$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

3 stars
1000 Commons Blvd., Hwy 17 North, 1000 Commons Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
118 reviews
Overnight trip to see a show

Everything was great. No complaints at all. Close to everything we wanted to do. See full review

  • Winthrop Mom Teri
  • Oct 22, 2013
Family fun in Myrtle Beach

Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Nice inside pool, Jacuzzi and workout area. Great location,... See full review

  • Iris M
  • Aug 25, 2014
Myrtle Beach accommodations for business or family travelers

The Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing boasts a convenient address near Barefoot Landing, a 100-acre community with major destinations in its confines, from four golf courses designed by PGA golfers to the House of Blues and the Alabama Theater, two of Myrtle Beach's most popular spots. The 157-room property caters to business and leisure travelers who take advantage of the business center, on-site indoor pool, Jacuzzi and Wi-Fi. A restaurant ensures that no one has to miss breakfast.

Highlights
  • Within walking distance to Barefoot Landing, a master planned community with professional golf courses, restaurants and attractions
  • Daily hot breakfast buffet for select rooms
  • Indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Contemporary rooms with work desks
Rooms

Sleek rooms ooze urban polish. Plush beds back up to wood-paneled walls fitted with chic wall sconces, while roomy work desks double as stands for flat-screen TVs. A palette of marigold, black and gold brings freshness to the space. Standard amenities cover Wi-Fi, cable TV with free HBO and two telephones.

Dining

Visitors start their day at the Courtyard Café, which serves hot breakfast beside the Lobby Lounge. Guests should reserve rooms with breakfast included to receive the meal.

Recreation

After a day spent sightseeing or hitting a few rounds of golf, guests can retreat to the indoor Jacuzzi or indoor pool, which are surrounded by beach chairs and patio tables. An on-site fitness center adds one more recreational option.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (12.9 mi./20.8 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (9.1 mi./14.7 km)
  • The Children's Museum (9.3 mi./15 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (9.4 mi./15.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (9.4 mi./15.2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (9.6 mi./15.5 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (9.7 mi./15.7 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (10.1 mi./16.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (10.2 mi./16.4 km)
  • Grand Strand (10.4 mi./16.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (11.6 mi./18.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (12.4 mi./19.9 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (13.5 mi./21.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (14 mi./22.5 km)
Business
  • Copier and fax services
  • Meeting space
  • Business center

Hotel Map

33.7964 -78.7517
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport, (MYR), 14.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Good Vibrations: 3.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 9.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 9.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 9.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 9.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 9.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 9.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 9.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 9.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 10.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 10.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 10.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 11.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 9.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 9.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 9.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 9.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 9.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 9.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 9.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 9.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 10.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 10.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 10.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 11.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 12.1 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 12.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 13.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 13.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 14.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 19.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 118
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 15, 2011

Nice

Nice hotel. The staff was friendly and let us check in a few hours early which was nice. The room was clean and neat. Location was good and there was a fuddruckers right next to the hotel so we didn't even have to drive anywhere for dinner. It's only a short drive to the beach and all major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 1, 2010

Enjoyed my stay!

I stayed at the hotel during Atlantic Beach Bikefest. I loved the location because wasn't in the center of the heavy traffic areas. It was close to many restaurants, the mall, and Tanger Outlets. My housekeeper was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girls wkn!
Business
HickTown NC
May 20, 2010

Location..Location..Location.!

This is a great Hotel! I do plan staying here again!! I wish room had had a fridge. But we made do just fine. Really the ONLY thing that was just ok.. was the pool I really enjoy sunning by a pool. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Barefoot Landing is just down the street. Yes you could walk.. I wouldnt want to. Mall is also just up the street! Great Location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, Ga.
Apr 26, 2010

Wonderful Hotel, Great location.

Went to two shows, they were great. Staff was helpful with directions and questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Aug 9, 2009

Great value!

Wonderful staff made us feel very comfortable and welcome. Great central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 23, 2009

Fun, fun, fun and relaxing!

Great location - Barefoot Landing was to the North, Outlet shopping to the South and restaurants everywhere in between. And for being in the middle of everything is was very quiet and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 4, 2009

Nice place

A friend and I went down for a couple of days for shopping and relaxation. The check in/out was quick. The staff members were very nice and friendly and tried to accomodate everyone around us. The hotel looks new. The linens were clean, rooms newly painted and decorated. Nearly evrything looked updated. Down pillows, nice AC, quiet. The bathroom was large and had good water pressure. Easy access to ice and drinks on our floor. Indoor pool was never overcrowded. Nice workout room with flat screens attached to machines. Breakfast buffet was an extra cost but was very good with lots of choices. Also very close to the mall, Barefoot Landing, and outlets. Had Fudruckers and California Dreaming restaurant in front of hotel and both provided nice meals. Will def stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem , North Carolina
Jun 22, 2009

Courtyard Marriot Barefoot Landing

Very aattractive and clean. Service was excellent. It was in a good location for the things I wanted to do. Shop the outlets, eat good food. Very relaxing enviornment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top