA
Apr 22, 2011

GREAT FAMILY GETAWAY

THE CHILDREN WERE ABLE TO PLAY AND ENJOY THEIR TIME HERE WHILE I GOT TO HANDLE SOME BUSINESS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

SWIMMING AND THE LAZY RIVER

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Duncan, SC
Jul 24, 2011

Very Happy Visitor!

Thoroughly enjoyed stay here. We found the staff extremely nice and the hotel was just great. There were several children in the family and we enjoyed the pools and hot tubs. Perfect location too. Will definitely be staying there on future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 3, 2007

The hotel was comfortable ...

The hotel was comfortable but the price was kinda high but it was labor day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tampa, FL
Mar 30, 2008

Accessible

Traveling with my husband, who is disable and in a scooter, this hotel was more than accomodating. We were very comfortable in our room and the view is spectacular of the ocean. We loved it and can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Miniature golf!!

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shameek
Family
Newark, NJ
May 27, 2007

family

It was a very nice hotel for the money have alot of pools and hot tubs i would go again. The pric was just a lil costy i guess it was bike week but overall i like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Corral is a great place to eat.

Back to menu Return to top