$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Crown Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 2913 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crown Reef Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.9

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Bryant
Couples
Jamestown, NC
Nov 26, 2012

A Thanksgiving Getaway To Remember

This hotel was extravegant.., the room was on point very nice and clean and the hotel was beautiful.., the staff was very friendly my overall stay was one of the best i have every experienced...will definetely go back and will be staying there for fun and relaxation...,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diesel0075
Couples
Greenwood sc
Nov 12, 2012

Great weekend getaway for me and my wifey to be.

The hotel was clean and great location for us to be, 2 hot tubs outside needed to be cleaned but other than that it was a great place to stay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If u like to be somewhere to just be in peace this is the place

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GLORIE
Family
DURHAM,NC
Nov 7, 2012

one night stay

if you are staying one night this will do. The room needs to be remodled (updated). The room has all old appliances (the refrigerator was loud, some of the utensils were rusty), furniture and tv. If you want to stay more than one night this is not your place. LOOKS GOOD ON THE OUTSIDE BUT THE ROOM WITH ONE KING BED WAS OUT OF DATE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Denvervistor
Couples
Denver
Nov 3, 2012

Very poor

The only redeeming quality here is the view, even though the windows where so dirty that you had to open the door for an ocean view. Elevators not working, noisy repairs were in progress and access from garage to hotel awkward

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
beachbum in NC
Couples
Wilmington, NC, USA
Nov 3, 2012

Not a good place to stay

This hotel has been around a long time and it shows. If they want people to stay there and pay for it, they should make it a half way decent place to stay. The room was so old, dirty, smelly, and out dated I will never stay there again. I didn't even want to touch the buttons in the elevator, that smelled like urine, dirty and walls were filthy. I wouldn't stay here again even if it was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is close to the mall, eating places and shopping in surfside beach.

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Larry retired military
Couples
Sumter, SC
Oct 9, 2012

Stay Away!

After entering our room, we looked around. There were potato chips at the head of the bed and under the fold down bed. The refrigerator was rusting from leaks, the Jacuzzi was filthy with a film in it, the TV in the sitting room was an old model and you couldn't see the picture because it was so faded. To top it off, when we woke up in the morning, the mattress on the king bed actually slid about a foot to the side overnight. We wanted to save some money but this was ridiculous. Next time we'll stay further north and in a name hotel. Never again will I visit this resort. O***** was a good experience but the hotel was definitely not!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dee Dee workaholic
Couples
Summerville, SC
Oct 1, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Reserved a king room and got a room with 2 queen beds. Very outdated fixtures, bed was hard. Got burnt from the shower, hot water was way to hot. It was worth the price for the off season, I would never pay the peak season price for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Self again
Family
Charleston, sc
Oct 1, 2012

Unplanned weekend away

We went to this hotel on short notice in the off season. The amenities are very nice, but in the off season some are not available (as expected). Since the price was reduced in the off season, this is expected and nicely done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Lumberton, NC
Sep 17, 2012

Rooms always available!!!

I have stayed at the Crown Reef twice. Efficent, reasonable, with a good location. Lots of parking. It does lack a sauna. But it has quite a lot of hot tub-pools. Due to it's large size there is generally a room available - where as a smaller hotel/ motel would be full at Myrtle Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Quality Seafood--Chesapeake House, Quantity with Quality Seafood--The Original Captain Benjamin's, Quality Steak--Carolina Roadhouse.

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mighty Bill
Couples
Prosperity, SC
Sep 17, 2012

Ok Last minute getaway

The kitchen faucet leaked and was very hard to move. They did not give us a map of the hotel layout, the hotel restaurants were not opened and we were not informed of this. Not enough baggage carts available. Breeze way carpets were torn and worn. The night stand was not cleaned when we checked in, it had something sticky on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top