$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Crown Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 2913 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crown Reef Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.9

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Bryant
Jamestown, NC
Nov 26, 2012

A Thanksgiving Getaway To Remember

This hotel was extravegant.., the room was on point very nice and clean and the hotel was beautiful.., the staff was very friendly my overall stay was one of the best i have every experienced...will definetely go back and will be staying there for fun and relaxation...,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess123456
Business
Chambersburg, PA (Myrtle Beach native)
Mar 27, 2013

Great location, nice enough

This is a nice place to stay. There is a nice restaurant with a peer and a decent priced menu right next to it. The pools were a little cold and crowded, but as long as you go in the summertime, the outside ones should be warm enough to swim in (I went in March). The beds need an upgrade, but they were comfortable enough for sleep. Very nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Market Commons for dinner and drinks. Go to Broadway at the Beach for clubs and dancing or bands etc.. I grew up there, so trust me on this.

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carter's Wifee
Business
Columbia, SC
Mar 27, 2013

Crown Reef Getaway

We had a great time! Everything there was very nice & we enjoyed the bar, restaurant & pool at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Lots of coupons at check-in that we were able to use during our trip

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JLCSC
Business
Anderson, SC
Mar 26, 2013

Just OK

The indoor pool was the best thing about the hotel, especially for the time of the year we went. The outside pool area looked nice as well. However, the room left a lot to be desired. There were about 5 burn holes in the comforter on the bed. The room was just outdated and we did not like there were three separate towers you could not connect to without going outside and going into another tower and not through the hotel. This place was probably really nice in the late 80's early 90's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
babylump
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Mar 21, 2013

Majorly Disappointing

Our room had mildew and rust on the walls. Dead bugs found under the TV... Bed left me with an aching back. The hot tub was the same temperature as the indoor pool and the jets only worked half of the time. We came during Spring break, and the outdoor pools were disgusting. We were told there was only 1 room left, but when we got here there were almost no guests. The only good things were the quietness of the hotel, the location/balcony overlooking the beach. Everything else left me unhappy and disappointed. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Strokinondubs
Business
Cheraw, SC
Mar 20, 2013

Perfect for Run to the Sun car show

Pleasant staff and great room!! Great view of ocean, plenty of parking!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alien254
Business
Ontario
Mar 20, 2013

Crown Reef Resort - Myrtle Beach - March Break 2013

We have a Queen Efficiency. Two queen beds, full kitchen, full bathroom and a table with chairs. Ocean Front view with two plastic chairs. Room was extremely clean, so was kitchen and bathroom. Housekeeping came daily to clean the bathroom and make the beds. Always inquired if we needed anything else done. Kitchen has pots, pans, dishes, cutlery and the hotel provided dish cloths, wash up cloths and dish washing soap. All items provided were clean. Kitchen had a 4 burner stove, full fridge and oven, a microwave, coffee maker and a toaster. Only thing we needed was a kettle. Pools were all open, but it was a might cold to swim in the outdoors, so we used the indoor pool and hot tubs. They were clean and well maintained. The cabinets, fridge and stove were outdated and the fridge enamel on the outside was starting to peel off and get rusted. Other than that, everyone was very helpful and the convenience of having all these items available and an ocean view is great for a family as it does help keep the cost down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Captain Georges Buffet. Well worth the $.

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Wifey
Business
Augusta, Ga
Mar 19, 2013

Great Birthday Weekend

We had a fantastic time! Tenth floor view was awesome! Really enjoyed the oceanfront. Parking was nice. It was really convient to have the elevator right in the parking deck. The hotel staff were very helpful. Gave us coupons and tips on events happening that weekend. Had my first ever wine tasting!! Entire weekend and trip completely great!! Only thing I didnt like was the fees at the hotel that the travel company quoted me was incorrect and they might want to put a note in when getting a rental car with package, they put a hold on monies in my bank account. Other than that, AWESOME!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Big Daddy's Roadhouse is an awesome place to eat!! Everything was delicious and out in a timely fashon. Alcoholic drinks were exceptional!! Havent had a strawberry margarita like that in a while!

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King Jared
Business
Myrtle beach south Carolina
Mar 19, 2013

second honeymoon

The best motel that I have ever stayed at. It has a great view and is only a short drive away from anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

You are right next door to a seafood restaurant.

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tmy002
Business
Greensboro,NC
Mar 18, 2013

My Opinion

My experience was very good, although I was expecting a little nicer room then what it was. The room was very out dated and was not worth the price that we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crown Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
christopher lewis
Business
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Mar 17, 2013

Crown Reef Hotel

The room looked as if it were a hundred years old. Nothing in the entire hotel seamed to work at all. The beds were made of stone and very very uncomfortable. The whole hotel was falling apart , it needs to be renovated. The pools were really dirty and the hot tub did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top