$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Crown Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 2913 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crown Reef Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.8

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dizz
Business
Florence S.C.
Jan 1, 2013

Needs a little upgrade

It was okay the room needs to be upgraded. Perhaps, Flat screen tv with dvd player. A radio with a cd player atleast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bluesman2013
Business
Rock hill sc
Jan 1, 2013

One year anniversy

I enjoyed the stay at crown reef resort. Everyone is friendly. Beautiful rooms, and clean ones at that. I will be staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NKrei
Business
Massilon Ohio
Dec 29, 2012

Beautiful view! Terribly uncomfortable bed! :(

The staff was freindly and helpful. The view was gorgeous but the room had a moldy smell and was a bit "dated". The bed was terribly uncomfortable. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FamilyP12
Business
Burlington NC
Dec 27, 2012

Not worth the money

This hotel looks like a palace on the outside which I'm sure is why they normally charge the big bucks to stay but our room was no better than your regular not impressed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast cafe is awesome and you can get breakfast for $4.00

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Happy MOM 2
Business
fayetteville, nc
Dec 11, 2012

Not Good

Over the years I have stayed at many hotels in Myrtle Beach and I have used many differnet sites to book my trips. This was by far the worst hotel I have stay at. Checked in and checked right back out. The rating was not 3 stars the picture that they had on the site was not what I got. The door open right in to the kitchen equipment there was no room to get in the room unless the door was wide open. I will not stay at this hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gemdia24
Business
myrtle beach, south carolina
Dec 4, 2012

Not a great vacation:(

This was not a good experience for our family. We always visit Myrtle Beach every chance we get. But as far as staying at this hotel again, i personally don't think it will happen. The staff was GREAT though!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
djpowers
Business
lumberton nc
Dec 3, 2012

weekend getaway

was the worse ive stayd in at myrtle beach bird poo all over balcony wrong size room and jaccuzi didnt work right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elizabeth W
Business
sc
Nov 29, 2012

nice

Nice, very decent place to stay,even indoor pool was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Bryant
Business
Jamestown, NC
Nov 26, 2012

A Thanksgiving Getaway To Remember

This hotel was extravegant.., the room was on point very nice and clean and the hotel was beautiful.., the staff was very friendly my overall stay was one of the best i have every experienced...will definetely go back and will be staying there for fun and relaxation...,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diesel0075
Business
Greenwood sc
Nov 12, 2012

Great weekend getaway for me and my wifey to be.

The hotel was clean and great location for us to be, 2 hot tubs outside needed to be cleaned but other than that it was a great place to stay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If u like to be somewhere to just be in peace this is the place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top